

# THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Published by Authority

## WELLINGTON: THURSDAY, 10 SEPTEMBER 1987

#### CORRIGENDUM

The Standards Act 1965 Draft New Zealand Amendment Available for Comment

In the notice with the above heading published in the *New Zealand Gazette*, 27 August 1987, No. 145, page 4071 *for* the word 'amendment' in the heading and in the second line of the notice please change to *read* as 'standard'.

(S.A. 114/2/8)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

#### REGULAR AIR FORCE

#### GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

#### Appointments

Flight Lieutenant D. J. Watson to be acting Squadron Leader with effect from 3 June 1987.

Officer Cadet Murray John Neilson, DIP.PHYS.ED. (N91897) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 9 September 1986 and effect from 18 June 1987.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 9 December 1986 and effect from 18 June 1987:

Stephen Richard Alderton (K91526)

Mark David Cook (X91768)

Andrew Robert McCloskey (S91809)

Michael John Morgan (N91966)

Andrew Donald Percy (G91937)

Julian David Powis Revnolds (E775748)

Andrew David Ward (J91939).

#### Promotions

Flying Officer B. J. Nelson, B.SC., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 11 July 1987.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) R. D. Cullinane to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 24 August 1987.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 24 August 1987:

A. R. McGuire.

P. F. A. Muysert.

M. G. Woodhouse.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 6 August 1987:

L. A. Bjerga.

D. J. Burfoot.

T. Davies.

J. G. Wangford.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Wing Commander B. E. Gilliver are extended until 15 July 1988.

#### Transfers to Reserve

Group Captain Raymond Francis Parker is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 12 July 1989, with effect from 13 July 1987.

Squadron Leader Noel Edward Whitaker is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 25 December 1987, with effect from 3 June 1987.

Flight Lieutenant Peter Murray Connell, B.SC., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 19 June 1991, with effect from 20 June 1987.

# Transfers to Retired List

Squadron Leader John Walter Pryor, M.SC., N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 6 July 1987.

Squadron Leader Brian Henry May is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 30 June 1987.

#### ENGINEER BRANCH

#### Promotion

Flying Officer M. B. McLean, B.E.(HONS), N.Z.C.E., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 14 August 1987.

### Extension of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader G. D. Stanton, N.Z.C.E., is extended until 2 August 1999.