Dr John Forman MANN, J.P., of Christchurch. For services to education and the community.

William Harold MARTIN, of Whangarei. For services to the fishing industry.

John Rowdon MILNE, of Auckland. For services to the tourist industry and the community.

Evelyn Margaret, Mrs PAGE, of Wellington. For services to art. Dr William James PRYOR, of Christchurch. For services to

anaesthetics and the medical profession.

William James ROBERTSON, of Dunedin. For services to education.

Noel Bruce ULLRICH, of Christchurch. For services to sport.

Valerie Isobel Margaret, Mrs YOUNG, of Christchurch. For services to athletics.

#### M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Maureen Evelyn, Mrs BAMFORD, of Balclutha. For services to education.

Graham Neil BARTLETT, of Auckland. For services to entertainment.

Miss Lucy Miriam BROOK, of Gisborne. For services to music. Francis James CAMERON, of Dunedin. For services to cricket.

Terry Magaoa CHAPMAN, of Alofi, Niue. Secretary to the Government of Niue.

The Reverend Dr Maru George CHECK, J.P., of Blenheim. For services to education and the community.

Dr Agnes Elizabeth COATES-EARL (Mrs Armstrong), of Auckland. For services to the community.

Hana Lyola, Mrs COTTER, of Napier. For services to the community.

Frank Leslie COUTTS, J.P., of Napier. For services to the trade union movement and the community.

Vera Irene, Mrs DOWIE, J.P., of Auckland. For services to women. Dr Dennis Joseph JANUS, of Christchurch. For services to the

The Reverend Dr Matthew Alexander McDOWELL, of Waikanae. For services to the community.

community.

Jean Isobel, Mrs McINNES, of Oamaru. For services to the community.

John David McNAB, of Waikanae. Lately, Director (Special Duties), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Ernest Philip MARKHAM, of Auckland. For services to the community.

Robert Grant MOFFAT, of Wainuiomata. For services to local government.

Lesley Jean, Mrs MURDOCH, of Christchurch. For services to hockey and cricket.

Dr John Shirley PHILLIPS, of Waikanae. Lately, Director of Clinical Services Division, Department of Health.

Norman Arthur REYNOLDS, J.P., of Orewa. For services to the Baptist Church and the community.

Ian Stuart RUSSELL, of New Plymouth. For services to swimming and the community.

Rosalie Hearn, Mrs SOMERVILLE, of Dunedin. For services to adult education.

Ewen Martin WAINSCOTT, J.P., of Auckland. For services to the architectural profession.

Joseph WILLIAMS, J.P., of Hokianga. For services to the community.

# THE QUEEN'S SERVICE ORDER Q.S.O.

To be Companions of the said Order for Community Service:

Roger Leighton HALL, of Dunedin.

Judith Leicester, Lady HAY, of Christchurch.

The Reverend Father Peter Gwyn McCORMACK, of Palmerston North.

Miss Edith MAYALL (Sister Mary Catherine), of Papatoetoe. Peter Amos WALDEN, of Papatoetoe.

#### Q.S.O.

To be Companions of the said Order for Public Services;

John Campbell Cator BIRD, of Nelson.

Wesley Raymond CAMERON, of Wellington.

John Edward KEANEY, of Rotorua.

Percy Hylton Craig LUCAS, of Wellington. Lately, Director-General of Lands.

Graydon Brian NELSON, of Wellington. Private Secretary to Minister of the Crown.

Dr Eric Mervyn OJALA, of Havelock North.

Dr Charles Plummer POWLES, of Waikanae Beach.

Dr Anthony Trevelyan ROGERS, of Hamilton.

Joan, Mrs VELVIN, of Hastings.

## THE QUEEN'S SERVICE MEDAL FOR COMMUNITY SERVICE

### Q.S.M.

Jean Matekitewhawhai, Mrs ANDREWS, of Paekakariki.

Jean Myra, Mrs ARMSTRONG, of Whakatane.

Valda Margaret, Mrs BEDINGFIELD, of Wellington.

Jean Beryl, Mrs BENNETT, of Wellington.

Marie Grace, Mrs BURMAN, of Auckland.

Eileen Catherine Joyce, Mrs CAMPBELL (Joyce Cain), of Auckland.

Man Chung (James) CHIU, of Wellington.

Betty, Mrs CLIMO, of Napier.

Margaret Joan, Mrs FAGE, of Hamilton.

Edith Isabella, Mrs FITZPATRICK, of Auckland.

Charles GAIGER, of Wellington.

Joyce Beryl, Mrs GAIGER, of Wellington.

Leslie William GRAHAM, J.P., of Waihi.

Lilly Valentine Joyce, Mrs GUNN, of Palmerston North.

Eugene Thomas HADDOCK, of Belfast, Canterbury.

James Jeffrey HARLEY, of Whakatane.

Claude Karauria HAWEA, J.P., of Te Hauke, Hawke's Bay.

Arnold John HEINE, of Lower Hutt.

Duncan Philip HEINZ, of Nelson.

John LLOYD, of Christchurch.

Beryl Victoria, Mrs MONTGOMERIE, of Wanganui.

Gordon Edward MUNRO, of Christchurch.

Leo Frank James SHALDERS, of Christchurch.

The Reverend Lagi Fatatoa SIPELI, of Wellington.

William Harold STRAW, of Christchurch.

Ephraim TE PAA, of Ahipara, Northland.

Barry Cecil John TURPIN, of Christchurch.

Taniwharau Te Hoemanuka Sonny WARU, of Rahotu, Taranaki.

William Albert WHITEHEAD, of Christchurch.

Audrey Jean, Mrs WILLING, of Foxton.

Dorothy Lena Louise, Mrs YARRALL, J.P., of Hamilton.

### THE QUEEN'S SERVICE MEDAL FOR PUBLIC SERVICES O.S.M.

Elma Vivian, Mrs AITKEN, J.P., of Auckland.

Gavin Charles APPERLEY, of Auckland. Constructive Manager, H.M.N.Z. Dockyard, Ministry of Defence, Auckland.

Rex BENNETT, J.P., of Auckland.

Robert Gordon BROWN, of Auckland.

John Conway BUTTERFIELD, of Christchurch. Traffic Superintendent, Ministry of Transport.

Henry Neil CHALKEN, of Christchurch.

Frederick Charles CHANDLER, J.P., of Auckland.

Edric Theodore CHEER, of Woodville.

Miss Ruth Allison COOM, J.P., of Auckland.

Wilhelmina, Mrs CRUICKSHANK, of Masterton.

Kathleen, Mrs HEMI, of Blenheim.

Hylton Oliver HENSMAN, of Queenstown.