Signed at Wellington this 30th day of June 1988. MICHAEL BASSETT, Minister of Local Government. go7319

Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974

Designation of Lyttelton Community Arts Council

Pursuant to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Southern Regional Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Lyttelton District Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

That area encompassed by the Lyttelton Borough and the Mount Herbert County.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1988.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand was affixed in the presence of:

I. COCHRANE, Chairman.

J. PATTRICK, Deputy Chairman.

M. VOLKERLING, Witness.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8)			6
go7305			

Designation of Mana Community Arts Council

Pursuant to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Central Regional Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Mana Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

Porirua Municipal City Boundary excluding Porirua Hospital boundaries

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1988.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand was affixed in the presence of:

I. COCHRANE, Chairman.

J. PATTRICK, Deputy Chairman.

M. VOLKERLING, Witness.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8) go7306

Designation of Warkworth and Districts Community Arts Council

Pursuant to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Northern Regional Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Warkworth and Districts Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

The area north of the Waiwera and Makarau Rivers and south of the southern boundary of the Wellsford Community Arts Council.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1988.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand was affixed in the presence of:

I. COCHRANE, Chairman.

J. PATTRICK, Deputy Chairman.

M. VOLKERLING, Witness.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8) go7307

Justice

Criminal Justice Act 1985

Confiscation of Motor Vehicle

Pursuant to section 84 (2) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, an order was made in the Hamilton District Court on 4 May 1988 against Jacinda Faith Hancock of Flat 2, 1167 Victoria Street, Hamilton for the confiscation of the following vehicle:

Hillman Hunter registration No. HM 9927.

G. W. KEMEYS, Deputy Registrar. go7532

District Courts Act 1947

Extension of District Court Judge's Jurisdiction

Pursuant to section 28B of the District Courts Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Bruce Edward Buckton, District Court Judge of Napier

to exercise the criminal jurisdiction of the District Courts under Part IIA of the District Courts Act 1947.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of July 1988.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice. go7502

Law Practitioners Act 1982

Lay Observer Appointed

Pursuant to sections 96 and 120 of the Law Practitioners Act 1982, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Glennys June Faulds of Dunedin

to be a lay observer for the Otago and Southland District Law Society for a period of 3 years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of July 1988.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/77) go7504

6

6

Marriage Act 1955

Marriage Celebrants for 1988, Notice No. 16

Pursuant to the provisions of section 13 of the Marriage Act 1955, it is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of Marriage Celebrants under section 11 of the Act:-

Povey, Naida Rangimarie, 9 Runa Place, Otahuhu.

Puriri, Tupinia, Q.S.O., J.P., 48 Te Kemara Avenue, Waitangi.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 7th day of July 1988.

B. E. CLARKE, Registrar-General.

go7501

Marriage Celebrants for 1988, Notice No. 17

Pursuant to the provisions of section 11 of the Marriage Act 1955, the following persons have been appointed as Civil Marriage Celebrants:

Atkins, Barry Maxwell, Kara Road, R.D. 9, Whangarei.

Bayliss, Irirangi Louise, 16 Te Hiko Street, Takapuwahia, Porirua.

Brickell, Ian, Kakenui, R.D. 4, Raupunga.

Byford, Noel John Charles, 49 Goldfinch Street, Taihape.

2

1

1