ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Lieutenant P. D. Gentry, B.SC., to be Captain with seniority and effect from 14 December 1986.

The following Lieutenants (temp. Captains) to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1986:

L. U. Hughes.

M. J. Proctor.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1986:

B. J. Lyons.

G. R. McMahon.

R. G. Witana.

Supernumerary List

Lieutenant Colonel Philip John Calvert is posted to the Retired List with effect from 20 December 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Lieutenant Colonel D. J. Grant to be temp. Colonel with effect from 1 December 1986.

Captain (temp. Major) M. S. Brown-Thomas, B.A.(MIL.) to be Major with seniority and effect from 15 December 1986.

The following Lieutenants (temp. Captains) to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1986:

A. W. Bowers.

M. Wheeler.

2nd Lieutenant P. W. van den Broek to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1986.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Lieutenant Colonel Herbert Edward Wedde, B.E.(CIV.) is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 8 December 1986.

Captain D. J. Begley, B.A.(MIL.) to be temp. Major with effect from 8 December 1986.

Captain and Quartermaster B. J. Knowles, M.B.E., is re-engaged until 1 July 1991.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) A. M. Skinner to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1986.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1986:

C. D. Birch

A. R. Frizzell.

R. A. Lloyd.

D. B. Vautier.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Captain D. J. Hayden, B.A.(HONS.), to be temp. Major with effect from 22 December 1986.

Captain J. O. Thomson, B.A.(MIL.) to be temp. Major with effect from 15 December 1986.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) K. J. H. Charlton to be Captain with seniority from 1 December 1986 and effect from 9 December 1986.

Lieutenant S. T. Tomoana to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1986.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1986:

V. C. Feeney.

H. J. R. Matthews.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

K44836 Warrant Officer Class II David Oliver is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 15 December 1985 and effect from 15 December 1986.

Lieutenant Colonel J. J. Walker to be acting Colonel with effect from 10 December 1986 and temp. Colonel with effect from 20 December 1986.

Major J. P. Cutler to be acting Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 1 December 1986 and temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 15 December 1986.

Major L. P. Comer to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 30 December 1986.

Captain and Quartermaster F. W. Daniel, M.B.E., to be temp. Major and Quartermaster with effect from 15 December 1986.

The following Captains to be temp. Major with effect from the date shown:

G. M. Gullery, 8 December 1986.

S. J. Franklin, 12 December 1986.

The following Lieutenants to be Captain with seniority and effect from 14 December 1986:

I. C. Gillies, B.A.

A. M. Hayward, B.A.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) K. J. Burnett to be Captain with seniority and effect from 16 December 1986.

The following Lieutenants (temp. Captains) to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1986:

C. M. Grace.

R. S. Hart.

D. J. Harvey.

A. R. Kippax.

P. T. Wiki.

A. N. Firth.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) A. J. Martin to be Captain with seniority and effect from 21 December 1986.

Lieutenant N. Marshall to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1986.

Lieutenant Anthony Paul Philp-Wright is transferred from the Territorial Force on a fixed engagement of three years in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 1 December 1983 and effect from 1 December 1986.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1986:

A. J. Hacker.

D. S. F. Kaire.

E. M. Parata.

D. T. Samuels.

M. W. Sturmey.

D. J. Tracy.

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Captain R. S. Hurle is extended until 27 March 1988.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

E41542 Warrant Officer Class I David George Murray is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority from 12 May 1986, effect from 14 December 1986 and is re-engaged until 14 December 1993.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Erle Busby is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 1 January 1987.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster P. C. Sheppard, B.E.M., to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 20 December 1986.

Lieutenant G. L. Tod to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1986.

2nd Lieutenant G. C. Stewart to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Anthony Mark Tonks, M. B., CH.B., is transferred from the Territorial Force on a fixed engagement of three months in the rank of Captain, with seniority and effect from 1 December 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) M. R. Taylor to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1986.

The following Lieutenants to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1986:

H. J. Carson.

H. B. Cockburn.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1986:

K. I. Johnson.

M. A. Mendonca.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Captain (temp. Major) N. J. Walford is re-engaged until 28 March 1990.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) S. J. Howard to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1986.

2nd Lieutenant M. T. Williams to be Lieutenant with seniority from 8 June 1986 and effect from 8 December 1986.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1986:

K. A. Hinton.

J. P. O'Carroll.

F. J. Rzoska.

Supernumerary List

Captain and Quartermaster Henry Peter Sebborn is posted to the Retired List with effect from 20 December 1986.