#### Extentions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force commissions until dates shown:

Lieutenant Commander M. J. Morton, 10 April 1990.

Lieutenant Commander R. A. Young, 1 April 1990.

Lieutenant Commander N. W. Smith, 1 April 1990.

Lieutenant D. O. Bradley, 30 January 1990.

Lieutenant P. J. Harris, 17 March 1990.

Lieutenant B. F. Dunn, 1 April 1990.

Sub Lieutenant L. A. Woods, 1 June 1990.

Sub Lieutenant K. J. Arthur, 1 June 1990.

#### Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force commissions and are discharged with effect from dates shown:

Sub Lieutenant R. J. Hillier, 1 June 1987.

Sub Lieutenant D. P. Ansty, 22 July 1987.

Ensign W. R. Glover, 10 May 1987.

Ensign Y. M. Dagelet, 23 July 1987.

## Transfers

Sub Lieutenant R. A. J. Wilks is transferred from TS Calliope to TS Achilles with effect 28 June 1987.

Ensign R. E. Beddis is transferred from TS Chatham to TS Steadfast with effect 1 May 1987.

#### Name Change

Ensign J. P. Smith has approval from Cadet Forces to revert back to her maiden birth name *née* Tizzard as at 25 August 1987.

## CADET CORPS

#### **Appointments**

The following are appointed to Cadet Force commissions in the rank of Second Lieutenant on Probation with seniority and effect from dates shown:

Second Lieutenant Janet Eileen Munro, effect from 30 June 1987.

Second Lieutenant John Ramsay, with seniority 30 October 1986, and effect from 30 June 1987.

Second Lieutenant Barry John Pont, with seniority 30 November 1986, and effect from 30 June 1987.

Major H. M. Proctor is appointed Unit Commander to Nelson Cadet Unit with effect 18 May 1987.

D. J. Ellison (Rtd List) is attached to the New Zealand Cadet Force in the rank of Major with seniority 1 June 1977 to be Unit Commander of Christchurch Christ School Cadet Unit with effect 7 March 1987.

#### **Promotions**

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from dates shown:

Captain H. M. Proctor, to Major 18 May 1987.

Temporary Lieutenant T. P. Tuhiwai to Lieutenant 1 July 1987.

Second Lieutenant J. B. Storey to Temporary Lieutenant 29 August 1987.

## Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force commissions and are discharged with effect from dates shown:

Major I. Lash, 29 May 1987.

Captain J. G. Foulds, 17 June 1987.

Lieutenant J. C. Martin, 15 June 1987.

Lieutenant P. F. Arnold, 17 June 1987.

Lieutenant M. G. O'Brien, 17 June 1987.

Second Lieutenant E. M. Harrison, 10 June 1987.

Second Lieutenant D. A. Johnson, 17 June 1987.

## AIR TRAINING CORPS

## Appointments

The following are appointed to Cadet Force commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer on Probation with seniority and effect from dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Murray Allan Kidd, with effect from 27 February 1987.

Pilot Officer Wesley John Archer, with seniority 1 December 1986, and effect from 1 May 1987.

Pilot Officer Lawrence Edward Mowry, with seniority 5 April 1987, and effect 5 May 1987.

Pilot Officer John Clement Tohill, with seniority 6 May 1987, and effect 6 May 1987.

Pilot Officer Sandra Lee Stonell, with seniority 6 April 1987, and effect 6 May 1987.

Pilot Officer David Grigg Arthur Foley, with seniority 26 May 1987, and effect 26 May 1987.

Pilot Officer Nola Ruth Colville, with seniority 10 December 1986, and effect 10 June 1987.

Pilot Officer Kevin Alfred Ward, with seniority 10 April 1987, and effect 10 June 1987.

## **Promotions**

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from dates shown:

Temporary Squadron Leader W. R. Lapthorne, to Squadron Leader 14 March 1987.

Temporary Squadron Leader K. J. Lynch, to Squadron Leader 11 May 1987.

Pilot Officer I. M. Topham, to Flying Officer, 20 January 1987.

Pilot Officer R. W. Foley, to Flying Officer, 21 January 1987.

Pilot Officer R. J. Wallace, to Flying Officer, 16 May 1987.

Pilot Officer C. A. Prodger, to Flying Officer, 19 July 1987.

Pilot Officer D. L. Moore, to Flying Officer, 25 July 1987.

# Pilot Officer R. W. Henderson, to Flying Officer, 27 August 1987.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force commissions until dates shown:

Squadron Leader P. J. Boyd, 6 February 1990.

Squadron Leader J. I. Harris, 6 April 1990.

Squadron Leader N. E. Warsaw, 29 April 1990.

Squadron Leader K. J. Lynch, 11 May 1990.

Squadron Leader C. E. D. Sigglekow, 4 June 1990.

Squadron Leader K. F. Tansley, 20 July 1990.

Flight Lieutenant K. J. Subritsky, 3 January 1990

Flight Lieutenant J. I. M. Aitcheson, 2 April 1990.

Flying Officer G. N. Hilten, 17 November 1989.

Flying Officer R. A. Meyst, 10 January 1990.

Flying Officer J. R. S. Smith, 1 February 1990.

Flying Officer B. W. Conning, 29 March 1990.

Flying Officer G. B. Milne, 21 May 1990.

Flying Officer F. Sharman, 7 July 1990.

Pilot Officer M. J. Holten, 27 February 1990.

Pilot Officer T. Greenwood, 28 May 1990.

Pilot Officer K. H. Tod, 19 July 1990.

## Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force commissions and are discharged with effect from dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant M. R. Cleveland, 17 June 1987.

Pilot Officer A. L. Brill, 10 April 1987.

Pilot Officer F. S. Rowan, 14 May 1987.

## Transfer To/From Supernumerary List

Pilot Officer D. M. Smith is transferred from Supernumerary List to No. 41 (Kapi-Mana) ATC Squadron with effect 22 May 1987.

Pilot Officer T. C. Greig is transferred to Supernumerary List with effect 3 July 1987.

Pilot Officer R. D. McKinley is transferred to Supernumerary List with effect 14 July 1987.

Pilot Officer M. S. Tobeck is transferred to Supernumerary List with effect 6 August 1987.

#### Transfers

Pilot Officer M. H. Palmer is transferred from No. 12 (Invercargill) ATC Squadron to No. 18 (Avon) ATC Squadron with effect from 2 June 1987.

Pilot Officer R. W. Henderson is transferred from No. 1 (Wellington) ATC Squadron to No. 17 (Christchurch) ATC Squadron with effect from 6 August 1987.