55

seniority and effect from 18 March 1985, and his appointment is extended until 6 December 1993.

The appointment of Sub Lieutenant (*on prob.*) M. K. Bryant, B.A., to the RNZNVR is confirmed.

Sub Lieutenant Peter John Reid, N.Z.C.E. (CIVIL), is transferred to the RNZAF with effect from 2 May 1988.

The appointment of Sub Lieutenant (*on prob.*) Brent Reginald Ellison, B.E. (ELECT.), lapses with effect from 30 April 1988.

Sub Lieutenant M. A. Maguire, N.Z.C.T., to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 January 1988.

Sub Lieutenant G. H. Burt to be temp. Lieutenant with effect from 1 January 1988.

Rodney Charles Edward Derrett is appointed to the RNZNVR in the rank of temp. Lieutenant (*on prob.*), with seniority as Sub Lieutenant (*on prob.*) from 1 May 1985 and effect from 1 May 1988; terminating on 26 February 1991.

Anya Louise Gartner, LL.B., is appointed to the RNZNVR in the rank of Sub Lieutenant (*on prob.*), with seniority from 1 January 1987 and effect from 1 May 1988; terminating on 8 July 2008.

The following Ensigns to be Sub Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

P. R. Jackson, 1 January 1987.

M. P. Obren, B.SC., 1 January 1988.

I. J. Reid, B.A., 1 January 1988.

S. J. Sutherland, 1 January 1988.

The appointment of Ensign Anne Louise Harrow is terminated at her own request, with effect from 30 April 1988.

The appointment of Ensign (*on prob.*) B. J. Bennett, B.SC., to the RNZNVR is confirmed.

INACTIVE LIST OF THE ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

Surgeon Lieutenant Commander Neville Craig McGill, V.R.D., M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P., reverts to the Retired List of the RNZNVR with effect from 1 March 1988.

Lieutenant Commander J. D. Rust, V.R.D., LL.B., is transferred to the Active List of the RNZNVR with effect from 26 April 1988.

Temporary Lieutenant Alistair West Emerson, B.A., is placed on the Retired List of the RNZNVR in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 20 March 1988.

EMERGENCY LIST OF OFFICERS OF THE NAVAL RESERVES

The following officers are transferred to the Active List of the RNZNVR with effect from the date shown:

Temporary Lieutenant Commander D. G. Fletcher, 2 May 1988.

Lieutenant L. G. Morley, M.B.E., B.E.M., 1 January 1988.

Lieutenant Christopher Robin Farrow, B.E.M., is placed on the Retired List of the RNZN with effect from 21 April 1988.

The period of service of the following on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves is terminated with effect from the date shown:

Lieutenant Merrion Ranwell Domett, B.A., 21 May 1988.

Lieutenant Anna Elizabeth Hales, 19 June 1988.

Sub Lieutenant John Rupert James Gatti, B.SC., 6 April 1988.

RETIRED LIST OF THE ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVY

Lieutenant Commander J. Crownshaw is transferred to the Active List of the RNZNVR with effect from 1 May 1988.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of July 1988.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Defence. go8041

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

General Duties Branch

Appointments

The following Squadron Leaders to be temp. Wing Commander with effect from the date shown:

B. Carruthers, B.SC., 6 April 1988.

A. J. Beattie, B.SC., 16 May 1988.

Officer Cadet Keith Joseph Borrell is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 8 December 1987 and effect from 22 April 1988.

Officer Cadet David Karl Menzies is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 8 September 1987 and effect from 19 May 1988.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 8 December 1987 and effect from 19 May 1988:

Jeremy Carson Adair.

Scott Noel Armour.

Andrew Charles Clark.

Shane Anthony Harrison.

Brent Frederick King.

Brett Stewart Marshall.

Christopher John McKenzie.

John Tredenham Forbes Mirams.

Andrew Craig Reedy.

Alistair John Reilly.

Promotions

Flight Lieutenant B. R. Clark to be Squadron Leader with seniority from 28 January 1988 and effect from 21 April 1988.

Flight Lieutenant G. J. Howse to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 3 June 1987; to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 12 June 1988.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 3 May 1988:

B. A. Craies.

D. R. Horrell.

J. J. P. Teutscher.

Pilot Officer B. D. McKenzie, B.COM., to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 5 May 1988.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader A. M. Enright is extended until 30 October 2001.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader S. E. Gillingham are extended until 24 September 1991.