The following Midshipmen (acting Ensigns) to be Sub Lieutenant with seniority from the date shown and effect from 17 November 1986:

- D. J. Chessum, B.E.(ELECT.)(HONS.), 1 January 1985.
- D. A. Gibbs, B.E.(MECH.), 1 January 1985.
- D. R. Pearce, B.E.(ELECT.), 1 January 1985.
- P. A. Taylor, B.SC., 1 January 1986.

Midshipman (acting Ensign) P. E. Chamberlain to be Ensign with seniority from 1 January 1986 and effect from 1 December 1986, and Sub Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 January 1987.

The following Midshipmen to be acting Ensign with effect from 1 January 1987:

- M. A. Skinner.
- J. S. K. Finderup.
- C. J. Graham.
- C. F. Hayward.

Midshipman W. N. Jack to be Ensign with seniority from 1 January 1986 and effect from 1 January 1987.

The following Midshipmen to be acting Ensign with effect from 1 January 1987:

- R. J. McGibbon.
- K. J. Nuttall.
- G. W. Rinckes.

The following Midshipmen to be Ensign with seniority from 1 January 1986 and effect from 1 January 1987:

- P. R. Simpson.
- D. J. Toms.

Midshipman M. J. Toxopeus to be acting Ensign with effect from 1 January 1987.

Midshipman J. H. J. Webb to be Ensign with seniority from 1 January 1986 and effect from 1 January 1987.

The following are appointed to the RNZN in the rank of Midshipman (on prob.), with seniority from 1 January 1987 and effect from 27 January 1987; terminating on 26 January 2007:

Peter John Bonner.

David Gregor Casev.

David John Edwards.

Damon John Ingoe.

Dean Earl Kelliher.

Michael George Lelieveld

Paul Hugh Martick.

Stephen McGivern.

Micheal Anthony McLeod.

David Lewis Mundy.

Edward James Overy.

David Colin Proctor.

Ralph Victor Tollemache.

Peter Henare Waa.

Rodger Ian Ward.

Mark Robert Worsfold.

The following to be Midshipman (on prob.) with seniority from 1 January 1987, effect from 27 January 1987 and are appointed to the RNZN until the date shown:

X24746 Steven John Elson, OS, 12 February 2005.

B24312 Fraser Robert McGhie, APPMF, 2 January 2003.

H100885 John Albert Tearle, AHA, 18 September 2004.

ROYAL N.Z. NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

The appointment of Captain G. D. Hill, R.D.* MSC., (AGRIC.) is extended until 31 December 1988.

Commander Richard Graeme Whitmore, V.R.D.*, is placed on the Retired List of the RNZNVR with effect from 1 January 1987.

G106496 Miles Spencer Buckland, LSC, to be Ensign (on prob.), with seniority from 1 January 1986, effect from 1 January 1987 and is appointed to the RNZNVR until 12 December 1998.

EMERGENCY LIST OF OFFICERS OF THE NAVAL RESERVES

The period of service of the following officers on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves is terminated with effect from the date shown:

Lieutenant David Leith Sherriff, B.E.(ELECT.) 5 January 1987

Sub Lieutenant Simon William Nighy, 4 January 1987. Sub Lieutenant Steven Douglas Lowther, 18 January 1987. Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1987.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen of Port Conciliation Commitees at New Zealand Ports Appointed

NOTICE is hereby given that, pursuant to section 41 of the Waterfront Industry Act 1976, the Hon. Stan Rodger, Minister of Labour, has appointed the following persons to be chairmen and deputy chairmen of Port Conciliation Committees at New Zealand ports for a term expiring on 31 March 1988.

Port	Chairman	Deputy Chairman
Tauranga	Lawrence Albert James Beamsley	Alan Charles Bellamy
Lyttelton	Robert Hamilton Duff	James Benjamin Graham
Dunedin/Port Chalmers	William John Wright	Arthur Ernest Morris
Whangarei	Peter Angus Dallas	Walter Mick George Yovich
Gisborne	Trevor Noel Gedye	Robinson Arthur Holland
Napier	Bryan Sheridan Brinsley	Victor Brian Heath
Taranaki	Alan Herbert Smithers	Aloysius Castelli
Nelson	Donald Kerr	Joseph Henry Cotterell
Timaru	Durham Robert Dowell	Francis George Howe
Bluff	John Stanley Proctor	Patrick Gordon Hall
Westport	John Dellaca	Vacant
Picton	Nigel Walter Weetman	Vacant
Dated at Wellington this 30th day of March 1987.		

B. H. WOOD. General Manager, Waterfront Industry Commission.

60

Reappointment of an Honorary Community Officer Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the person named in the Schedule hereto to serve as an honorary community officer for a further term not exceeding 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name Spencer Kahu

Area Kaikoura

Dated this 25th day of March 1987.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as honorary community officers for a further term not exceeding 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name

Area

Mrs Isabel Niki Mullooly Gisborne Mrs Rose Ihipera Stewart Manutuke

Dated this 5th day of March 1987.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Appointment of an Honorary Community Officer Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the person