Transfers to Reserve

Group Captain Kenneth James Wells, D.F.C., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 16 March 1990, with effect from 17 March 1988.

Squadron Leader Roger Gordon Read is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 25 May 1992, with effect from 26 May 1988.

Squadron Leader Benjamin James Godwin is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 19 April 1990, with effect from 16 April 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Ian Charles Walls, B.SC., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 11 May 1992, with effect from 12 May 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Stephen John Marks is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 April 1992, with effect from 2 April 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Ian David Macgregor is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 10 April 1992, with effect from 11 April 1988.

Flight Lieutenant David Alexander Whitaker is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 April 1992, with effect from 2 April 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Mark James Tapp is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 14 May 1992, with effect from 15 May 1988.

Engineer Branch

Appointments

Flying Officer R. M. Winks, N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from $30\ \text{April}\ 1988.$

Linda Lee Mastny, B.E.(HONS), is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from $11\ \text{July}\ 1987$ and effect from $20\ \text{April}\ 1988$.

Sergeant Peter Drew Blake is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 11 January 1986 and effect from 20 April 1988.

Corporal Allan William Jenkinson, N.Z.C.E., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 11 January 1988 and effect from 20 April 1988.

Extension of Commission

The commission of temp. Squadron Leader P. K. Rice, N.Z.C.E., is extended until 28 March 1992.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader W. A. K. Currie, B.E.M., are extended until 30 July 1991.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Gerald Robert Wiltshire is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 26 March 1988.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Supply Division

Corporal Robert Ian McKenzie is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 11 January 1988 and effect from 20 April 1988.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant P. N. Millar to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from $16\ \text{May}\ 1988.$

Stephen James Legg, B.SC., PH.D., is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 4 years in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 11 January 1982 and effect from 1 January 1988.

Corporal Claire Marie Feeney is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 11 January 1988 and effect from 20 April 1988.

Promotion

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant N. D. Farquhar to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 26 April 1988.

Relinquishment of Rank

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Douglas Earl Reid, B.A., relinquishes his honorary commission with effect from 4 February 1988.

Extensions of Commission

Secretarial Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant N. Crymble, B.A., LL.B., is extended until 22 December 2002.

Supply Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant $N.\ D.\ Farquhar$ is extended until 17 June 1995.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement

Secretarial Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader W. G. Carruthers, M.B.E., are extended until 28 September 1990

Supply Division

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant M. J. Elliott are extended until 29 April 1997.

Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of the following officers are extended until the date shown:

Squadron Leader D. C. Hewitt, N.Z.C.D., 21 August 1995.

Flight Lieutenant R. M. Angelo, 15 May 1995.

Transfer in Branch

Supply Division

Flying Officer P. J. Neave is transferred to the Special Duties Division in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 30 May 1988.

Transfers to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Laura Joan Sommer is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 27 May 1992, with effect from 28 May 1988.

Supply Division

Flying Officer Rhys Allan Nimmo is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 25 March 1992, with effect from 26 March 1988.

Transfer to Retired List

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Sidney Frederick Teague is transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from 13 May 1988.

Retirement

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer Mary Elizabeth Moore is retired with effect from 16 May 1988.

Education Branch

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant D. J. Burfield, B.SC., DIP.TCHG, to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 30 May 1988.

Paul Lauritz Gallagher, B.ED., DIP.TCHG, is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 11 January 1988 and effect from 20 April 1988.