23 JUNE

- Lieutenant J. E. Dunn, 25 February 1991.
- Lieutenant K. L. Heward, 28 March 1991.
- Lieutenant P. J. Trent, 1 February 1991.
- Lieutenant B. B. Binnie, 1 April 1990.
- Lieutenant A. C. J. Blockley, 9 April 1991.

Sub Lieutenant D. S. Payne, 8 February 1991.

- Sub Lieutenant G. A. Innes, 3 March 1991.
- Sub Lieutenant G. L. Edie, 1 March 1991.
- Sub Lieutenant K. F. Campbell, 1 August 1990.
- Sub Lieutenant R. D. Thomas, 14 August 1990.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force commissions and are discharged with effect from dates shown:

Lieutenant Commander R. P. McDonald, 31 March 1988.

Ensign R. J. W. Boyd, 12 January 1988.

Ensign G. A. Osmond, 1 May 1988.

Transfer to/from Supernumerary List

Lieutenant M. M. Scelly is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect 1 February 1988.

Lieutenant L. J. Mitchell is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect 3 February 1988.

Sub Lieutenant S. T. Robinson is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect 23 November 1987.

Sub Lieutenant C. Pearson is transferred from the Supernumerary List to T.S. *Bellona* with effect 12 February 1988.

Sub Lieutenant A. G. MacFarlane is transferred from the Supernumerary List to No. 49 (Kapiti) ATC Squadron in the rank of Flying Officer with effect 1 January 1988.

Reactivation

Cadet Force commissions are reactivated for the following officers:

Lieutenant Graeme George Bond, with effect 16 March 1988, seniority 16 March 1985.

Sub Lieutenant George Norman Brunsdon, with seniority and effect 12 September 1987.

Termination

The appointment of Lieutenant T. P. Carr is terminated and he is discharged from the New Zealand Cadet Forces with effect 25 August 1987.

Relinquishment

Lieutenant L. J. Mitchell relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander T.S. *Leander* with effect 3 February 1988.

Cadet Corps

Trevor Te Anau Pilcher is appointed to a Cadet Force commission in the rank of Captain with seniority and effect 21 July 1987.

Basil Maurice John Nissen is appointed to a Cadet Force commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect 7 July 1987.

Ronald Hardie Martin is appointed to a Cadet Force commission in the rank of Lieutenant with effect 9 December 1987 and seniority 9 July 1984.

Promotion

Second Lieutenant L. L. Toms is promoted to Lieutenant with effect 20 March 1988.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force commissions until dates shown:

Captain M. A. Tucker, 11 July 1991.

Captain R. M. Carter, 3 February 1990.

Lieutenant A. R. Hawes, 26 February 1991.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force commissions and are discharged with effect from dates shown:

Temporary Major R. E. Bring, 11 April 1988.

Lieutenant N. R. Brown, 17 February 1988.

Lieutenant A. H. Andrews, 17 March 1988.

Lieutenant M. W. Benjes, 2 December 1987.

Second Lieutenant S. Mackey, 10 February 1988.

Air Training Corps

Appointments

The following are appointed to Cadet Force commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer with seniority and effect from dates shown:

Brian Bernard Connors with seniority and effect from 15 April 1988.

Paul Te-Wanui Wehipeihana with effect from 1 February 1988 and seniority from 1 January 1988.

Donald Gordon Kelly with seniority and effect from 15 April 1988.

Wilson Jaffray Brown with seniority and effect from 1 February 1988.

Christopher Alan Stevens with effect from 1 February 1988 and seniority from 1 November 1987.

Kim Francis Bower with effect from 18 August 1987 and seniority from 15 April 1988.

David Boyd George with effect from 12 August 1987 and seniority from 12 February 1987.

Gavin McKinnon List with seniority and effect from 15 April 1988.

Ian Keith Vincent with effect from 30 July 1987 and seniority 15 April 1988.

Emmett John Mackle with seniority and effect from 18 May 1987.

Mark John Linehan with seniority and effect from 15 April 1988.

Sheralyn Fiona Cook with effect 18 August 1987 and seniority from 15 April 1988.

Victor John Sibley with effect from 24 June 1987 and seniority from 24 March 1987.

John William Horsnell is appointed to a Cadet Force commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with effect 4 March 1988 and seniority from 4 June 1986.

Appointments to Command

Flight Lieutenant G. R. Peacock is appointed Unit Commander No. 13 (Napier) ATC Squadron with effect 8 February 1988.

Flying Officer A. G. MacFarlane is appointed Unit Commander No. 49 (Kapiti) ATC Squadron with effect 1 January 1988.

Flying Officer N. V. Gane is appointed Unit Commander No. 40 (Howick) ATC Squadron with effect 18 February 1988.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant W. L. Buckingham, Squadron Leader, 5 January 1988.

Flying Officer B. Kelly, Flight Lieutenant, 15 January 1988.