I, Derek Ernest Homewood, Secretary for Transport, pursuant to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950 and in exercise of powers delegated to me pursuant to sections 8 and 9 of the Ministry of Transport Act 1968 hereby revoke the appointment * of

Frederick Duncan David

as a supervising officer for the Ministry of Transport for Lakes Waitaki, Aviemore and Benmore.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of February 1987.

D. E. HOMEWOOD, Secretary for Transport.

*New Zealand Gazette, 22 July 1982, No. 82, page 2418

(M.O.T. 54/51/0)

10

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

- Barry, Anne Elizabeth, 20 Kingfisher Grove, Greenhithe, Northshore
- Brown, Catherine Elizabeth, 65 Station Street, Leeston, Canterbury.
- Calder, Margaret Moor, The Homestead, Culverden, North Canterbury.
- Campbell, Craig Robert, 21 King Crescent, Porirua.
- Collins, Kenneth Harry, 16 Panorama Grove, Harbourview, Lower Hutt.
- Corden, Job, 18 Beech Crescent, Hamilton.

- Eugster, Hans Rudolf, 61 Gladstone Terrace, Invercargill. Foster, Nancy Ngenge, 7 Bailey Street, Huntly. Francis, William Peter, 11 Tranquil Glade, Glenfield, Auckland 10.
- Frood, Ann, 16 Herald Street, Berhampore, Wellington. Gore, Rosemary Anne, 37 Stranolar Drive, Mt Roskill, Auckland.
- Green, Liesl, 77 Queens Grove, Lower Hutt.

- Hager, Barbara Mary, 60 McArthur Street, Levin. Hanton, Mary Robyn, 147 Edgecumbe Road, Tauranga. Harding, Carl, 664 Huia Road, Parau. Hardy, Barry Alexander, 10 Hebe Place, Birkenhead, Auckland 10.
- Harlen, Graeme Anthony, 152 Normandale Road, Lower Hutt. Harrison, George Hori, 386 Te Atatu Road, Te Atatu North, Auckland 8.
- Hedley-Brown John, 73 Cuba Street, Petone.
- Ingle, Marie Claudine Elizabeth, Matatoki, Highway 26, Thames.
- Jepsen, Carl Thomas, 773 River Road, Hamilton. Judd, Patricia Charmaine, 3 Warrington Road, Remuera, Auckland 5.
- Kennedy, Owen Swale, Bayswater, No. 8, R.D., Invercargill.
- King, Patricia Alice, 22 Arapito Road, Titirangi, Auckland 7. Larsen, William Graham, 29 Weranui Road, Waiwera. Lightfoot, Gary Noel, 34 Riverlea Avenue, Pakuranga,
- Auckland.
- Logan, Robert Sinclair, 10 Cobham Crescent, Kelston, Auckland
- MacDonald, Angus John, R.D., Te Akau, Ngaruawahia. May, Brian Edwin, 4 Wynyard Street, Bell Block, New Plymouth.

- Melrose, Lesley, 28 Pallant Street, Manurewa, Auckland. Mills, Patricia Betty, 38 Maihi Crescent, Maungatapu, Tauranga. Moohan, Doreen Patricia, 40 Wilford Street, Lower Hutt. Neale, James Frederick, 12 Easton Park Parade, Glenfield,
- Auckland 10.
- Nind, Robin Alexander, 26 Stuart Street, Oamaru.

- O'Connor, James Joseph, 1106 Outram Road, Hastings. Page, Louise Isobel, 7 Thynne Street, Foxton. Pankhurst, Ngaire Edna, 9 Bank Street, Glenfield, Auckland 10. Park, Patricia Jean, 102 Helensburgh Road, Kirkland Hill, Dunedin.
- Phillips, Judith Catherine, 144 Fifteenth Avenue, Tauranga. Prosee, John Anthony Edward, 81 Glencoe Road, Browns Bay,
- Auckland 10.
- Reynolds, Charles Leon, 39 Bruce Road, Glenfield, Auckland 10.
- Sutton, Leslie Eric, 41 Richmond Street, Napier.
- Walker, Lyrie May, 1 Singers Road, Koro Koro, Petone. Walkington, Susan Jane, Parahaki Road, Waverley.

- West, Brian George, Church Road, R.D. 1, Cambridge. White, Derrick William, 40 Alamein Crescent, Onekawa, Napier.

Wood, Edwin Bertram, 24 Taumata Road, Mount Albert, Auckland 3.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1987.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/17/9 (270))

Land Held for a Main Highway Depot Set Apart, Together with the Benefit of Appurtenant Rights, for Maori Housing Purposes in Block V, Ohura Survey District, Taumarunui County

PURSUANT to section 52 of the Public Works Act 1981, the Minister of Works and Development declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart together with appurtenant rights of way and water easements created by certificate 335169.2, Taranaki Land Registry, for Maori housing purposes.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land situated in Block V, Ohura Survey District, described as follows:

- Area m^2
- Being
- Part Section 45, Ohura Suburban; marked "A" on plan. Part Section 46, Ohura Suburban; marked "B" on plan. 3322 2837
- As shown marked as above mentioned on S.O. Plan 12446, lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at New Plymouth.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of February 1987.

A. MUNRO, for Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 24/5330/6/2; Hn. D.O. 36/20/6/4/0)

12/1

Land Set Apart for a Courthouse in the Borough of Dargaville

PURSUANT to section 52 of the Public Works Act 1981, the Minister of Works and Development declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for a courthouse.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land situated in the Borough of Dargaville described as follows:

- Area Being m^2
- 1239 Lot 1, D.P. 17768.
- (0a1r09p)

809 Lot 2, D.P. 17768.

(0a0r32p)

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of February 1987.

A. MUNRO, for Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 20/66; Ak. D.O. 50/6/2)

12/1

Declaring Land Held for Buildings of the General Government to be Crown Land in the Town of Ranfurly

PURSUANT to section 42 of the Public Works Act 1981, the Minister of Works and Development declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 1011 square metres, being Lot 3, D.P. 4240. All *Gazette* notice No. 499386 (*New Zealand Gazette*, 29 June 1978, No. 59, page 1863).

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of February 1987.

A. MUNRO,

for Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 64/7/1/20; Dn. D.O. 50/9122)

270