Te Awhina Olive Mrs SEYMOUR, of Waitangi, Chatham Islands.

Pauline Eunice, Mrs TANGIORA, of Woodville. Te Rino TIRIKATENE, J.P., of Wellington. Edwin John Charles TOWNSHEND, of Paeroa. Betty May, Mrs TURNBULL, of Te Anau. Philip Alexander Chatton TURNBULL, J.P., of Te Anau. Cyril Vincent WALTER, of Christchurch.

THE QUEEN'S SERVICE MEDAL FOR PUBLIC SERVICES

Q.S.M.

Arthur Alexandra ADCOCK, of Christchurch. Elaine Elisapeta Uluave, Mrs ANNANDALE, J.P., of Porirua East.

Peter Brian ASHWORTH, of Auckland.

Miss Alexandra McKay (Sandra) AVERI, of Wellington.

Raymond Arthur BRAITHWAITE, J.P., of Auckland.

Edward Robert BROWN, of Hastings.

Robert Douglas CHRISTIE, J.P., of Upper Hutt.

Dr William Lawrence DANIELS, of Auckland.

Murray George DUNN, of Auckland.

Miss Verona Amelia EDWARDS, of Auckland. Charge Sister, Plastic Surgical Unit, Middlemore Hospital.

Barbara Yvonne, Mrs FISHER, J.P., of Te Karaka.

Barrie Bernard GLEESON, of Christchurch.

Cecil HONEYBUN, of Waiheke Island, Auckland,

Clifford Lorrie HUNTER, of Auckland,

John William James LEPPER, of Rotorua.

Olwyn Elizabeth, Mrs MASON, of Taradale.

John Michael MIRATANA, of Wellington.

Joseph Teotane RETI, of Napier.

Arthur RICKETTS, of Auckland. Lately Principal, Owairaka Boys Home.

Tutemaeva RINGIAO, of Wellington.

Robert Russell Burrell ROBERTSON, J.P., of Waimongaroa, Westport.

Rex Raukawa TAWHARU, of Waiuku.

Alex Gowan TAYLOR, of Hamilton. Lately Regional Executive Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Hamilton.

James Leonard TITCOMBE, of Foxton.

Gordon Raymond WATSON, of Dunedin.

Richard Ernest WILLIAMS, of Wellington.

Trevor Lloyd WILLIAMS, of Kaiapoi.

Zeala Leslie (Cerise), Mrs WISE, of Hamilton.

THE QUEEN'S FIRE SERVICE MEDAL FOR DISTINGUISHED SERVICE

Q.F.S.M.

Peter Karl WEEKS, Fire Force Commander, Commander No. 5 Region, New Zealand Fire Service.

James Alexander DEER, Senior Station Officer, Stokes Valley Volunteer Fire Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service.

Robert CROWLEY, Fourth Officer, Feilding Volunteer Fire Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service.

POLICE LIST

THE MOST EXCELLENT ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE

O.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

James Francis GLYNN, Deputy Assistant Commissioner, New Zealand Police.

THE QUEEN'S SERVICE MEDAL FOR PUBLIC SERVICES O.S.M.

Thomas DENNIS, Senior Constable, New Zealand Police. Peter Francis GILFEDDER, Senior Constable, New Zealand Police.

Miss Pauline Beatrice JOBLIN, Senior Constable, New Zealand Police.

Neil Shaw MENZIES, Senior Constable, New Zealand Police.

MILITARY LIST

THE MOST EXCELLENT ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Captain Chrisopher John CARL (W14740) Royal New Zealand Navy.

Colonel Anthony Leonard BIRKS, M.B.E. (P30718) Colonels' List, New Zealand Army.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Major Malcolm Robert Newton de JOUX (P30856) Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment.

Warrant Officer Malcolm Eric HUME (V78311) Royal New Zealand Air Force.

THE BRITISH EMPIRE MEDAL (MILITARY DIVISION)

B.E.M.

Warrant Officer Radio Electrical Artificer Roger Owen Edward WESTERN (E19002) Royal New Zealand Navy.

- Warrant Officer Class II (now Temporary Warrant Officer Class I) Alec Manu LEE (M354556) Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment.
- Staff Sergeant (Temporary Warrant Officer Class II) Dennis James MADDEN (A44942) The Corps of Royal New Zealand Electrical and Mechancial Engineers.
- Corporal Brian Paul RICHARD (M84996) Royal New Zealand Air Force.

THE AIR FORCE CROSS

A.F.C.

Squadron Leader Brian Neil PHILLIPS (Y87974), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of June 1987.

PAUL CANHAM, Official Secretary, Government House.

170