

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: THURSDAY, 23 APRIL 1987

Corrigendum

Setting Apart Maori Freehold Land as a Maori Reservation

In the notice issued on the 12th day of November 1986 and published in the New Zealand Gazette, 27 November 1986, No. 189, page 5084, amend the description of the land in the Schedule from "Part Ngatihaupoto 2D2 as shown on M.L. 660 and being part of the land contained in a partition order of the Maori Land Court dated 18 October 1917 and being all the land in certificate of title, Volume 132, folio 185 (Taranaki Registry)" to read "Part Ngati-haupoto 2D2 as shown on M.L. 660 and being part of the land contained in a partition order of the Maori Land Court dated 18 October 1917 and being part of the land in certificate of title, Volume 132, folio 185 (Taranaki Registry)".

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of March 1987.

B. S. ROBINSON, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs.

(M.A. H.O. 21/3/7; D.O. 2/439)

6/1AL/2CL

CORRIGENDUM Portobello Survey District, Dunedin City

In the notice dated 20 March 1987 and published in the New Zealand for "809 hectares" read "809 square metres".

(L. and S. D.O. 8/471)

3/1CL

Judge of the Maori Land Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 16 (1) of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Andrew Duncan Spencer, Esquire

to be a Judge of the Maori Land Court. Such appointment is to take effect on and from 20 May 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1987.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(H.O. M.A. 107/1)

8CL

Appointment of Queen's Counsel

Hts Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the recommendation of the Attorney-General, and with the concurrence of the Chief Justice has been pleased to appoint:

Alan Lough Hassall, Gerald Stewart Tuohy, Peter Aldridge Williams, David Arthur Rhodes Williams, Alan Raymond Galbraith, and John Joseph McGrath.

to be Queen's Counsel.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1987.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Attorney-General.

26

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as honorary community officers for a further term not exceeding 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name Temowhiti Raymond Rapata Timaru Elizabeth Russell Timaru Pauline Wilson Ashburton Vivian Brown Oamaru Lake Waitaki Edward Thomson Harris Lake Waitaki Mihi Georgina Harris John Rogerson Gore

Dated this 9th day of April 1987.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Area

10