Donald Duncan McPhail, marketing manager of Auckland (on the nomination of the Agricultural Chemicals and Animal Remedies Manufacturers' Federation of New Zealand)

as a member of the Animal Remedies Board for the remainder of the term of office for T. S. Fisk, deceased, due to expire on 12 December 1988.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1987.

L. M. RADICH, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

6

A Member of the Scotts Gap Subdivision of the Otautau River Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 6(1) of the River Boards Amendment Act 1913, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John D. Wild of Waikouro

to be a member of the Otautau River Board representing Scotts Gap Subdivision for a term of office until the next triennial elections for the Otautau River Board subject to the terms and conditions of the Local Elections and Polls Act 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of June 1987.

MICHAEL BASSETT, Minister of Local Government.

6

Acting District Court Judge Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10A of the District Courts Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Hetherington Murray, resigned District Court Judge of Auckland

to be an acting District Court Judge, to exercise civil and criminal jurisdiction in New Zealand and the jurisdiction of the Children and Young Persons Court for a term of 6 months on and from 3 June 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of June 1987.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

6

Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

David Cameron McKegg, barrister and solicitor of Kerikeri to be a coroner for New Zealand on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1987.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/13/4/112 (6))

Officer in the Department of Internal Affairs Authorised to Take Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, I hereby authorise the officer in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below to take statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

DEPARTMENT OF INTERNAL AFFAIRS

Executive Officer, Administration, Wellington Regional Office. Dated at Wellington this 4th day of June 1987.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/17)

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following District Court Judges to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand.

Cecilie Joan Rushton.

Michael Richard Dexter Guest.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1987.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/17/4 (10))

10

Trustee Appointments to Trustee Banks

NOTICE is hereby given as follows that on the 15th day of June 1987, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to

- 1. Appoint, in terms of section 11 of the Trustee Banks Act 1983:
- W. G. Ward-Holmes and P. Churchouse
- as trustees of ASB Bank.
- B. Blakley and D. Rangitauria as trustees of Trust Bank Bay of Plenty.
 - G. T. C. Kain

as a trustee of Trust Bank Canterbury.

- J. A. Cornelius and B. Parker as trustees of Trust Bank Eastern and Central.
 - M. M. McCarthy
- as a trustee of the Taranaki Savings Bank.
 - B. Hosking and M. Brooker
- as trustees of Trust Bank Waikato.
- M. Jameson and M. Dunphy as trustees of Trust Bank Wellington.
 - J. O'Donnell, G. Williams, B. Smith
- as trustees of Westland Bank.
 - 2. Reappoint, in terms of section 14 of the Trustee Bank Act 1983: Sir Hamish Hay
- as a trustee of Trust Bank Canterbury.
 - P. D. Wilson
- as a trustee of Trust Bank Eastern and Central.
 - B. P. Weallens
- as a trustee of Westland Bank.
 - 3. Appoint, in terms of section 15 of the Trustee Banks Act 1983:
 - J. F. Neale and B. Mockridge
- as trustees of ASB Bank for the residue of the terms of office of A. E. Allan and Dr D. Brash respectively.
 - W. Rutherford

as a trustee of Trust Bank Southland for the residue of the term of office of J. Crichton.

D. F. Gray

as a trustee of Trust Bank Wellington for the residue of the term of office of H. L. M. Peirse.

F. Dooley

as a trustee of Westland Bank for the residue of the term of office of J. S. Drage.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of June 1987.

K. G. MORRELL, Chief Manager, Financial Institutions Department. Reserve Bank of New Zealand.