Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 19 March 1987.

N.Z. Army Intelligence Corps

N.Z. Army Intelligence Centre, NZAIC

Captain K. Varney to be temp. Major with effect from 9 May 1987.

Captain Anthony Paul Phil-Wright is transferred from the Regular Force in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 10 August 1987.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

3rd Transport Squadron, RNZCT

Lieutenant Phillip Ainslie Lundy is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 19 July 1987.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Garduen Wong, B.SC.(HONS), B.D.S., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 13 December 1983 and effect from 13 December 1986.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 20 January 1986 and effect from 2 July 1987:

Frances Mary Jackson

Richard Joseph Graeme Turner

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters Land Force Command

Major David Keith Bowler, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, is transferred from the Regular Force in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 29 May 1987.

Major Graeme McGregor Swanson, B.D.S., D.D.P.H.(R.S.C.), Royal N.Z. Dental Corps, is transferred from the Regular Force in his present rank, with seniority from 2 August 1968 and effect from 14 August 1987.

ARMY RESERVE

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major Garry Theodore Palenski is transferred from the Retired List to the Special Service List of the Army Reserve, in the rank of Captain with effect from 21 September 1987; terminating on 20 September 1990.

Regimental List of Officers

16th Field Regiment Light Aid Detachment, RNZEME

Lieutenant William Stanley Whall, B.E.(MECH.)(HONS.), N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 12 June 1987.

General List of Officers

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Captain Dennis William Quirke: the notice published in the *Gazette*, 11 September 1986, No. 141, page 3815, is cancelled and the following substituted: "Captain D. W. Quirke is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 6 January 1986".

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain John Fretwell Ovens, 29 August 1987.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant Barry Rowland Tait, 21 July 1987.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Lieutenant Colonel George Scott Finlayson, E.D., 16 July 1987

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major Roger Gault Barrowclough, E.D., 28 June 1987.

Captain Robert Roy Railley, E.D., 17 September 1987.

Captain Max Gardiner, 14 July 1987.

Captain William Joseph Brown, E.D., 20 August 1987.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Robin John O'Neill, 30 September 1987 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster).

Lieutenant Desmond Pihopa Rogers, 21 September 1987.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Captain Roger Raymond Stephenson, 29 October 1987.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Colonel Charles Desmond Hall, O.B.E., E.D., 29 September 1987.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) Ian Gordon McDonald, E.D., 12 May 1987 (in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel).

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Lieutenant Kim Heppner, B.D.S., 22 August 1987.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain Class III Richard Allan Findlay, (Presbyterian), 1 September 1987.

Chaplain Class III David George Boyd, (Anglican), 13 September 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of December 1987.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Defence.

qo1914

Education

Education Act 1964

Replacement School for the Intermediate Department of Campion College

Pursuant to section 154 (1) of the Education Act 1964, notice is given that St Mary's Gisborne has been designated as the replacement school for the intermediate department of Campion College.

This notice shall come into effect on the date it is published in the New Zealand Gazette.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of November 1987.

DAVID LANGE, Minister of Education.

10

Energy

Coal Mines Act 1979

Appointment of Member of the Board of Examiners

Pursuant to section 210 of the Coal Mines Act 1979 the Minister of Energy hereby appoints

John Martin Stark

to be a member of the Board of Examiners from 1 May 1987 for a period of 3 years.