N.Z. ARMY LEGAL SERVICE

Alison Claire Walker, LL.B., is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 5 years in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 1 December 1985 and effect from 1 December 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Major D. L. Brown, B.SC., DIP.TCHG., to be acting Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 15 December 1986 and temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 28 December 1986.

Supernumerary List

Lieutenant Colonel Brian Stanley Coomber, B.A., DIP.TCHG., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 27 December 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain R. A. Bell to be Major with seniority and effect from 1 December 1986.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) A. M. Tonks, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 1 December 1986.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters Company Land Force Command

Colonel Peter Lincoln Stokes, E.D.*, M.D., CH.B., DIP.OBST., F.R.A.C.P., Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 1 December 1986.

Lieutenant Colonel D. McGregor, O.B.E., E.D., Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, to be Colonel with seniority and effect from 1 December 1986, and is transferred to the Colonels' List (Territorial Force).

Lieutenant Colonel R. D. Blair, M.B., CH.B., F.R.A.C.S., Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, to be Colonel with seniority and effect from 1 December 1986.

N.Z. Army Intelligence Centre

Lieutenant A. P. Philp-Wright is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 1 December 1986.

ARMY RESERVE

General List of Officers

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain and Quartermaster John Basil Rout, 30 December 1986.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major John David Keay, 29 December 1986.

Captain (temp. Major) Robert George Hughes, N.Z.C.C., 4 December 1986 (in the rank of Major).

N.Z. Army Legal Service

Captain John Hilton West, LL.B., 25 December 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of January 1987.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

200

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Cancellations, Transfers, Resignations and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces

PURSUANT to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces.

SEA CADET CORPS

Appointments

The following are appointed to Cadet Force Commissions in the rank of Ensign on probation with seniority and effect from date shown:

Graeme William Richardson, 18 May 1986.

William Robert Glover, 29 August 1986.

Owen Alexander Edgar Kriletich, 3 September 1986.

Brent William Porter, 29 August 1986.

Richard Ian Shepard, 13 November 1986.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from dates shown:

Sub Lieutenant I. W. Ballinger, Lieutenant, 21 January 1987.

Sub Lieutenant J. Maw, Lieutenant, 1 December 1986.

Ensign G. J. Searle, Sub Lieutenant, 26 October 1986.

Ensign M. H. M. Stumpel, Sub Lieutenant, 5 December 1986.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force Commissions until dates shown:

Lieutenant P. W. Shannon, 17 June 1989.

Lieutenant J. Maw, 1 December 1989.

Lieutenant I. W. Ballinger, 21 January 1990.

Sub Lieutenant D. M. C. Crocker, 27 October 1989.

Retirements

Lieutenant Commander R. C. Ruxton is retired from the Cadet Force and is discharged with effect 20 December 1986.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force Commissions and are discharged with effect from dates shown:

Sub Lieutenant G. R. Cant, 5 March 1986.

Sub Lieutenant T. R. Jones, 26 September 1986.

Ensign M. H. M. Stumpel, 27 January 1987.

Transfer

Sub Lieutenant N. B. Craik is transferred from Supernumerary List to TS *Talisman* with effect from 1 August 1986.

Sub Lieutenant Y. C. R. Mexted is extended on Supernumerary List until 30 January 1986.

Award of Cadet Force Medal

Lieutenant Commander D. C. Ruxton is awarded the Cadet Force Medal with effect 27 November 1985.

Lieutenant G. P. Biddle is awarded the Cadet Force Medal with effect 12 December 1985.

Lieutenant R. Kitney is awarded the Cadet Force Medal with effect 23 October 1985.

CADET CORPS

Appointments

Lester Lloyd Toms is appointed to a Cadet Force Commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant on probation with effect from 20 March 1986.

Temporary Captain M. E. Dodson is appointed Unit Commander at New Plymouth Boys High School with effect 1 January 1987.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from dates shown:

Second Lieutenant A. M. Quinn, Temporary Lieutenant, 23 August 1986.

Second Lieutenant O. F. Goldsmith, Temporary Lieutenant, 6 November 1986.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force Commissions until dates shown:

Captain H. M. Proctor, 1 July 1989.

Lieutenant J. C. Sherley, 14 January 1989.

Lieutenant N. R. Brown, 22 April 1989.

Lieutenant M. W. Benjes, 11 July 1989. Lieutenant P. S. Robinson, 1 July 1989.

Second Lieutenant D. O. Horner, 15 December 1987.

Retirements

Lieutenant P. W. White is compulsorily retired from the Cadet Force and is discharged with effect 9 October 1986.

Major L. F. Walsh is retired from the Cadet Force and is discharged with effect 10 December 1986.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force Commissions and are discharged with effect from dates shown:

Acting Lieutenant Colonel M. C. Carroll, 1 January 1987.

Captain A. C. Christie, 21 November 1986.

Second Lieutenant C. A. Prebble, 21 November 1986.