Lieutenant Commander John Edgar Greenwood is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 12 April 1989, with effect from 13 April 1987.

Lieutenant Commander (temp. Commander) A. Chadwick to be Commander with seniority and effect from 5 March 1987.

Lieutenant Commander (temp. Commander) M. N. Franklin, B.A., to be Commander with seniority and effect from 3 March 1987.

Lieutenant Commander John Richard Louisson, B.E.(ELECT.) (HONS.), N.Z.C.E.(TELCOMMS), is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 12 April 1989, with effect from 13 April 1987.

Lieutenant Commander Richard John Howland is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 26 March 1989, with effect from 27 March 1987.

The appointment of Lieutenant Commander G. S. Adair, B.SC., is extended until 27 May 1996.

Lieutenant Commander Michael John Ramsay is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 23 March 1989, with effect from 24 March 1987.

The seniority of Lieutenant Commander D. J. Smith, N.Z.C.E.(H.V. & A.C.), is antedated until 1 August 1984.

Lieutenant Commander William Robert Simon Johnston, B.E. (ELECT.), is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 2 February 1991, with effect from 3 February 1987.

Lieutenant B. N. Nash to be Lieutenant Commander with seniority and effect from 7 February 1987.

Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) T. R. Rae, N.Z.C.E.(TELECOMMS), to be Lieutenant Commander with seniority and effect from 14 February 1987.

Lieutenant L. D. Holmwood to be temp. Lieutenant Commander with effect from 2 March 1987.

The seniority of Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) K. E. Hutton, N.Z.C.E.(CIV.), as Lieutenant is antedated until 1 May 1980.

Lieutenant Jeremy Stuart Stevenson is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 12 March 1991, with effect from 13 March 1987.

Lieutenant Ian James Stuart Routledge is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 24 March 1991, with effect from 25 March 1987.

The seniority of Lieutenant L. J. Seerup, N.Z.C.E., is antedated until 1 December 1981.

Lieutenant David Gareth Hoskins is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 24 February 1991, with effect from 25 February 1987.

Lieutenant Noel George Carter, M.B.E., is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 12 April 1989, with effect from 13 April 1987.

Sub Lieutenant Timothy Wakefield Ross, B.A., is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 13 February 1991, with effect from 14 February 1987.

Sub Lieutenant (on prob.) G. L. Wiblin to be Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority from 26 May 1986 and effect from 17 February 1987.

ROYAL N.Z. NAVAL RESERVE

Honorary Commander Colin Ross Blair relinquishes his honorary rank of Commander with effect from 22 September 1986.

James Thomas Varney is appointed to the RNZNR in the honorary rank of Commander, with seniority and effect from 22 September 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

The seniority of Lieutenant E. A. Gailits, B.SC., is post-dated to 24 October 1982.

Ensign A. T. Smyth to be Sub Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 January 1985.

The seniority of Sub Lieutenant A. T. Smyth is post-dated to 5 April 1986.

J100817 Alastair Scott Monro, ABSEA, to be Ensign (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 1 January 1987, and is appointed to the RNZNVR until 5 January 2008.

EMERGENCY LIST OF OFFICERS OF THE NAVAL RESERVES

The following officers are placed on the Retired List of the RNZN with effect from the date shown:

Commander William Ferguson Jaques, O.B.E., 2 March 1987.

Lieutenant Commander Arthur Leslie Beaman, N.Z.C.E.(MECH.), 20 March 1987.

Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) Neal Grant Catley, DIP.F.M.(HONS.), 4 February 1987 (in the rank of Lieutenant Commander).

INACTIVE LIST OF THE ROYAL N.Z. NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

Captain Peter Stanley Kingston, v.R.D.*, is placed on the Retired List of the RNZNVR with effect from 28 January 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1987.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

Reappointment of Director of New Zealand Dairy Board

PURSUANT to section 3 (2) of the Dairy Board Act 1961, the board has received advice from the New Zealand Co-operative Dairy Company Ltd., that

James Thompson Graham, Back Lichfield Road, R.D. 2,

has been reappointed as a director of the New Zealand Dairy Board for a further term of office of 4 years from 1 July 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1987.

C. KNOX, Secretary, New Zealand Dairy Board.

Appointment and Revocation of an Analyst

In pursuance and exercise of the powers in the behalf vested in the State Services Act 1962, and by the enactment, when said powers have been delegated to me by the said commission under section 14 of the said Act, I, John Robert Martin, Acting General Manager, Operations do hereby appoint

J. W. Mitchell P. E. Nelson

to be analysts for the purpose of the Food Act 1981 and from the 13th day of May 1987 and revoke the appointment of

as an analyst for the purpose of the Food Act 1981 on and from the 13th day of May 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1987.

J. R. MARTIN, Acting General Manager, Operations.

Reappointment of Member to the Agricultural Pests Destruction Council (No. 4064; Ag. 1/53/2/2)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, I hereby reappoint

Peter Duncan Gordon, farmer of Wanaka (on the recommendation of the South Island Pest Destruction Boards'

to be a member of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Council for a term of 3 years from 1 April 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1987.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Notice of Appointment of Member to the Valuers Registration Board

NOTICE is hereby given that pursuant to section 3 of the Valuers Act 1948, the Minister in Charge of the Valuation Department has appointed

Peter Edward Tierney

to be a member of the Valuers Registration Board, to hold office for a term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of May 1987. The said Peter Edward Tierney having been appointed on the recommendation of the New Zealand Institute of Valuers pursuant to section 3 (2) (b) of the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1987.

K. T. WETERE, Minister in Charge of the Valuation Department.