Florence Eileen (Peggy), Mrs ZIESLER, of Auckland. For services to welfare agencies.

O.B.E.

- To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:
 - Professor Cyril John ADCOCK, late of Wellington. (Deceased 5 June 1987. Her Majesty's approval to this appointment was signified before the date of decease). For services to education and psychology.
 - Ivan Clifton COOK, of Christchurch. For services to music.
 - Marilyn DUCKWORTH, of Wellington. For services to literature.
 - Peter William FITZSIMMONS, of Auckland. For services to surf life saving and water safety.
 - Charles Gordon GIBBS, J.P., of Wanganui. For services to the community.
 - William John HALL, of Hamilton. For services to export and the community.
 - Mita Robert Hoturoa HENARE, of Wellington. Lately Deputy General Manager, New Zealand Railways.
 - Albert Francis Arthur Lofley JONES, of Nelson. For services to astronomy.
 - Allan Wilfrid MARTIN, of Auckland. For services to broadcasting.
 - Ernest Henry MOSTON, of Lower Hutt. For services to sport and the community.
 - Lindo Erle PATCHETT, of Raumati Beach. For services to education.
 - Daniel Charles Joseph PEARCE, of Dunedin. For services to the Otago Hospital Board.
 - Michael Allan SHANAHAN, of Auckland. For services to the community.
 - Jean Elizabeth, Mrs STEVENS, J.P., of Balfour, Southland. For services to the Country Women's Institute.

Keith John STINSON, of Hastings. For services to the newspaper industry, catholic education and the community.

Douglas Clarence WILSON, of Rangiora. For services to sport.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Dr Raymond Wilkie BROUGHAM, of Palmerston North. For services to agricultural science.
- Donald St Clair BROWN, of Auckland. For services to yachting. Elisabeth Joyce, Mrs CAMPBELL, of Wellington. For services to local body and community affairs.
- Gerald Stanley CLARK, of Kerikeri. For services to ornithology.
- Miss Taelomu Louisa CRAWLEY, of Wellington. For services to Polynesian education and employment programmes.
- Christopher Stuart DICKSON, of Auckland. For services to yachting.
- Donald Ewart DONNITHORNE, of Christchurch. For services to architecture.
- Miss Stephanie Charlene FOSTER, of Wellington. For services to rowing.
- William Murray GALLAGHER, of Hamilton. For services to export.
- Henry Ballinger GORE, of Wellington. Assistant Chief Traffic Superintendent, Ministry of Transport.
- Rae (Charlie) HONETANA, of Opua, Bay of Islands. For services to the Maori people and the community.
- Ronald John JOHNSTONE, of Gisborne. For services to soccer.
- Teresa Patricia Pikau, Mrs MANUNUI, of Auckland. For services to the care of epileptics.
- Stuart William MCMILLAN, of Christchurch. For services to journalism.
- Cecil Ralph MOUNTFORD, of Auckland. For services to rugby league.
- Henry ROBINSON, of Auckland. For services to the trade union movement and the community.
- James Newton ROLFE, of Hamilton. For services to education.

Lewis Arthur SKUDDER, of Rotorua. Lately Acting Conservator of Forests, New Zealand Forest Service, Rotorua.

- Kenneth James SMITH, of Auckland. For services to motor sport.
- The Reverend Te Whakaotinga Ronald SMITH, of Matamata. For services to the Maori people.
- Dr Margaret June SPARROW, of Wellington. For services to medicine and the community.
- Dr Hamish Russell THOMPSON, of Wellington. Lately Chief Director, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research.
- John Penman TURNER, of Auckland. For services to horticulture and export.
- Georgina Russell, Mrs WEBSTER, of Invercargill. For services to the community.
- Miss Helen Agnes YOUNG, of Wellington. For services to broadcasting.

THE QUEEN'S SERVICE ORDER

Q.S.O.

To be Companions of the said Order for Community Service:

The Reverend Ahiwera AWATERE, of Ruatoria. Noeline Jean, Mrs COLMAN, of Wainuiomata.

Hugh William KELLY, late of Wellington. (Deceased 2 June 1987. Her Majesty's approval to this appointment was signified before the date of decease).

- Anne Barbara, Mrs NOONAN, of Christchurch.
- Puti Puti, Mrs O'BRIEN, of Te Teko, Bay of Plenty.

The Reverend Father Joseph Wolff SHEPHERD, of Auckland.

Q.S.O.

To be Companions of the said Order for Public Services:

The Honourable Ronald Leslie BAILEY, J.P., of Auckland.

Mary Dorothy, Mrs BATCHELOR, M.P., of Christchurch.

William Hector CARSON, J.P., of Wellington.

The Honourable Warren Wilfred FREER, of Auckland.

Patricia Mary, Mrs HARRISON, of Dunedin.

John Finlay LUXTON, M.P., of Morrinsville.

The Honourable James Kenneth McLAY, M.P., of Auckland. Robert Owen WILLIAMS, of Lower Hutt. Lately, Assistant Secretary (Penal), Department of Justice, Head Office.

THE QUEEN'S SERVICE MEDAL FOR COMMUNITY SERVICE

Q.S.M.

Bernal Gerard ALLEN, of Auckland. Leonora, Mrs BICKLEY, of Takaka. Molly Ford, Mrs DONNELLY, of Christchurch. Melvan Earle DRISCOLL, of Hamilton. Richard John DUNN, of Masterton. William ELLIOTT, of Ohai, Southland. Marianne, Mrs GRAHAM, of Palmerston North. William Thomas GRAY, of Nelson. Bernard James Joseph GUERIN, of Greymouth. Priscilla, Mrs HAULUND-CHRISTENSEN, of Auckland. Hoani John HEREMAIA, of Patea. Te Puoho KATENE, of Porirua. George Frederick KAYE, of Lower Hutt. Marie Louise, Mrs KERKHAM, of Auckland. Jack LARKINS, of Kaitaia. James William LOW, of Auckland. Elizabeth McGibbon Lee, Mrs McBETH, of Reefton. Marjorie Ellen, Mrs McCREANOR, of Christchurch. Heather Louis Muriel, Mrs MASON, of Masterton. Thelma, Mrs MAY, of Christchurch. Józef Ludwik MENDRUN, of Wellington. Nora, Mrs NIXON, of Bucklands Beach. Alan Stuart NORMAN, J.P., of Rodney County. Basil Spyros PAPAGEORGIOU, J.P., of Wellington. Dr Clara Elizabeth RAWLEY, of Raglan. Ernest William RODGERS, of Christchurch. Harry John SAKKERS, of Nightcaps, Southland.