# Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Major William John Wilde, DIP.TCHG, is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from  $14\ \text{March}\ 1988.$ 

Captain A. G. McCone, M.A. (HONS), is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 2 February 1988.

Temporary Captain C. M. Webster, B.A. (HONS), to be Captain with seniority from 25~July~1987 and effect from 1~March~1988.

Andrea Kim Mulligan, B.SC. (HONS), is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 29 February 1988.

2nd Lieutenant D. M. Landow to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from  $1\ \text{March}\ 1988.$ 

#### Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Temporary Major Paul Alexander Hamer, DIP.N., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 11 February 1988.

Captain Maureen Valma Helm is posted to the Retired List with effect from 27 February 1988.

Temporary Captain P. B. Dixon to be Captain with seniority and effect from 30 March 1988.

Lieutenant K. A. Stephen, B.A., is re-engaged until 4 August 1990.

Paulette Elizabeth Humphrey is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 5 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 7 August 1984 and effect from 8 February 1988.

Brenda Karen Burton is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 8 May 1985 and effect from 8 February 1988.

Georgina Rangiauraki Angela Parata is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 11 April 1988.

## TERRITORIAL FORCE

# Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

2nd Lieutenant J. G. Mills to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 September 1987.

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Temporary Lieutenant Colonel B. D. Dreyer to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority from 10 March 1986 and effect from 9 February 1988.

Lieutenant I. J. Dickie to be Captain with seniority from 7 September 1987 and effect from 9 February 1988.

Lieutenant L. N. Polgase, N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Captain with effect from 6 September 1987.

Temporary Captain Callum Alexander McKenzie resigns his commission with effect from 11 June 1987.

Lieutenant L. J. Oosthoek is transferred to the Special Service List of the Territorial Force until 28 February 1989, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 1 March 1988.

# Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Waikato/Wellington East Coast Squadron, RNZAC

Captain Jeremy Dan St Clair Ramsden is transferred from the Regular Force in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 2 March 1988.

# Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Force Maintenance Group, Signals Group, RNZ Sigs

Captain Kevin James Harrison Charlton is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 29 January 1988.

### Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

The following temp. Captains to be Captain with seniority from 31 August 1986 and effect from 27 August 1987:

D. J. Malone.

P. J. Evans.

The following Lieutenants to be acting Captain with effect from 27 January 1988:

J. H. Baird, M.B.E.

P. M. Deazley.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

The following Captains to be temp. Major with effect from the date shown:

J. W. Watson, B.A., 12 January 1988.

G. R. Ellis, 21 January 1988.

P. J. Worthington, B.D.S., 27 February 1988.

Temporary Captain J. Garcia-McEntire to be Captain with seniority from 31 May 1987 and effect from 9 February 1988.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

## Honorary Colonel

The appointment of Colonel W. A. French, M.B.E., E.D., as Honorary Colonel, 4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR, is extended for a further period of 1 year with effect from 1 April 1988.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

Major R. M. S. Johnston B.A. (MIL.), M.SC., is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 5 April 1988.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

#### Honorary Colonel

The appointment of Colonel A. P. Coster, O.B.E., E.D.\*\*, as Honorary Colonel, 6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR, is extended for a further period of 1 year with effect from 1 April 1988.

Temporary Major M. S. Helyar, E.D., to be Major with seniority from 1 August 1987 and effect from 5 February 1988.

Temporary Captain W. J. Banks to be Captain with seniority from 1 April 1986 and effect from 9 February 1988.

Lieutenant J. O. Gibson to be temp. Captain with effect from 8 February 1988.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 September 1987:

R. R. Hippolite.

J. T. Hireme.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

#### Honorary Colonel

The appointment of Lieutenant Colonel J. C. Andrew, O.B.E., E.D., as Honorary Colonel, 7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR, is extended for a further period of 1 year with effect from 1 April 1988.

# Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Temporary Captain E. R. Everest, M.B., CH.B., to be Captain with seniority from 1 April 1987 and effect from 6 August 1987.