Captain (temp. Major) I. J. Juno. B.A. (MIL.), to be Major with seniority and effect from 15 December 1986.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) and Quartermaster K. L. Snell to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority from 17 May 1986 and effect from 20 December 1986.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Supernumerary List

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster B. J. Manley to be Major and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 20 December 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain Class IV Neal James Wilson (Roman Catholic) is transferred from the Territorial Force on a fixed engagement of 4 years in his present rank, with seniority and effect from 16 January 1987.

Chaplain Class IV Murray Dean Fairhurst (Salvation Army) is transferred from the Territorial Force on a fixed engagement of 4 years in his present rank, with seniority and effect from 22 January 1987.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain Denis Noel Keith Gribben, DIP.N.. is posted to the Retired List with effect from 16 December 1986.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Jeffrey Garfield Mills is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 September 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

1st Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

Captain (acting Major) D. R. Kelly to be temp. Major with effect from 31 October 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Lieutenant M. T. Eru is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 24 December 1986.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Major Laurence George Scott, E.D.*, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 April 1986.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Geoffrey Warren Hazlett is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 28 October 1986.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

David Arthur Somerset Wilks is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 30 August 1986.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Captain David Mark Hindle, E.D., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 31 July 1986.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Lieutenant R. G. M. Brown to be temp. Captain with effect from 7 July 1985.

Honorary Lieutenant Frederick William Hofman relinquishes the honorary rank of Lieutenant on his retirement, with effect from 8 July 1986.

Lieutenant Gregory Jeffrey Gardiner is posted to the Retired List with effect from 29 April 1986.

2nd Lieutenant C. J. Wilson to be Lieutenant with seniority from 29 April 1985 and effect from 29 July 1985.

Anthony Stephen Thorn is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 28 August 1985.

Brent Kepa McCutcheon is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 30 August 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Richard Geoffrey Keddell, M.B. CH.B., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 9 April 1986.

3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) C. W. Hoffman, M.B., CH.B., to be Captain with seniority and effect from 19 November 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDANCE CORPS

21st Supply Company, RNZAOC

Paul Henry Sinclair is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 9 March 1986.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

1st Base Workshop, RNZEME

Lieutenant P. H. Nightingale to be temp. Captain with effect from 10 October 1985.

3rd Field Workshop, RNZEME

Christopher Graeme Perry is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 7 November 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Neal James Wilson (Roman Catholic) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain Class IV, with seniority and effect from 5 July 1985; and is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 16 January 1987.

Murray Dean Fairhurst (Salvation Army) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain Class IV, with seniority and effect from 22 October 1985; and is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 22 January 1987.

ROYAL N.Z. MILITARY POLICE

Lieutenant Bruce George Stuart Jack is posted to the Retired List with effect from 30 October 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Derek Robert Freeman Stannard is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 12 November 1985 and effect from 27 July 1986.

Patricia Ann Rankin is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 17 November 1986.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters 1st Task Force

Captain Christian Francis Damien Thomsen, B.D.S., Royal N.Z. Dental Corps, is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 20 May 1986.

ARMY RESERVE

REGIMENTAL LIST OF OFFICERS

3rd Field Squadron, RNZE

Captain (temp. Major) John Brunswick Bell, M.B.E., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major, with effect from 24 October 1986.

GENERAL LIST OF OFFICERS

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Captain K. R. Arlidge, B.A.(MIL.), is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 12 December 1986.

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Major Gordon Douglas Stevenson, 5 January 1987.

2nd Lieutenant Richard Jon Broad, LL.B.(HONS), 12 September 1985.

RETIRED LIST

The following officers are granted the honorary rank of Colonel in recognition of their significant contribution to the New Zealand Army:

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant Colonel J. Brown, c.v.o.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Lieutenant Colonel K. Christie, M.B.E., E.D.**