

## **SUPPLEMENT**

TO THE

# NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

**OF** 

### THURSDAY, 15 JANUARY 1987

Published by Authority

#### **WELLINGTON: FRIDAY, 16 JANUARY 1987**

New Year Honours 1987

His Excellency The Governor-General has announced that The Queen has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the celebration of the New Year, to confer the following honours:

#### CIVIL LIST

#### **KNIGHTS BACHELOR**

The Right Honourable (Mr Justice) Duncan Wallace McMULLIN, of Wellington. Judge of the Court of Appeal.

Francis Henry RENOUF, of Wellington. For philanthropic services.

## THE MOST DISTINGUISHED ORDER OF SAINT MICHAEL AND SAINT GEORGE

C.M.G.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Third Class, or Companion, of the said Most Distinguished Order:

Adam Miller BEGG, of Stirling, South Otago. Chairman, New Zealand Meat Producers Board.

## THE MOST EXCELLENT ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE

D.B.E

To be Ordinary Dames Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Dr Marie Mildred CLAY, of Auckland. For services to education. Dorothy Rita, Mrs FRASER, Q.S.O., J.P., of Dunedin. For services to the Otago Hospital Board and the community.

#### C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Richard Gray COLLINS, of Wellington. For public services.

Dr Daniel Marcus DAVIN, M.B.E., of Oxford, England. For services to literature.

Dr Richard Henry Lindo FERGUSON, J.P., of Auckland. For services to medicine, education, local government and the community.

Alison Margaret, Mrs HOLST, Q.S.M., of Wellington. For services to home science.

Jocelyn Margaret, Mrs KEITH, of Wellington. For services to nursing.

Ernest John NEILSON, of Christchurch. For services to marketing, export and the community.

The Honourable Evan Murray PRITCHARD, of Auckland. Lately a Judge of the High Court.

Mavis Ada, Mrs TILLER, O.B.E., of Wellington. For services to the community.

#### O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Eric Albert CAMMELL, J.P., of Auckland. For services to the meat industry and local body affairs.

Graham Thorne DOWLING, of Christchurch. For services to cricket.

Roland Woodroffe EARP, of Tauranga. For services to the kiwifruit industry.

James Lennon FAHY, J.P., of Auckland. Managing Director, Accident Compensation Corporation 1981-85.

Duncan Kenneth HAMILTON, of Auckland. For services to the tourist industry.

Terence John HARRIS, of Pukekohe. For public services.

Louis Albert JOHNSON, of Wellington. For services to literature.

James Richard JOYCE, of Napier. For services to local body and trade union affairs.

Duncan MacLEAN, of Auckland. For services to local body affairs.