No. 154

Lieutenant and Quartermaster H. J. Woledge to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 1 June 1988.

Lieutenant P. W. Jacobs to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 June 1988.

# Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Lieutenant and Quartermaster W. T. Steel to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 12 May 1988.

Lieutenant M. J. Butler to be temp. Captain with effect from 19 May 1988.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (*on prob.*) B. T. Skudder is confirmed with effect from 10 December 1986.

# The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Temporary Major Noel Jackson Walford is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major, with effect from 2 May 1988.

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster C. C. Clarke to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 29 May 1988.

Lieutenant S. J. Thompson to be temp. Captain with effect from 8 February 1988.

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster Desmond Russell Hammond is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 30 April 1988.

# Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

The following are re-engaged until the date shown:

Major D. P. Watt, B.D.S., 4 June 1994.

Lieutenant T. C. Tyson, 21 February 1996

# Royal N.Z. Military Police

#### Supernumerary List

Temporary Major and Quartermaster Michael Holt is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major and Quartermaster, with effect from 17 May 1988.

The engagement of Lieutenant and Quartermaster B. I. Tait is extended until 9 November 1994.

# Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Robert Constan van Lent, M.A.(HONS), is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 5 years in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 16 May 1983 and effect from 16 May 1988.

# Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Temporary Captain D. F. Waller to be Captain with seniority and effect from 9 June 1988.

Lieutenant W. R. Sherborne is re-engaged until 23 February 2007.

Lieutenant K. A. Stephen, B.A., to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 April 1988.

# **TERRITORIAL FORCE**

#### Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant J. G. Mills is transferred to the Special Service List of the Territorial Force in his present rank, with seniority and effect from 9 May 1988; terminating on 8 May 1989.

#### 16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant C. F. Hewett to be temp. Captain with effect from 7 March 1988.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1988:

# Sandra Elizabeth Bell.

Perter Leon Domanski.

#### The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

1st Field Squadron, RNZE

2nd Lieutenant David Lyle Morris resigns his commission with effect from 13 October 1987.

#### 3rd Field Squadron, RNZE

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 27 February 1988 and effect from the date shown:

Shayne William Scarlett, 27 February 1988.

Andrew James Scott, 5 March 1988.

Charles Richard Sutherland Wallis, 27 February 1988.

25th Construction Squadron, RNZE

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1988: Richard Charles Symonds.

David Sydney Wells.

# Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Peter Guy Richmond Wederell is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1988.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1988:

William Joseph Flew.

Phillip Andrew Sage.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1988: Patrick Michael Hannon.

Robert James Peterson.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

#### Honorary Colonel

Colonel B. R. H. Monks, Army Reserve, General List of Officers, is appointed Honorary Colonel, 5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR, for a period of 3 years with effect from 1 April 1988, *vice* Major J. T. Shaw, E.D., Retired List.

Captain K. D. O'Kane, B.A., is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, 5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 27 August 1987.

Captain A. J. Faulkner, E.D., to be temp. Major with effect from 6 March 1988.

Lieutenant P. J. McCaughan to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 October 1987.

Teiwimahue Pewhairangi Te Moana is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1988.

#### 6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Captain A. J. McCaw to be temp. Major with effect from 1 April 1988.

Lieutenant A. P. Patterson to be temp. Captain with effect from 8 February 1988.

Keyth Alexander Snary, B.SC., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1988.

# 3528