The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 13 June 1987:

J. W. Blackwell.

M. J. Stewart.

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Major and Quartermaster P. E. Wischnowsky, M.B.E., is extended until 3 March 1990.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

The following Lieutenants (*temp.* Captains) to be Captain with seniority and effect from 14 June 1987:

M. Daldorf.

R. A. Steele.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) and Quartermaster Peter Charles Sheppard, B.E.M., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 17 June 1987.

Lieutenant K. A. Gourdie to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 July 1987.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster D. G. Murray to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 12 May 1987.

2nd Lieutenant M. J. Burford to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 13 June 1987.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Captain A. M. Tonks, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 18 April 1987.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Lieutenant and Quartermaster J. C. Goddard to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 12 May 1987.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Lieutenant and Quartermaster M. J. Alderwick to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 12 May 1987 and is re-engaged until 3 December 1993.

The following Lieutenants and Quartermasters to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 12 May 1987:

D. R. Hammond.

K. L. B. McDougall.

2nd Lieutenant Paul Thomas Faid, B.SC., is transferred from the Territorial Force on a fixed engagement of seven years in his present rank, with seniority from 21 December 1985 and effect from 2 June 1987.

ROYAL N.Z. MILITARY POLICE

2nd Lieutenant C. J. Budge to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 13 June 1987.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Lieutenant B. K. Skedden is re-engaged until 23 September 1991.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Jeremy John Smith is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 30 August 1986. 16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Major Denis Grant Box is transferred from the Regular Force in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 21 April 1987.

Julie Anne Ballance is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 9 March 1986.

Douglas Gordon Ritchie is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 28 February 1987.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Waikato/Wellington East Coast Squadron, RNZAC

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) A. J. Faulkner to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 February 1984.

Lieutenant C. I. Gibson to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 September 1986.

2nd Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

Christopher Michael O'Connell is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 30 August 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

2nd Lieutenant M. L. Pickering to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 28 September 1986.

Force Signals Group, RNZ Sigs

Bernadette Ann Lynch is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 30 August 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

The following Lieutenants to be temp. Captain with effect from the date shown:

D. L. Malone, 2 September 1986.

P. J. Evans, 1 September 1986.

L. G. Stanton, 18 September 1986.

Allan Grant Jansen is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 30 August 1986.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Lieutenant T. G. Crocombe to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 August 1986.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 30 August 1986:

Andrew Henry Bayly.

Paul Daniel Bayly.

Alan John Craig.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Lieutenant J. P. Couch to be Captain with seniority and effect from 31 August 1986.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Lieutenant P. M. Wilson to be temp. Captain with effect from 31 August 1986.

2nd Lieutenant B. H. Dodson to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 28 September 1986.

2nd Lieutenant R. F. Beale to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 6 October 1986.

Dean Lester Adams is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 30 August 1986; and is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 8 January 1987.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 30 August 1986:

Grant Martin Andrews.

Ross Taylor Hughson.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

10th Transport Squadron, RNZCT

Alec William Paniora is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 30 August 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) I. S. Loan, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, 16th Field Regiment, RNZA, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 22 October 1986.

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Lieutenant D. M. Voss, M.B., CH.B., to be temp. Captain with effect from 19 November 1986.

3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Captain Anthony Mark Tonks, M.B., CH.B., is re-appointed to the Territorial Force in his present rank, with seniority from 20 November 1986 and effect from 18 April 1987.