# Transfer to Reserve

Squadron Leader Ian Paul Wightman, N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 16 April 1989, with effect from 17 April 1987.

# Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Gordon Edward Arthur Smith is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 3 May 1987.

### ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

# Appointment

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer B. R. Meredith to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 31 March 1987.

#### **Promotions**

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) D. J. P. Hardy to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 26 April 1987.

The following Flying Officers (temp. Flight Lieutenants) to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 29 March 1987:

C. A. Exton.

R. T. Robertson.

Special Duties Division.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) G. J. Poucher, N.Z.C.Q.S., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 13 April 1987.

#### Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant D. C. Ensor is extended until 11 November 1996.

Transfer in Branch

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant N. Crymble, B.A., LL.B., is transferred to the Secretarial Division in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 15 May 1987.

# Transfers to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Louise Pipiriana Naera is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 March 1991, with effect from 31 March 1987.

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant Gavin Stanley Hobbs is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 10 May 1989, with effect from 11 May 1987.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Donald John Ashton, B.E.M., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 8 May 1989, with effect from 9 May 1987.

### Transfer to Retired List

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Brian Alfred Giles is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 3 February 1987.

### Retirement

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Patrick Gordon Burke is retired with effect from 20 March 1987.

# **EDUCATION BRANCH**

### Appointment

Flight Lieutenant Andrew Paul Anderson, B.SC., is re-appointed to the Regular Air Force on a fixed engagement of 10 years in his present rank, with seniority from 13 October 1984 and effect from 6 April 1987.

### Extensions of Commission

The commissions of the following Flight Lieutenants are extended until the date shown:

G. R. Hall, N.Z.C.E., 6 August 1999.

J. M. Price, B.A., DIP.TCHG., 27 October 2003.

A. K. Jamieson, B.ED., DIP.TCHG., 4 August 2005.

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant John Gregory Pascoe, B.SC., DIP.TCHG., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 16 March 1991, with effect from 17 March 1987.

### Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Allan Bruce Herd is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 17 April 1987.

#### MEDICAL BRANCH

#### Transfers to Reserve

Wing Commander Donald Charles Stewart, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 26 June 1987, with effect from 14 April 1987.

Flight Lieutenant Robert Niven Campbell Walton, B.H.B., M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 April 1991, with effect from 2 April 1987.

#### TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

#### ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

#### Retirements

Special Duties Division

The following Flying Officers are retired with effect from the date shown:

Patrick Charles Driessen, 1 September 1986.

Peter Raymond Thornley, 8 January 1987.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

### Extension of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader G. A. Oldfield is extended until 6 February 1990.

### Transfer

Flight Lieutenant A. P. Anderson, B.SC., is transferred to the Regular Air Force with effect from 6 April 1987.

# Transfers to Retired List

The following officers are transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from the date shown:

Group Captain Michael Ernest Alwyn Dillon, 17 November 1986.

Wing Commander Bruce Pickering Bygate, 7 July 1986 (in the rank of Group Captain).

Wing Commander Roger Selwyn Holdaway, 20 October 1986.

Wing Commander Brian Gordon Anderson, A.F.C., 23 October 1986.

Wing Commander Robert John Denniston, 10 July 1986.

Wing Commander Maurice John Williams, 9 January 1987.

Squadron Leader Christopher David Cole, 14 July 1986.

Squadron Leader Nicholas John Mosby, B.E., N.Z.C.E., 20 October 1986.

Squadron Leader Glen Alfred McCullough, 1 August 1986.

Squadron Leader Ian Mitchell Craig Howie, N.Z.C.E., 22 December 1986.

Squadron Leader David Graham Hall, 14 October 1986.

Squadron Leader Kerry Martyn Joseph O'Brien, 1 April 1987.

# Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the date shown: Chaplain Class III William Gordon Murray Dixon, B.A. (Anglican), 4 April 1987.

Squadron Leader Clive Cecil Johnston, 4 April 1987.

Flight Lieutenant Alan Walmsley, B.SC.(HONS.), DIP.A.PHYS., 29 October 1986.

Flight Lieutenant Philip Clifford Jones, 24 April 1987.

Flight Lieutenant Gail Elizabeth Barnard, M.A.(HONS.), 21 April 1987.

Flight Lieutenant Eric Steven Hasselberg, 6 November 1986.

Flight Lieutenant Roger Knowles Parton, 15 December 1986.

Flight Lieutenant Joan Carolyn Barclay, 18 December 1986.

Flight Lieutenant Barry James Balsom, 14 March 1987.

Flight Lieutenant Michael John Clark, 4 February 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1987.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.