Amount

300,000

2

G2/798 David Goward James Saifiti. A new Goods Transport Service Licence.

G2/739 Peter Allan Johnson. A new Goods Transport Service Licence.

G2/510 John Brandon Power. A new Goods Transport Service Licence.

Dated at Auckland this 7th day of October 1987

J. H. McCARTHY, Secretary.

Transport Licensing Authority.

Consent to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities, mentioned in the Schedule hereto, of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Local Authority and Name of Loan Consented to

Mount Eden Borough Council-

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of October 1987.

T. BERTHOLD, Assistant Secretary to the Treasury.

The Traffic (Franklin County) Notice No. 3, 1987

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

NOTICE

THIS notice may be cited as the Traffic (Franklin County) Notice No. 3, 1987.

The roads specified in the Schedule are declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Franklin County adjacent to Papakura City:

Hingaia Road: from Roseneath Road to the western boundary of Papakura City.

Towai Road.

Hinau Road.

Signed at Wellington this 12th day of October 1987.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

(M.O.T. 29/2/Franklin Co.)

The Traffic (Hutt County) Notice No. 1, 1987

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

NOTICE

THIS notice may be cited as the Traffic (Hutt County) Notice No. 1, 1987.

The road specified in the Schedule is declared to be a 70 kilometres an hour speed limit area pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976. SITUATED within Hutt County at Seaview:

Eastern Bays Marine Drive: from the boundary of Lower Hutt City to the northern boundary of Eastbourne Borough.

Signed at Wellington this 12th day of October 1987. C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

(M.O.T. 29/2/Hutt County)

The Traffic (Manukau City - Mangere/Otara Wards) Notice No. 2, 1987

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

NOTICE

THIS notice may be cited as the Traffic (Manukau City - Mangere/Otara Wards) Notice No. 2, 1987.

The roads specified in the First Schedule are excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule are declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The Traffic (Manukau City - Mangere/Otara Wards) Notice No. 1, 1987, signed the 2nd day of March 1987[†], issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976 is revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Mangere and Otara Wards of Manukau City: No. 20 State Highway (Onehunga-Redoubt Road via Papatoe-

toe): from Valiant Street to George Bolt Memorial Drive.

Adamson Road.

Allens Road. Ascot Road.

Baverstock Road.

Browns Lane.

Caldwells Road.

Chapel Road.

Creamery Road.

Crooks Road.

Crvers Road.

East Tamaki Road: from Springs Road to Botany Road.

Flat Bush School Road.

George Bolt Memorial Drive.

Greenmount Drive.

Greenwood Road.

Guys Road.

Harris Road.

Hilltop Road.

Hodges Road.

Ihumatao Road.

Ihumatao Quarry Road.

Island Road.

Jeffs Road.

Kirkbridge Road: from Mountain Road to the No. 20 State Highway (Onehunga-Redoubt Roads via Papatoetoe).

Masons Road.

Matthews Road.

McQuoids Road.

Mill Road.

Montgomerie Road.

Murphys Road.

Neales Road.

Nixon Road.

Ormiston Road: from a point 300 metres measured easterly, generally, along Ormiston Road from Preston Road to Sandstone Road.

1