TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant C. M. Ruane to be temp. Captain with effect from 26 June 1986.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

25th Engineer Support Squadron, RNZE

2nd Lieutenant S. H. Reynolds to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 22 February 1986, and is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 9 February 1987.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant D. J. Stackhouse to be Lieutenant with seniority from 26 February 1986 and effect from 17 April 1986.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland). RNZIR $\,$

2nd Lieutenant R. Smith to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 21 March 1986.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Captain T. M. Tarsau is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 2 March 1987.

Licutenant (temp. Captain) A. J. C. Wareham to be Captain with seniority from 12 November 1985 and effect from 1 April 1986.

William Wairoa-Harrison is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 9 March 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

1st Transport Squadron, RNZCT

Russell John Sutherland is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 10 March 1986.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Michael William Pennington is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 27 June 1986 and effect from 11 July 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

The Reverend Anthony Miles Martin, B.D., (Presbyterian) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain Class IV, with seniority and effect from 21 April 1986.

The Reverend Hamish Lindsay Galloway (Presbyterian) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain Class IV, with seniority from 3 June 1982 and effect from 3 June 1986.

N.Z. ARMY LEGAL SERVICE

Duncan George Harvey, LL.B., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Captain, with seniority and effect from 9 October 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Sandra Anne Swanson is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 7 January 1985 and effect from 16 June 1986.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters Company Land Force Command

Major C. B. Mullane, M.B.E., DIP.ARTS(MIL.), to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 12 July 1985.

Headquarters Company 1st Task Force

Licutenant (temp. Captain) David Alan Greenslade, B.A., Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with seniority as Licutenant from 10 December 1979 and effect from 7 February 1986.

ARMY RESERVE

GENERAL LIST OF OFFICERS

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) D. A. Greenslade, B.A., is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 7 February 1986.

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Colonels' List

Colonel John Willson, 26 March 1987.

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain James Wishart, E.D., B.SC., DIP.TCHG., 6 January 1987.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Michael John Kane, 8 March 1987 (in the rank of Captain).

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Lieutenant Colonel Robert Alexander Davidson, E.D., 6 January 1987.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Cyril Graham Shaw, 1 March 1987 (in the rank of Captain).

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Robin Niell Lancaster, 26 January 1987 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster).

Royal N.Z.Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant Colonel Maurice John Blair, M.B.E., E.D., 28 January 1987.

Major Derek Graye Shattky, M.B.E., 1 April 1987.

Captain Anthony Hugh Biss, 27 March 1987.

Captain Phillip Joseph Cooper, 2 April 1987.

Captain Bryan David Whisker, 16 February 1987.

Lieutenant Peter Alexander Gibsone, 28 March 1987.

Lieutenant William Henry Jenner, 20 February 1987.

Lieutenant Harry Renfree, 23 January 1987.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Captain Desley Rose Bradley, 19 February 1987.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Captain Deborah Anne D'Ath, 10 March 1987.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster John Ernest Gosney, 15 January 1987 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster). Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Major Patrick Boyle, M.A.(HONS.), 8 March 1987.

Royal NZ. Nursing Corps

Lieutenant Colonel Noeline Jean Taylor, A.R.R.C., DIP.N., 1 March 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1987.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

200

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Navy

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Naval Forces.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVY

The appointment of Surgeon Commodore A. G. Slark, M.B., B.S.(LOND.), DIP.OBST., D.P.H., D.I.H., M.R.C.G.P., M.C.C.M.(N.Z.), M.F.O.M., F.A.C.O.M., is extended until 30 April 1988.

Captain G. F. Hopkins, O.B.E., to be acting Commodore with effect from 8 April 1987, Commodore with seniority from 10 January 1987 and effect from 16 April 1987, and his appointment is extended until 30 April 1990.

Commander Michael Robert Pate, O.B.E. is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 6 April 1989, with effect from 7 April 1987.

Commander J. A. Westphall to be acting Captain with effect from 31 March 1987, and Captain with seniority and effect from 3 April 1987.

Commander A. W. Bullock is appointed Provost Marshal of the Royal New Zealand Navy with effect from 6 April 1987, vice Commander M. R. Pate, O.B.E.

Lieutenant Commander (temp. Commander) R. H. Keeling to be Commander with seniority and effect from 1 March 1987.

Lieutenant Commander (temp. Commander) Denis Peter Fairfax, M.A., DIP.TCHG, is placed on the Retired List of the RNZN in the rank of Commander, with effect from 21 April 1987.

Lieutenant Commander (*temp*. Commander) W. A. McEwan, M.A.(HONS) to be Commander with seniority and effect from 6 March 1987.

Lieutenant Commander (temp. Commander) M. D. Lloyd, M.B.E., to be Commander with seniority and effect from 2 March 1987.

Lieutenant Commander (temp. Commander) N. F. Jury, B.SC., DIP.B.I.A., to be Commander with seniority and effect from 4 March 1987.