

THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: THURSDAY, 7 MAY 1987

Adding Land to Westland National Park

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 9th day of March 1987

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 7 of the National Parks Act 1980, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the land described in the Schedule hereto shall, as from the 14th day after the date of the publication of this Order in Council in the *Gazette*, be national park subject to the National Parks Act 1980 and shall be added to and form part of the Westland National Park.

SCHEDULE

WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT—WESTLAND COUNTY

79.6488 hectares, more or less, being Lots 1 and 3, D.P. 2214 (formerly parts Rural Sections 2437 and 2496), Rural Section 6092 (formerly part Rural Section 5406), situated in Blocks XIV and XV, Gillespies Survey District. S.O. Plan 10370.

P. G. MILLEN,

Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. H.O. NP 10/1/1; D.O. WNP 1/1/2)

4/1

Warrant Appointing a Member of the Tauranga Electric Power Board

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 17 of the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, I, The Most Reverend Sir Paul Alfred Reeves, Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint Kenneth Charles Collings, Educator, to be a representative of the Tauranga City Council constituent district on the Tauranga Electric Power Board.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 19th day of March 1987.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Energy.

3/3

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Squadron Leader W. J. Sommer, B.SC., to be temp. Wing Commander with effect from 18 February 1987.

Flight Lieutenant B. J. Godwin to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 12 January 1987.

Officer Cadet Scott Andrew Arrell, B.SC., (K91066) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 10 October 1985 and effect from 17 December 1986.

Officer Cadet Cameron Scott (U91788) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 5 August 1986 and effect from 17 December 1986.

Promotions

Group Captain R. J. Klitscher, D.F.C., A.F.C., B.S.C., to be Air Commodore with seniority and effect from 12 January 1987.

Flight Lieutenant B. H. May to be Squadron Leader with seniority from 25 September 1986 and effect from 26 January 1987.

Flying Officer M. E. Yardley to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 12 January 1987.

Relinquishment of Rank

Wing Commander (acting Group Captain) V. R. de Bettencor relinquishes the acting rank of Group Captain with effect from 20 December 1986.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Pilot Officer John Raymond Kendall is terminated with effect from 6 March 1987.

Transfer to Reserve

Squadron Leader Kelvin Aldridge is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 9 January 1992, with effect from 10 January 1987.