954

Award of Cadet Forces Medal

Major I. Lash is awarded the Cadet Force Medal with effect 8 November 1986.

Captain B. J. O'Neill is awarded the Cadet Force Medal with effect 28 May 1986.

Captain H. M. Proctor is awarded the Cadet Force Medal with effect 1 July 1986.

Lieutenant P. Robinson is awarded the Cadet Force Medal with effect 3 July 1986.

Lieutenant M. J. Gleason is awarded the Cadet Force Medal with effect 12 September 1985.

Lieutenant M. E. Dobson is awarded the Cadet Force Medal with effect 24 October 1985.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

The following are appointed to Cadet Force Commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with seniority and effect from date shown:

Frederikus Hermanus Trip, 18 July 1986.

Martin Geffory Barr, 18 July 1986.

Marianne Helen Palmer, seniority 1 August 1986, effect 20 September 1986.

Peter James Dalwood, 8 August 1986.

Grant Lassing, 31 August 1986.

Trevor Kenneth Scott, 25 September 1986.

Micheal Robert Ure, 3 November 1986.

Timothy Hugh Gore Nathan, 2 December 1986.

Flight Lieutenant W. A. Boreham is appointed Unit Commander No. 38 (Waimairi) ATC Squadron effect 21 October 1986.

Flight Lieutenant A. J. Lorimer is appointed Co-ordinator North No. 6 (North Shore) ATC Squadron effect 20 November 1986.

Flying Officer S. J. Hobbs is appointed Unit Commander No. 13 (City of Napier) ATC Squadron effect 13 November 1986.

Pilot Officer K. Sanders is appointed Unit Commander No. 20 (Whangarei) ATC Squadron 4 July 1986.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant K. F. Tansley to Squadron Leader, 14 September 1986.

Flight Lieutenant J. E. McConaghy to Squadron Leader, 15 January 1987.

Flying Officer L. L. L. Papalii to Flight Lieutenant, 1 September 1986.

Flying Officer W. A. Boreham to Flight Lieutenant, 13 September 1986.

Flying Officer M. R. Cleveland to Flight Lieutenant, 13 September 1986.

Flying Officer D. F. Weatherly to Flight Lieutenant, 2 October 1986.

Flying Officer A. J. Lorimer to Flight Lieutenant, 20 November 1986.

Pilot Officer D. S. L. Green to Flying Officer, 11 December 1986.
Pilot Officer M. V. M. Johnston to Flying Officer, 13 December 1986.

Pilot Officer F. A. Grout to Flying Officer, 21 October 1986.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Forces Commissions until dates shown:

Squadron Leader W. D. Murphy, 23 September 1987.

Flight Lieutenant W. L. Buckingham, 25 February 1989.

Flight Lieutenant B. E. Foster, 8 October 1989.

Flight Lieutenant G. C. Jones, 14 November 1989.

Flight Lieutenant J. Best, 9 December 1989.

Flying Officer J. M. Horner, 1 November 1989.

Flying Officer N. J. L. McLean, 6 October 1989.

Pilot Officer R. W. Hayward, 15 December 1986.

Pilot Officer M. L. Mains, 19 July 1989.

Pilot Officer M. M. Nuku, 16 December 1989.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Forces Commissions and are discharged with effect from dates shown:

Squadron Leader M. F. Brister, 1 September 1986.

Squadron Leader D. J. Moffatt, 11 September 1986.

Squadron Leader M. R. Campbell, 28 November 1986.

Flight Lieutenant C. Dale, 9 September 1986.

Flying Officer P. A. Bremer, 25 September 1986.

Flying Officer S. G. Quintal, 26 November 1986.

Flying Officer G. W. Bendall, 7 December 1986.

Pilot Officer L. K. Osgood, 13 November 1986.

Pilot Officer R. Leach, 31 December 1986.

Award of Cadet Forces Medal

Flight Lieutenant B. E. Foster is awarded the Cadet Force Medal with effect 8 October 1986.

Relinquishment

Squadron Leader K. L. Milne, relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 38 (Waimairi) ATC Squadron with effect 21 October 1986.

Attachments

Squadron Leader K. L. Milne (RNZAF Reserve List B) is attached to NZCF from 1 May 1984.

Transfers To/From Supernumerary List

Flight Lieutenant D. R. Goodwin to Supernumerary List from No. 9 (Wanganui) ATC Squadron with effect 15 August 1986.

Flying Officer G. R. Peacock to Supernumerary List from No. 13 (Napier) ATC Squadron with effect 1 January 1987.

Pilot Officer N. I. Morton to Supernumerary List from No. 30 (North Shore) ATC Squadron with effect 1 August 1986.

Pilot Officer R. G. Thompson to Supernumerary List from No. 50 (Alexandra) ATC Squadron with effect 8 August 1986.

Pilot Officer D. M. Smith to Supernumerary List from No. 41 (Kapi-Mana) ATC Squadron with effect 6 October 1986.

Pilot Officer G. D. Sherriffs to Supernumerary List from No. 3 (Auckland) ATC Squadron with effect 12 December 1986.

Pilot Officer K. D. Peart to Supernumerary List from No. 4 (Papakura) ATC Squadron with effect 1 January 1987.

Pilot Officer S. G. W. Elms to Supernumerary List from No. 18 (Avon) ATC Squadron with effect 1 February 1987.

Transfers

Flying Officer R. Paddy is transferred from No. 4 (Papakura) ATC Squadron to No. 38 (Waimairi) ATC Squadron with effect from 20 October 1986.

Flying Officer S. J. Hobbs is transferred from No. 11 (Hastings) ATC Squadron to No. 13 (City of Napier) with effect from 13 November 1986.

Pilot Officer M. J. Holton is transferred from Mangakino High School to No. 44 (Paeroa) ATC Squadron with effect from 1 May 1986.

Pilot Officer D. J. Spokes is transferred from No. 75 (Arawa) ATC Squadron to No. 3 (Auckland) ATC Squadron with effect from 30 July 1986.

Pilot Officer M. G. McKenzie is transferred from No. 64 (Kaitaia) ATC Squadron to No. 7 (Hamilton) ATC Squadron with effect from 8 October 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of February 1987.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

220

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the officers in the service of the Local Authority named in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

WAITEMATA CITY COUNCIL

City Treasurer.

City Revenue Collector.

City Revenue Collector's Clerk.

Rates Administration Officer.

Senior Rolls Officer.

Rates Administration Clerk.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of February 1987.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/2)