6

ORDER

1. (1) This order may be cited as the Pests of Local Importance (Selwyn Pest Destruction Board) Order 1987.

(2) This order shall come into force on the day after its notification in the *Gazette*.

2. Hares and pigeons (Columbia livia) are hereby declared pests of local importance in the Selwyn Pest Destruction District.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

New Plymouth City - Sugarloaf Islands Inclusion Order 1987

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 8th day of June 1987

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 36 of the Local Government Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order:

ORDER

1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the New Plymouth City - Sugarloaf Islands Inclusion Order 1987.

(2) This order shall come into force on the day after its notification in the *Gazette*.

2. Islands to be included in New Plymouth City—The Sugarloaf Islands, namely Motumahunga or Saddleback Island, Moturoa Island, the Seal Rocks, Wharemu (Lion Rock), Korunga, and Tokomapuna (Barretts Reef) (hereinafter referred to as "the said islands") are hereby included in the district of New Plymouth City.

3. Wards—The said islands shall form part of the New Plymouth Ward of New Plymouth City.

4. Transfer of responsibilities, and other matters—The New Plymouth City Council, in respect of the said islands:

- (a) Shall have and may exercise and be responsible for all powers, duties, acts of authority, and functions which were previously exercised, or which would have been so exercised, by the Minister of Works and Development as territorial authority for the said islands (hereinafter referred to as "the said territorial authority");
- (b) Shall have and may exercise and be responsible for all liabilities, obligations, engagements, and contracts which previously were, or which would have been, the responsibility of the said territorial authority;
- (c) Shall have and may exercise and be responsible for all actions, suits, and proceedings pending by or against, the said territorial authority or which would have been the responsibility of, the said territorial authority;
- (d) Shall succeed to the valuation rolls in force in the said islands which shall remain in force until such rolls are made by the New Plymouth City Council, and until that time Part IX of the Rating Act 1967 shall apply as if the district in which the said islands are included was the district of a special purpose authority and the areas from which it was formed were constitutent districts.

5. Creditors—Subject to section 37F of the Local Government Act 1974, the rights or interests of any creditors affected by this order shall not be affected.

6. System of rating—The system of rating in respect of the said islands shall be the land value system.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

6

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from the date shown and effect from 5 February 1987:

Robert Valentine Jackson, B.SC., (M90838) 10 October 1985.

Russell Graeme Pirihi, B.SC.(HONS.), (N90931) 10 July 1985.

Timothy Murray Sherborne, B.SC., (W90870) 9 October 1986.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 5 May 1986 and effect from 5 February 1987:

Brett David McKenzie, B.COMM., (J91824)

Craig Alexander Mitchell, N.Z.C.E.(TELECOM.), (F91867)

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 5 August 1986 and effect from 5 February 1987:

Andrew John Greaves (S91786).

Philip Robert Tighe-Umbers (K91825).

Ian Aubrey Tuke (L91826).

Wayne Philip Wallace (K89686).

Kerry Neil Wilton (M91827).

Promotions

Wing Commander (temp. Group Captain) K. J. Wells, D.F.C., to be Group Captain with seniority and effect from 12 April 1987.

Flight Lieutenant B. H. May: the notice published in the *Gazette*, 7 May 1987, No. 65, page 2017, is cancelled and the following substituted: Flight Lieutenant B. H. May to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 25 September 1986.

The following Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from the date shown:

N. E. Whitaker, 26 April 1987.

P. G. Randerson, 28 February 1987.

Flying Officer M. V. McConnel to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 24 February 1987.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 4 May 1987:

D. P. Barham.

C. B. Symmans.

R. J. Thacker.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 30 April 1987:

M. J. W. Blakey.

G. T. Carter.

P. W. Dally.

M. G. Jones.

A. P. Mudgway.

P. G. Murray.

S. G. Trethewey. Pilot Officer P. A. Lindsay to be Flying Officer with seniority and

effect from 2 May 1987. The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority

and effect from 6 May 1987:

G. E. Dobson, B.SC.(HONS.)

R. A. Purvis.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant E. H. Poot, B.SC., is extended until 8 April 2008.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Carlton Ashmore Hamilton Millen is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 April 1989, with effect from 2 April 1987.

Flight Lieutenant Michael Brian Ford is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 May 1991, with effect from 2 May 1987.

Flight Lieutenant Garry Karl Demler is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 8 May 1991, with effect from 9 May 1987.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant Aaron Woollaston, N.Z.C.E., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 16 April 1987.