2. The Whakatane District Council's proposed classification of the roads as set out in the Schedule is approved.

3. The Road Classification (Whakatane District) Notice No. 1, 1987, signed the 9th day of November 1987\*, issued pursuant to Regulation 3 of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1974, which relates to the roads described in the Schedule, is revoked.

## Schedule

## Whakatane District

Roads Classified in Class One.

All roads within the urban areas of Whakatane, Edgecumbe, Matata, Ohope, Taneatua, Te Teko and Waimana.

Arawa Road.

Awaiti South Road: from Hallet Road to Matata Road.

Awakeri Road: from Awakeri to Edgecumbe.

East Bank Road: from No.2 State Highway (Pokeno to Wellington via Gisborne) to Edgecumbe.

Foster Road: from White Pine Bush Road to Grace Road.

Galatea Road: from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti to Whakatane via Atiamuri) to Whirinaki Road.

Grace Road: from Foster Road to its end.

Hallet Road: from Military Road to Awaiti South Road.

Hinemoa Street.

Horomanga Road: from Galatea Road to Troutbeck Road.

Hydro Road: from Edgecumbe to No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti to Whakatane via Atiamuri).

Kawerau West Road: from Kawerau Borough boundary to No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti to Whakatane via Atiamuri).

Kopuriki Road: from Galatea Road to Murupara Borough boundary.

Matata Road: from Edgecumbe to Matata.

Military Road: from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti to Whakatane via Atiamuri) to Hallet Road.

McDonald Road: from Omataroa Road to Galatea Road.

Ohope Road: from Mokorua Gorge Road to Ohope.

Old Road: from No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno to Wellington via Gisborne) to its end.

Omataroa Road: from McDonald Road to its end.

Reid Road: from Taneatua to Ohotu Road.

Te Teko Road: from Edgecumbe to Te Teko.

Thornton Beach Road: from No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno to Wellington via Gisborne) to Thornton Reserve).

Troutbeck Road: from No. 38 State Highway (Waiotapu to Wairoa via Waikaremoana) to Horomanga Road.

Wainui Road: from Ohope to Harrison Road.

West Bank Road: from No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno to Wellington via Gisborne) to Edgecumbe.

Whirinaki Road: from Galatea Road to Troutbeck Road.

White Pine Bush Road: from No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno to Wellington via Gisborne) to No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti to Whakatane via Atiamuri) excluding Pekatahi road/rail bridge.

Signed at Wellington this 14th day of December 1987.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

\*New Zealand Gazette, No. 196, dated 12 November 1987, page 5081.

(MOT. 28/8/Whakatane District) In1939

## The Road Classification (New Plymouth City) Notice No. 1, 1987

Pursuant to Regulation 3 (8) of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1974 and a delegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

### Notice

1. This notice may be cited as the Road Classification (New Plymouth City) Notice No. 1, 1987.

2. The New Plymouth City Council's proposed classification of the roads as set out in the Schedule is approved.

## Schedule

## Roads Classified in Class One

All roads or parts of roads under the control of New Plymouth City.

Signed at Wellington this 9th day of December 1987.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

(MOT. 28/8/New Plymouth City) In1940

# **Transport Act 1962**

# The Traffic (Whangarei County) Notice No. 2, 1987

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

## Notice

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Whangarei County) Notice No. 2, 1987.

The roads specified in the Schedule are declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

## Schedule

Situated within Whangarei County at Urguharts Bay:

Urquharts Bay Road.

Ocean Beach Road: from Urquharts Bay Road to a point 400 metres measured south easterly, generally, along the said road from Urquharts Bay Road.

Signed at Wellington this 9th day of December 1987.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

(M.O.T. 29/2/Whangarei County) In1931

## The Traffic (Hutt County) Notice No. 2, 1987

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

#### Notice

1

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Hutt County) Notice No. 2 1987.

The road specified in the Schedule is declared to be a 70 kilometres an hour speed limit area pursuant to Regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

So much of the Traffic (Hutt County) Notice No. 1, 1975, dated the 11th day of September  $1975^*$ , issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and Regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956, which relates to the road in the Schedule, is revoked.

Τ.