Schedule

Whakatane District

Roads Classified in Class One

All roads within the urban areas of Whakatane, Edgecumbe, Matata, Ohope, Taneatua, Te Teko and Waimana.

Arawa Road

Awaiti South Road: from Hallet Road to Matata Road.

Awakeri Road: from Awakeri to Edgecumbe.

East Bank Road: from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti to Whakatane via Atiamuri) to Edgecumbe.

Foster Road: from White Pine Bush Road to Grace Road.

Galatea Road: from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti to Whakatane via Atiamuri) to Whirinaki Road.

Grace Road: from Foster Road to its end.

Hallet Road: from Military Road to Awaiti South Road.

Hinemoa Street.

Horomanga Road: from Galatea Road to Troutbeck Road.

Hydro Road: from Edgecumbe to No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti to Whakatane via Atiamuri).

Kawerau West Road: from Kawerau Borough boundary to No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti to Whakatane via Atiamuri).

Kopuriki Road: from Galatea Road to Murupara Borough boundary.

Matata Road: from Edgecumbe to Matata.

Military Road: from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti to Whakatane via Atiamuri) to Hallet Road.

McDonald Road: from Omataroa Road to Galatea Road.

Ohope Road: from Mokorua Gorge Road to Harrison Road.

Old Road: from No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno to Wellington via Gisborne) to its end.

Omataroa Road: from McDonald Road to its end.

Reid Road: from Taneatua to Ohutu Road.

Te Teko Road: from Edgecumbe to Te Teko.

Thornton Beach Road: from No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno to Wellington via Gisborne) to Thornton Reserve.

Troutbeck Road: from No. 38 State Highway (Waiotapu to Wairoa via Waikaremoana) to Horomanga Road.

Wainui Road: from Mokorua Gorge Road to Harrison Road.

West Bank Road: from No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno to Wellington via Gisborne) to Edgecumbe.

Whirinaki Road: from Galatea Road to Troutbeck Road.

White Pine Bush Road: from No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno to Wellington via Gisborne) to No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti to Whakatane via Atiamuri) excluding Rekatahi road/rail bridge.

Signed at Wellington, this 9th day of November 1987.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

*New Zealand Gazette, No. 205, dated 18 December 1986, page 5510.

(M.O.T. 28/8/Whakatane District) go529

Transport Act 1962

Transport Licensing Authority Sittings

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1962 the Auckland Transport Licensing Authority, the No. 2 Transport District Licensing Authority and Harbour Ferry Licensing Authority (J. M. Foster), gives notice of the receipt of the following applications and will hold a Public Sitting in the Conference

Room, Ninth Floor, Customhouse, Quay Street, Auckland at the time and date stated to hear evidence for or against granting them.

Monday, 30 November 1987

10 a.m.

T2/850 Samuel Lowes: Lease Taxicab Service Licence 9776 to Malcolm Roy Duncan.

T2/854 Eric Frederick Burns: Lease Taxicab Service Licence 18361 to Sampson and Crispin Investments Ltd.

T2/841 Thomas Lyell O'Brien and Fay Elva O'Brien: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence 18598 to Pat Patrick Tapara.

T2/864 Areni Sesela Inu: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence 9728 to Savea Faiva Alaelua.

T2/876 Estate of Roy Pirie Donaldson: Transfer cab authority 18620 part of Taxicab Service Licence 18410 to Hiralal Ramritu.

T2/877 Estate of Roy Pirie Donaldson: Transfer cab authority 18619 part of Taxicab Service Licence 18410 to Steven Kane MacLeod.

T2/878 Lawrence Maurais Campball: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence 9275 to John (Hone) Hokai.

T2/879 Mary Alison Fair: Lease Taxicab Service Licence 18429 to Raymond Barclay.

T2/880 Raymond Edward Jones: Lease Taxicab Service Licence 9743 to Stuart Wayne Moult.

T2/881 Pradip Kumar Shandil and Parveen Kumar Shandil: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence 18657 to Ram Lochan.

2 p.m.

T2/926 Tsti McCarthy: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence 7378 to Andrew Kingi.

T2/934 Sher Gul: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence 12089 to Aron Singh.

T2/945 Rober Lawrence: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence 18780 to Iilyas Mohmed Patel.

T2/846 Thomas Bavastro: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence 18108 to John Robert Donaldson.

T2/953 Edna Evelyn Davidson: Lease Taxicab Service Licence 18122 to Robbie McAndrew Enterprises Ltd.

Wednesday, 2 December 1987

10 a.m.

T2/882 Antonio Tuia and Netta Tuia: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence 12009 to Valelia Salu and Lagitualua Edith Salu.

T2/956 Harry Albert Westerlund: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence 18270 to George John Westerlund and Lucy Laiaga Westerlund.

T2/885 Ivan George Rixon: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence 18086 to John Mark Sheffield.

T2/839 Michael Murray: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence 18942 to John Ralph Pool.

T2/943 Grant Duncan Wilson and Christine Anne Wilson: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence 19028 to John Trevor Stannard Harvey.

T2/875 Frank Murray and James Alan Ware: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence 18011 to Robert Albert Barrett.

T2/883 Mabel Doris Pollock: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence 18943 to Warren Noel Johnston and Lois Johnston. 2 p.m.

P2/958 Auckland Regional Authority: amend Passenger Transport Service Licence 18164 by amending Saturday timetables as follows.