district shall be on the basis of the area of land occupied by the ratepayer.

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council. go9713

2

Agricultural Pests Destruction (Union of Districts to Form Southland Pest Destruction District) Order 1988

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 29th day of August 1988

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. DAVID LANGE PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to sections 23 (1) and 26 (1) of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

Order

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Agricultural Pests Destruction (Union of Districts to Form Southland Pest Destruction District) Order 1988.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the 28th day after the date of its notification in the *Gazette*.
- **2. Union of districts**—The Mid-Southland, Mount Wendon, Northern Southland, Southern Southland, Taringatura, Te Anau Basin, Upper Mataura, and Western Southland Pest Destruction Districts are hereby declared to be united and to form one district to be called the Southland Pest Destruction District.
- **3. Boundaries of united district**—The boundaries of the Southland Pest Destruction District shall be the outer boundaries of those areas of land referred to in the following orders:
 - (a) The Mid-Southland Pest Destruction District Order 1974 (*Gazette*, 1974, Vol. II, page 1465):
 - (b) The Mount Wendon Pest Destruction District Order 1974 (Gazette, 1974, Vol. II, page 1466):
 - (c) The Northern Southland Pest Destruction District Order 1975 (Gazette, 1975, Vol. I, page 478):
 - (d) The Union of Mimihau, Tokanui and Waimahaka Pest Destruction Districts Order 1974 (*Gazette*, 1974, Vol. I, page 552), as amended by the Redefinition of the Boundaries of the Southern Southland Pest Destruction District Order 1980 (*Gazette*, 1980, Vol. II, page 1269):
 - (e) The Taringatura Pest Destruction District Order 1974 (Gazette, 1974, Vol. II, page 1653):
 - (f) The Te Anau Basin Pest Destruction District Order 1974 (Gazette, 1974, Vol. III, page 1905):
 - (g) The Union of Kingston and Eyre Creek Pest Destruction Districts Order 1974 (*Gazette*, 1974, Vol. I, page 704):
 - (h) The Western Southland Rabbit District Notice 1961 (Gazette, 1961, Vol. III, page 1524).
- **4. Basis on which rates to be first levied**—The basis on which the general rates are first to be levied in the united district shall be on the basis of the area of land occupied by the ratepayer.

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council. 909714

Agricultural Pests Destruction (Union of Districts to Form Central Otago Pest Destruction District) Order 1988

PAUL REEVES. Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 29th day of August 1988

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. DAVID LANGE PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to sections 23 (1) and 26 (1) of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

Order

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Agricultural Pests Destruction (Union of Districts to Form Central Otago Pest Destruction District) Order 1988.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the 28th day after the date of its notification in the *Gazette*.
- 2. Union of districts—The Alexandra, Glenorchy, Hawkdun, Lindis-Hawea, Maniototo, Mid-Wakatipu, Upper Clutha, Upper Shotover, and Wakatipu Pest Destruction Districts are hereby declared to be united and to form one district to be called the Central Otago Pest Destruction District.
- **3. Boundaries of united district**—The boundaries of the Central Otago Pest Destruction District shall be the outer boundaries of those areas of land referred to in the following orders:
 - (a) The Alexandra Pest Destruction District Redefinition of Boundaries Order 1986 (*Gazette*, 1986, Vol. II, page 1490):
 - (b) The Glenorchy Pest Destruction District Order 1968 (Gazette, 1968, Vol. III, page 1965):
 - (c) The Hawkdun Pest Destruction District Redefinition of Boundaries Order 1986 (Gazette, 1986, Vol. II, page 1490):
 - (d) The The Lindis-Hawea Pest Destruction District Order 1974 (Gazette, 1974, Vol. III, page 1905):
 - (e) The Redefintion of the Boundaries of the Maniototo Pest Destruction District Order 1975 (*Gazette*, 1976, Vol. I, page 2):
 - (f) The Mid-Wakatipu Rabbit District Order 1962 (Gazette, 1962, Vol. I, page 587):
 - (g) The Upper Clutha Pest Destruction District Order 1974 (Gazette, 1974, Vol. III, page 1904):
 - (h) The Upper Shotover Rabbit District Order 1960 (Gazette, 1960, Vol. II, page 1234):
 - (i) The Order in Council declaring the Kawarau and Wakatipu Rabbit Districts to be united to form the Wakatipu Rabbit District (*Gazette*, 1967, Vol. II, page 847).
- **4. Basis on which rates to be first levied**—The basis on which the general rates are first to be levied in the united district shall be on the basis of the area of land occupied by the ratepayer.

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council.

2