Appointment to the Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to make the following appointment to his staff:

AIDE-DE-CAMP

Temporary Captain John David Peacocke, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, with effect from 3 August 1987, vice Captain Timothy Gall, Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of September 1987.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Defence.

20

Honorary Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment to His Excellency's Honorary Staff for the period 4 September 1987 to 31 October 1988, replacing Wing Commander L. M. Laing, RNZAF:

HONORARY AIDE

Auckland

Wing Commander Wayne Maurice Chappell, RNZAF. Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1987.

FRASER COLMAN, Acting Minister of Defence.

30

Acting Judge of the High Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 11a of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Joseph Augustine Ongley

to be an acting Judge of the High Court for a term of 1 year, the Commission to take effect on the 13th day of September 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of September 1987.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Attorney-General.

10

Appointment of Member to the Game Industry Board (No. 4206; Ag. 1/53/2/55)

PURSUANT to regulation 4 of the Game Industry Board Regulations 1985, I hereby appoint

Malcolm George Linn, marketing manager of Christchurch (on the nomination of the New Zealand Game Exporters Council)

to be a member of the Game Industry Board for the residue of term of office for J. R. Maddren, resigned, which expires on 10 July 1988

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of September 1987.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

6

Reappointment of Members of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority (No. 4205; Ag. 1/53/2/51)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Regulations 1983, I hereby reappoint

David J. Eder, fruitgrower of Kaiapoi and Eric Joseph James, blackcurrant grower of Ohau (nominated by New Zealand Berryfruit Grower Federation Inc. to represent growers of blackcurrants).

Ronald Edward Halford, manager of Otaki and Phillip Gordon Field, berryfruit grower of Richmond (nominated by New Zealand Berryfruit Grower Federation Inc. to represent growers of boysenberries),

Anthony Owen Patterson, boysenberry grower of Richmond and Richard W. Somerfield, fruitgrower of Tauranga (nominated by New Zealand Berryfruit Growers Federation Inc. from members of its Dominion Executive), and

John Dixon Corbett, managing director of Wellington, and Keith Douglas Owen, general manager of Nelson (nominated by Berryfruit Subcommittee of the Horticultural Exporters Council to represent berryfruit exports)

to be members of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority for a term of 1 year from 1 September 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of September 1987.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Members to the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority (No. 4204; Ag. 1/53/2/51)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Regulations 1983, I hereby appoint

Gordon Gissord Gibbons, livestock officer of Stratford, and

Walter Seymour Cairns, salesperson of Hamilton (on the nomination of the New Zealand Berryfruit Growers Federation Inc. to represent growers of blueberries)

to be members of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority for a term of 1 year from 1 September 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of September 1987.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Panel of Assessors

PURSUANT to section 624 of the Local Government Act 1974, it is hereby notified that the persons named in the Schedule hereto shall be the panel of persons of special skill or knowledge from whom assessors may be appointed under subsection (8) of this section: The notice of 15 May 1975 is hereby repealed*.

SCHEDULE

David Conway Hopkins, Wellington. John Mitchell Leuchars, Auckland. Warwick Edward Massey, Auckland. Garry Robert McKay, Wellington. Trevor Noel Mitchell, Wellington. Alan Kenneth Perry, Wellington. Russell Arthur Poole, Christchurch. Trevor William Robertson, Auckland. Geoffrey Karel Sidwell, Wellington. Reginald Bruce Shephard, Wellington. Maurice Hugh Tebbs, Wellington. Roger Lewis Williams, Hamilton.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of September 1987.

MICHAEL BASSETT, Minister of Local Government.

*Gazette, No. 40, 15 May 1975, page 1094.

(I.A. 103/524)

Appointment of Members to the New Zealand Horticulture Export Authority (No. 4209; Ag. 1/53/2/57)

PURSUANT to section 10 of the New Zealand Horticulture Export Authority Act 1987, we hereby jointly appoint

Garth Butler (as Chairman), James Ross McComish and David Kennedy Pritchard (as members representing the Government)

to be members of the New Zealand Horticulture Export Authority for a term of 3 years from 1 August 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of September 1987.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

MICHAEL MOORE, Minister of Overseas Trade and Marketing.

Appointment of Members to the New Zealand Horticulture Export Authority (No. 4210; Ag. 1/53/2/57)

PURSUANT to section 10 of the New Zealand Horticulture Export Authority Act 1987, we hereby jointly appoint

Peter William Taylor, fruitgrower of Alexandra (on the nomination of the New Zealand Fruitgrowers Federation)

6