The following Lieutenant Colonels (*temp.* Colonels) to be Colonel with seniority from 20 December 1986, effect from 16 October 1987, and are transferred to the Colonels' List:

J. J. Walker

M. F. Dodson, M.C.

Major I. D. Carswell, B.A., DIP.TCHG, to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 27 October 1987.

Captain (temp. Major) K. A. Smith is re-engaged until 11 June 1993.

Captain N. H. Bleasdale, B.A.(MIL.), to be temp. Major with effect from 6 August 1987.

Captain (acting Major) E. M. Noble to be temp. Major with effect from 18 August 1987.

Captain A. P. Philp-Wright is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 10 August 1987.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster William Stuart Kyle is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 25 September 1987.

Supernumerary List

Major and Quartermaster Sherman Vincent Smith is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 26 October 1987.

Captain and Quartermaster D. P. Beattie, B.E.M., to be temp. Major and Quartermaster with effect from 16 October 1987.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Captain (acting Major) D. J. Bulmer to be temp. Major with effect from 20 July 1987.

Temporary Captain Mary Christine McLeod is re-appointed to the Regular Force in her present rank, with seniority as Lieutenant from 18 September 1985 and effect from 18 September 1987; terminating on 17 September 1990.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster M. T. Henry is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 23 February 1986.

Lieutenant P. J. Southwood to be temp. Captain with effect from 28 September 1987.

Supernumerary List

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster M. T. Henry to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority from 1 July 1983 and effect from 12 October 1987.

Captain and Quartermaster M. T. Henry to be temp. Major and Quartermaster with effect from 12 October 1987.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Lieutenant Colonel Keith David Hansen is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 4 October 1987.

Captain G. P. Lindstrom to be temp. Major with effect from 29 June 1987.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

The seniority of Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster P. Reedy as Lieutenant and Quartermaster is antedated to 11 May 1985.

Supernumerary List

Captain and Quartermaster William Richard Hayward is posted to the Retired List with effect from 24 October 1987.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Major Kenneth James Redfearn Weston, M.SC.(LOND.), B.D.S., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 4 October 1987.

Supernumerary List

Major G. M. Swanson, B.D.S., D.D.P.H.(R.C.S.), is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 14 August 1987.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain Class IV R. D. Short to be Chaplain Class III with seniority and effect from 19 October 1987.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster George Anthony Stringer, B.A., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 6 October 1987.

Supernumerary List

Major Robert John Hartnell, B.A., DIP.TCHG, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 26 September 1987.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Lieutenant D. F. Waller is re-engaged until 8 June 1991.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain Mark Anthony Crump Hanson, E.D., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 27 February 1987.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Director of Survey

William Alexander Robertson, DIP.T.P., M.P.P., M.N.Z.I.S., M.N.Z.P.I., to be Honorary Colonel, and is appointed Director of Survey of the Army General Staff, Defence Headquarters, Wellington, with effect from 1 October 1987, vice Honorary Colonel Warren Neil Hawkey, F.N.Z.I.S., who retired on 30 September 1987.

3rd Field Squadron, RNZE

Graeme Bruce Randle is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 5 June 1987.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Force Maintenance Group, Signals Group, RNZ Sigs

Steven Alan Cutler, B.SC., (R.M.RTD), is appointed to a commission in the rank of temp. Captain, with seniority as Lieutenant from 29 January 1984 and effect from 29 July 1987.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Lieutenant John Robert Douglas is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 14 July 1987.

John Howard Dunckley is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 12 August 1987.

Martin Joseph Ford is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 26 November 1986 and effect from 28 July 1987.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Captain Dennis William Quirke is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with seniority from 19 June 1982 and effect from 6 January 1986.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Major Saxton Gordon Dearing, E.D., M.D.S., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 16 December 1986.

Lieutenant James Somerville Turnbull is transferred to the