- NZ Institute of Engineering Technicians.
- NZ Institute of Personnel Management.
- NZ Library Association (Canterbury Branch).
- NZ Institute of Management (Canterbury Division).
- NZ Medical Association.
- NZ Real Estate Institute (Canterbury Westland District).
- NZ Society of Executive Secretaries (Christchurch).

#### Second Schedule

### Christchurch Polytechnic Council

Te Runanga Mananui o te Whare Runanga o Otautahi

Council Constitution

3c Four members to be elected by an electoral college comprising associations of employers within the Canterbury area.

Schedule of members of the electoral college constituted under clause 3 (c):

Canterbury Manufacturers Association.

Christchurch Furniture Manufacturers Association.

Printing Industries Association of Canterbury Inc.

Christchurch Textile and Garment Manufacturers Federation.

NZ Engine Reconditioners Association.

SI Branch of Plastics Institute of NZ.

Canterbury Graphic Art Plate Makers Federation.

Canterbury Cordial Manufacturers Association.

Canterbury Electrical Manufacturers Association.

Canterbury Electroplaters Association.

Canterbury Manufacturing Engineers Association.

Canterbury Footwear Manufacturers Federation.

Canterbury Wholesale Hardware Merchants Association.

Canterbury Plumbing Suppliers Association.

Canterbury Panel and Wallboard Distributors Association.

Southern Coppersmiths Manufacturers Association.

North Canterbury Master Plumbers and Gasfitters Association.

Canterbury Sub-contractors Association.

Canterbury and Westland Electrical Contractors Association.

Federated Farmers of NZ (North Canterbury).

North Canterbury Master Bricklayers Industrial Union.

Canterbury Guild of Master Painters, Decorators, & Signwriters.

Canterbury A & P Association.

Canterbury Meat Retailers Association.

Canterbury and Westland Retailers Association.

Canterbury Master Plasterers Industrial Union of Employers.
Canterbury Glass, Paint & Wallpaper Merchants
Association.

NZ Retail Motor Trade Association.

Canterbury Master Builders and Joiners Association.

Canterbury Employers Association.

NZ Contractors Federation Inc.

Canterbury Hospital Board.

### Third Schedule

## Christchurch Polytechnic Council

Te Runanga Mananui o te Whare Runanga o Otautahi

Council Constitution

3d Four members to be elected by an electoral college comprising associations of employees within the Canterbury area.

Schedule of members of the electoral college constituted under clause 3 (d):

Association of University Library Staff.

Dockyard Unions.

NZ Dietetic Association (Inc.).

NZ Free Kindergarten Teachers' Association.

NZ Hospital Engineers Association Inc.

NZ Institute of Medical Laboratory Technology.

NZ Locomotive Engineers Association (NZLEA).

NZ Nurses Union.

NZ Post Primary Teachers Association (PPTA).

NZ Public Service Association (PSA).

NZ Railway Officers' Institute (ROI).

NZ Railway Tradesmen's Association (RTA).

NZ Society of Radiographers and Medical Radiation Technologists (Inc.).

NZ Teachers Colleges Association (NZTCA).

NZ Workers Union (NZWU).

Post Office Union (POU).

Teachers Trainees Association of New Zealand (TTANZ).

#### Fourth Schedule

## Christchurch Polytechnic Council

Te Runanga Mananui o te Whare Runanga o Otautahi

Council Constitution

3e One member to be elected by an electoral college comprising education associations and authorities within the Canterbury area.

Schedule of members of the electoral college constituted under clause 3 (e):

Canterbury Playcentre Association.

Canterbury/Westland Free Kindergarten Association.

Canterbury Childcare Association.

Waitaha Te Kohanga Reo Trust.

Canterbury Education Board.

Christchurch Secondary Schools' Council.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of June 1988.

DAVID LANGE, Minister of Education.

go6277

# Hastings Boys' High School Board of Governors Notice 1988

Pursuant to section 51 of the Education Act 1964, the Minister of Education hereby gives the following notice:

#### Notice

- 1. (i) This notice may be cited as the Hastings Boys' High School Board of Governors Notice 1988.
- (ii) This notice shall come into force on the 1st day of August 1988
- 2. (i) The Board of Governors of Hastings Boys' High School shall be known as the Hastings Boys' High School Board of Governors
- (ii) The Hastings Boys' High School Board of Governors shall be constituted as follows:
- (a) One member appointed by the Hawke's Bay Education Board.
- (b) One member appointed by the teachers of Hastings Boys' High School; but the member so elected may not be appointed as Chairman or Deputy Chairman of the board.
- (c) Six members elected by the parents of pupils attending Hastings Boys' High School.
- (d) One member appointed by the Heretaunga Maori Executive.
- (e) Two members co-opted by the board itself, if and when it thinks fit.
- 3. The Hastings High Schools Board of Governors Notice 1977\* is hereby revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of June 1988.