300

2

2

Justices of the Peace Act 1957

Justices of the Peace Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

- Birch, Anne Grenside, Main Road, Maxwell.
- Boswell, Theo Arthur, 16 Norbiton Road, Foxton.
- Bramwell, Wallace Ross, Napier—Taupo Road, Northlands R.D. 2, Napier.
- Butt, Roger Dansey, Otarawairere Bay, Whakatane.
- Cameron, Te Rauotehuia, Paroa Road, Whakatane.

Climo, Betty, 123 Vigor Brown Street, Napier.

Cooper, Trevor David, 93 North Street, Morrinsville

- Coward, James Stanley, 59 Wirihana Road, Titirangi, Auckland.
- Cronin, John Michael, 74 Grace Road, Tauranga.
- Dang, David Sing Hiong, 23 Buckley Road, Epsom, Auckland 3.
- Davies, Peter Simon Tom, Matawahi Road, Manawahe Rural Delivery, Matata.
- Ditchfield, Gerald Charles, 5/5 Tui Street, Devonport, Auckland 9.
- Fraser, Garth Nolan, 27 Turville Crescent, Newlands, Wellington 4.
- Galley, Beverly Aileen, 155 Titirangi Road, New Lynn, Auckland.
- Hannam, Margaret Christine Nancy, 89C Lake Domain Drive, Hamilton.
- Hendriks, Antoon, 65A View Road, Henderson, Auckland 8.
- Hill, William Murray, 91A Wellington Road, Paekakariki.
- Howse, John McIlwaine, Unit 1/110 Ladies Mile, Ellerslie, Auckland.
- Hudson, Francis George Joseph, 32 Alexis Avenue, Mount Albert, Auckland 3.
- Hunter, Terrence Gregory, 47 Anita Avenue, Mount Roskill, Auckland 4.
- Johnston, Alison Jean, 144 Campbell Street, Karori, Wellington 5.
- Johnston, Anne Margaret, Main Road, Hampden, North Otago.
- Kameta, John Hone, 5 Hinemotu Avenue, Kawerau.
- Keepa, Hira Rewiri, Main Road, Te Kaha.

Kydd, David Gordon, 1 Tarrangower Avenue, Taumarunui.

- Law, Marjorie Dawn, "Te Rohenga", Main Road South, Shannon.
- Marks, James Willis, Hauanui Road, Pikowai, RD Matata.
- McKay, Grant Howison, 60 Seddon Street, Waharoa.

McLaughlin, Adam John, 13 Bryce Street, Gisborne.

- Meylan, Elisabeth Ann, 39A Waitohu Road, York Bay, Eastbourne.
- Palamo, Su'a Vaueli, 55 Archboyd Avenue, Mangere.
- Perry, Harold Russell, Manawahe Road, Rural Delivery, Matata.
- Roberts, Josephine Thora 4/32 Mountain View Road, Mount Albert, Auckland 3.
- Robertson, Leslie David, 19 Magdalen Crescent, Pirimai, Napier.

Rogers, Thomas Keith, 27 Chelsea View Drive, Birkenhead, Auckland 10.

Saxton, Charles William Kesteven, 11 Ord Oamaru, Main Road, Hampden.

Selwyn, Audrey Ngarewai, 34 Makere Street, Taumarunui.

Shannon, Jack Beresford, 125 Victoria Street, Cambridge.

Small, Averil Christine, 11 Morse Street, Marewa, Napier.

- Spring, Arthur John, 15 Haswell Street, Eketahuna.
- Stark, Edward Walter, 177 Atkinson Road, Titirangi, Auckland.
- Stevenson, Pattie Noleen, 35 Hargest Terrace, Mount Albert, Auckland 3.

Steward, Joyce, 7 Goodwin Avenue, Morrinsville.

Tautu, Catherine, Main Road, RD 3, Waimauku.

Te Rangi-Ita, Margaret Rose, 32 Herekiekie Street, Turangi.

Wawatai, Terangi Moehoro, 17 Blundell Avenue, Kawerau.

White, Margaret Jean Sinclair, 1 Oban Road, Tauranga.

Wilson, Colin John, 44 Byron Street, Cambridge.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of November 1987.

GEOFFREY PALMER. Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/17/9(300))

go492

Criminal Justice Act 1985

Confiscation of Motor Vehicle

Pursuant to section 84 of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, an order was made in the Huntly District Court on 22 July 1987 against Steven Wayne Fairbrother for the confiscation of the following motor vehicle: 1973 Holden Kingswood, registration No. GN 2480.

G. J. WITHERS, Registrar.

go361

Confiscation of Motor Vehicle

Pursuant to section 84 of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, an order was made in the Huntly District Court on 22 July 1987 against Steven Wayne Fairbrother for the confiscation of the following motor vehicle: 1983 Yamaha XT200J Motorcycle, registration No. 97 MCE.

G. J. WITHERS, Registrar.

go362

Indecent Publications Act 1963

Decision No. 16/87

Reference No.: IND 23/84

Before the Indecent Publications Tribunal

In the matter of the Indecent Publications Act 1963, and in the matter of an application by the Comptroller of Customs for a decision in respect of the following publication: *Black Men, White Men*:

Chairman: Judge R. R. Kearney.

Members: H. B. Dick, R. Barrington, A. J. Graham and K. Hulme.

Hearing at Wellington on the 11th day of September 1987.

Appearances: M. J. Wotherspoon for applicant. No appearance for respondent.