Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain Class IV K. Francis is re-engaged until 31 July 1988.

N.Z. Army Pay Corps

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Major A. S. Day is extended until 24 September 1990.

Royal N.Z. Military Police

Captain (acting Major) N. E. Garnett to be temp. Major with effect from 1 September 1987.

Supernumerary List

Captain and Quartermaster R. F. Thompson to be acting Major and Quartermaster with effect from 25 September 1987.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Captain G. J. Clayton, M.A., is re-engaged until 2 August 2002.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. R. Norgate is re-engaged until 1 December 2000.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Lieutenant C. J. Hunt to be temp. Captain with effect from 17 August 1987, and re-engaged until 14 January 1991.

N.Z. Army Physical Training Corps

Lieutenant and Quartermaster D. Oliver is re-engaged until 20 October 1997.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Major Patricia Ann Scaife, B.A., is transferred from the Retired List in her present rank, with seniority from 9 December 1984 and effect from 2 September 1987.

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

2nd Lieutenant D. A. McIver to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 24 February 1987.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Captain Anthony Francis Williams of 1st New Zealand Special Air Service Squadron, NZSAS, is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 29 June 1987.

Waikato/Wellington East Coast Squadron, RNZAC

2nd Lieutenant David Henry Cotter resigns his commission with effect from 9 January 1987.

1st Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

Timothy Michael Hope Allan is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 28 February 1987.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Lieutenant James Somerville Turnbull is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 19 March 1987.

2nd Lieutenant David Eric Garlick is posted to the Retired List with effect from 16 April 1987.

Anthony Hamish Birks is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 28 February 1987.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) T. G. Crocombe is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, 3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 1 August 1987.

Kevan George Anthony Scott is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 28 February 1987.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant M. R. Lewis to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 6 October 1986.

Brent William Manning is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 28 February 1987.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Lieutenant C. S. Hamlin is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 14 September 1987.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

The commission of Lieutenant Michael James Bastion is cancelled with effect from 16 December 1986.

2nd Lieutenant Matthew Brian Paulin resigns his commission with effect from 23 September 1986.

Jeffrey Charles Howe is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 28 February 1987.

N.Z. Army Air Corps

Rota Christopher Carrington is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 28 February 1987.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

3rd Transport Squadron, RNZCT

David Anthony de Koning is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 28 February 1987.

10th Transport Squadron, RNZCT

2nd Lieutenant Alec William Paniora is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 2 July 1987.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Major Ian Gordon Short, B.D.S., is transferred from the Regular Force in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 9 April 1987.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain Class III Michael Anthony Peter Cahill, E.D.*, (Roman Catholic) is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 April 1987.

The commission of Chaplain Class III Meredith Lawrence Hill (Salvation Army) is cancelled with effect from 23 September 1986.

Chaplain Class IV B. D. Drake, L.TH., to be Chaplain Class III with seniority and effect from 17 May 1987.

Royal N.Z. Military Police

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) M. F. Hall to be Captain with seniority from 14 October 1984 and effect from 2 June 1987.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Jane Lee, of 3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC, is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain, with effect from 3 November 1986.

Lieutenant Christine Joy Guerin, of 2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC, resigns her commission with effect from 10 December 1986.

ARMY RESERVE

Regimental List of Officers

1st Transport Squadron, RNZCT

Lieutenant Peter Edward Schweder, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps, resigns his commission with effect from 12 August 1985.