Appointing Member to the National Water and Soil Conservation
Authority

## PAUL REEVES, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) (c) (viii) of the Water and Soil Conservation Act 1967, I, The Most Reverend Sir Paul Alfred Reeves, the Governor-General of New Zealand, on the advice of the Minister of Works and Development, after consultation by the Minister with the Minister of Conservation, hereby appoint

Roger Robertson Sutton of Invercargill, retired

as a member of the National Water and Soil Conservation Authority to represent wildlife interests in relation to natural water, in place of Alfred Charles Shailes.

PURSUANT to section 9 (2) of the Water and Soil Conservation Act 1967, the term of this appointment shall be for the residue of the 3-year term of the former incumbent, expiring on 4 May 1990.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 2nd day of June 1987.

FRASER COLMAN, Minister of Works and Development.

(74/1/2/1)

12/1

Appointment of Member to the South Otago Pest Destruction Board (No. 4073; A.P.D.C. 7/8)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 44 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Christopher George Wilson (farmer of Kuriwao)

as a member of the South Otago Pest Destruction Board.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1987.

CLARE A. SUTHERLAND, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Member to the Bruce Pest Destruction Board (No. 4072; A.P.D.C. 7/8)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 44 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Michael Jones (farmer of Lovell Flat)

as a member of the Bruce Pest Destruction Board.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1987.

CLARE A. SUTHERLAND, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Officer in the Department of Justice Authorised to Take Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, I hereby authorise the officer in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below to take statutory declarations under the said Act.

## **SCHEDULE**

## DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

First Officer, Addington Remand Unit, Christchurch Prison.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1987.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/18)

Commissioner of High Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 47 of the Judicature Act 1908, the Right Honourable Sir Ronald Davison, Chief Justice of New Zealand, has this day appointed

Warren Albert Gardiner of Numbur, Queensland

to be a Commissioner of the High Court of New Zealand in Queensland and for the purpose of administering and taking oaths, affidavits and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of May 1987.

J. D. EARLES, Registrar.

High Court, Wellington.

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as honorary community officers for a further term not exceeding 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

#### **SCHEDULE**

Name Area

Tira Matairangi Napier
Girlie Apikara Spooner Napier
Heni Henderson Hastings
Polly Hapuku Havelock North
Maria Otene Hastings

Dated this 12th day of May 1987.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as honorary community officers for a further term not exceeding 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

# **SCHEDULE**

Name Area

Dawn Wells Takaka
Jane Dufeu Nelson
Weterina Mackenzie Nelson

Dated this 12th day of May 1987.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as honorary community officers for a further term not exceeding 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

### **SCHEDULE**

Name Andrews, Jean Matekite Paekakariki Hunt, Stan Eastbourne Katene, Frances Porirua Laban, Amy Porirua McLeod, Pauline Raumati South Metekingi, Karanga Clare Morgan, Vera Porirua Ngaio Morunga, Ann Reweti, Sid Lower Hutt Johnsonville Warren, Francis Poraki Plimmerton

Dated this 28th day of May 1987.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.