7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Temporary Captain J. G. L. Davies is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, 7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 31 March 1988.

Nigel Paul Elder is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1988.

#### N.Z. Intelligence Corps

N.Z. Army Intelligence Centre, NZIC

Major Graham Martin Beddie, M.A.(HONS), RNZAC is transferred from the Regular Force in the rank of temp. Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority as Major from 15 November 1980 and effect from 28 November 1987.

## Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

3rd Transport Squadron, RNZCT

Nathan Andrew Akers is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1988.

10th Transport Squadron, RNZCT

John Alexander Holley is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1988.

# Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

1st Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Major I. D. S. Civil, ED., B.SC., M.B., CH.B., F.R.A.C.S., is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 1 May 1988.

Captain Arthur James Morris, B.SC., M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission with effect from 13 March 1988.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1988:

John Edward Foy.

Stephen Anthony Watts.

3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Lieutenant S. G. J. Ng to be temp. Captain with effect from 24 February 1988.

#### Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Stephanie Frances Gabb is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1988.

3rd Supply Company, RNZAOC

Temporary Captain G. L. Harrow, DIP.HORT., to be Captain with seniority from 21 February 1985 and effect from 17 March 1986.

# The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

3rd Field Workshop, RNZEME

Dwayne Roger Pannell is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1988.

# Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain Susan Joan Jackson resigns her commission with effect from 7 December 1987.

2nd Lieutenant F. M. Jackson to be Lieutenant with seniority from 27 July 1987 and effect from 9 February 1988.

#### Extra Regimental Employment

Headquarters Land Force Command

Lieutenant Colonel D. J. McGuire, E.D., to be Colonel with seniority and effect from 1 April 1988, and is transferred to the Colonels' List (T/F).

Acting Lieutenant Colonel R. G. Beatson is transferred from the Special Service List of the Territorial Force in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority from 19 November 1987 and effect from 2 July 1988.

Headquarters Company, Land Force Command

Lieutenant Colonel Robert Bruce Haworth, RNZCT, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 25 September 1987.

Lieutenant Colonel Christopher John Pugsley, DIP.ARTS(MIL.), RNZIR, is transferred from the Regular Force in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 29 May 1988.

Headquarters 1st Task Force

Lieutenant John William Wordsworth, RNZIR, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 24 February 1983.

#### ARMY RESERVE

# Regimental List of Officers

Headquarters 1st Task Force

Captain Terence Aorangi McConnell, RNZIR, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 9 April 1982.

## General List of Officers

The following are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant Graham Miller Garden, 27 March 1988.

Lieutenant John Lawrence Vague, 29 March 1988.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant Lloyd Gilbert Downs, 28 January 1988.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Lieutenant Colonel Douglas Peter Bent, 17 March 1988.

Lieutenant Michael John Roberts, 21 December 1987.

Lieutenant David Raymond Simpson, 7 April 1988.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant Colonel Eru Ihaka Manuera, M.C., 28 February 1988.

Lieutenant Colonel Donald Keith McKenzie, 25 May 1988.

Major Gordon James Keelty, 31 March 1988.

Lieutenant Jon William Olson, 8 January 1988.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Major Gilbert Edmund Anton Cook, 17 April 1988.

Major John Frederick Messinger Scruton, 13 April 1988.

Temporary Major Lewis Ruihi Tawai Moeau, 2 February 1988 (in the rank of Major).

Lieutenant Paul Herbert Robinson, B.E.M., 1 March 1988.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Captain Peter Barry Victor Hunter, B.D.S., 15 May 1988.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain Class II Brian John Fletcher, B.D., (Roman Catholic) 1 May 1988.

Chaplain Class III Bernard Francis Waters, B.TH., B.MUS., (Roman Catholic) 8 February 1988.

N.Z. Army Pay Corps

Lieutenant and Quartermaster Ian George Irving, 25 May 1988.