- 1. The foreshore of all the mainland within the limits of the harbour of Bay of Islands as defined in the *New Zealand Gazette*, 1936, page 2331, but excluding therefrom the following areas:
  - (a) The foreshore at Paihia within the areas vested in the Northland Harbour Board and more particularly shown on Survey Office Plans 49399 and 51287.
  - (b) The foreshore at Opua within the areas vested in the North-land Harbour Board being sections 36 and 63, Block V, Russell Survey District and more particularly shown on Survey Office Plans 21891 and 49387.
- 2. The foreshore of all the islands within the limits of the harbour of Bay of Islands as defined in *New Zealand Gazette*, 1936, page 2331, but *excluding* therefrom the following islands:

Motuarahi Island.
Motutapu Island.
Taranaki Island.
Motuarohia Island (Robertson Island).
Moturua Island.
Motukiekie Island.
Okahu Island (Red Head Island).
Poroporo Island.
Waewaetorea Island.
Toretore Island.
Motumaire Islands.
Urupukapuka Island.
Te Pahi Islands.
Black Rocks Islands.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M.O.T. 54/14/123)

10

The Northland Harbour Board and Commissioner of Crown Lands, Auckland, Foreshore Control Order 1987

# PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 26th day of January 1987

## Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 165 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

## ORDER

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Northland Harbour Board and Commissioner of Crown Lands, Auckland, Foreshore Control Order 1987.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of February 1987.
  - 2. Interpretation—In this order—
    - "The Act" means the Harbours Act 1950:
    - "The Board" means the Northland Harbour Board constituted under the Harbours Act 1950:
    - "The Commissioner" means the Commissioner of Crown Lands, Auckland:
    - "Foreshore" means such parts of the bed, shore, or banks of a tidal water as are covered and uncovered by the flow and ebb of the tide at ordinary spring tides.
- 3. Grant of control—There is hereby jointly granted to the Commissioner and board for a period of 21 years from the 1st day of February 1987 and ending with the 31st day of January 2008 control of the foreshore described in the Schedule to this order.
- **4. Conditions of grant**—The grant of control conferred by clause 3 of this order is subject to the following conditions—
  - (a) Suitably worded signs shall be erected at main public access ways to the foreshore described in the Schedule to this order indicating that control of the foreshore has been granted to the Commissioner and board pursuant to section 165 of the Act.
  - (b) All money received by the Commissioner and board in the performance or exercise of the functions, duties, or powers conferred on them by this order in respect of the foreshore to which this order applies, shall, after the deduction of any expenditure incurred by the Commissioner and board in the performance or exercise of those functions, duties, or powers, be applied to the construction, repair or improvement of facilities in respect of that foreshore and not otherwise.

(c) That the licensing authority for harbour works shall be the

#### **SCHEDULE**

ALL those areas of foreshore in the harbour of Bay of Islands described below and as more particularly shown red on plan M.D. 16296, deposited in the office of the Secretary for Transport at Wellington:

The foreshore of the following islands in the harbour of Bay of Islands:

Motuarahi Island.
Motutapu Island.
Taranaki Island.
Motuarohia Island (Robertson Island).
Moturua Island.
Motukiekie Island.
Okahu Island (Red Head Island).
Poroporo Island.
Waewaetorea Island.
Toretore Island.
Motumaire Islands.
Urupukapuka Island.
Te Pahi Islands.
Black Rocks Islands.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M.O.T. 54/14/124)

10

The Northland Harbour Board Seabed Control Order 1987

# PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 2nd day of February 1987

#### Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to section 165 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

### ORDER

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Northland Harbour Board Seabed Control Order 1987.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of February
- 2. Interpretation—In this order—
  - "The Act" means the Harbours Act 1950:
  - "The Board" means the Northland Harbour Board constituted under the Harbours Act 1950.
- **3. Grant of control**—There is hereby granted to the board for a period of 21 years from the 1st day of February 1987 and ending with the 31st day of January 2008 control of the seabed described in the Schedule to this order.
- **4. Conditions of grant**—The grant of control conferred by clause 3 of this order is subject to the following conditions—
  - (a) All money received by the board in the performance or exercise of the functions, duties, or powers conferred on it by this order in respect of the seabed to which this order applies, shall, after the deduction of any expenditure incurred by the board in the performance or exercise of those functions, duties, or powers, be applied to the construction, repair or improvement of facilities in respect of that seabed and not otherwise.
  - (b) That the licensing authority for harbour works shall be the board.

### **SCHEDULE**

ALL the area of seabed within the limits of the harbour of Bay of Islands, as defined in the *New Zealand Gazette*, 1936, page 2331, and as more particularly shown blue on plan M.D. 16294, deposited in the office of the Secretary for Transport at Wellington.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M.O.T. 54/14/116)