The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 19 June 1988:

L. D. A. Blanchard.

P. J. Flint.

B. L. Wellington.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Temporary Major T. J. Byrne to be Major with seniority and effect from 19 June 1988.

Lieutenant A. M. P. Fitzsimons, B.A., DIP.TCHG, to be temp. Captain with effect from 23 June 1988.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 19 June 1988:

A. G. Lloyd.

V. C. Miles.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Temporary Colonel T. D. McBeth to be Colonel with seniority and effect from 20 June 1988, and is transferred to the Colonels' List.

Temporary Major R. W. Helm to be Major with seniority and effect from 12 June 1988.

Lieutenant S. J. Tregear to be temp. Captain with effect from 8 June 1988.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 19 June 1988:

S. M. Black.

O. M. Raureti.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 19 June 1988:

S H Miles

G. J. Thompson.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Lieutenant D. J. Gilchrist to be temp. Captain with effect from $1\ \mathrm{June}\ 1988.$

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Major Rosemary Angela Bell, A.R.R.C., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in her present rank with effect from 25 June 1988.

Captain Kim Vanessa Boyd is posted to the Retired List with effect from 22 June 1988.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

2nd Lieutenant J. J. Smith is transferred to the Special Service List of the Territorial Force in his present rank, with seniority and effect from 8 March 1988; terminating on 7 March 1989.

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant Stephen Leslie Franks, LL.B., resigns his commission with effect from 7 June 1988.

Lieutenant V. S. Darby to be Captain with seniority from 20 November 1987 and effect from 21 February 1988.

Lieutenant Martyn Athol Bishop is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 23 March 1988.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Force Maintenance Group, Signals Group, RNZ Sigs

Lieutenant L. R. Foubister to be temp. Captain with effect from 22 November 1987.

3rd Task Force Signals Squadron, RNZ Sigs

Captain Gary Charmley, E.D., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 23 November 1987.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant Richard Evan Moore resigns his commission with effect from 30 March 1988.

2nd Lieutenant K. G. A. Scott is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 7 July 1988.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Temporary Captain Grant Ronald Bowie is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain, with effect from 11 February 1988.

Lieutenant Warren James Patchett is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank, with seniority from 11 April 1986 and effect from 10 May 1988.

2nd Lieutenant P. B. Wood is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 7 July 1988.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Lieutenant Colonel K. L. Maloney, E.D.*, is transferred to the Special Service List of the Territorial Force in the rank of Major (*acting* Lieutenant Colonel), with seniority and effect from 13 July 1988.

Major Daniel Albert Mateer, E.D., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 30 April 1988.

Captain James Paul Couch, E.D., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 2 April 1988.

Lieutenant John Webster Thatcher is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 April 1988.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Captain D. J. Tatere to be temp. Major with effect from 3 July 1988.

David Graeme Hamilton Beattie is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 18 March 1988.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

3rd Transport Squadron, RNZCT

2nd Lieutenant D. A. de Koning is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 7 July 1988.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Temporary Captain R. W. Ogle, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, 6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 1 April 1988.

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Temporary Lieutenant Colonel A. J. Thurston, M.B., CH.B., F.R.A.C.S., M.SC., to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority from 1 August 1986 and effect from 4 July 1988.

3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

The following Lieutenants resign their commissions with effect from the date shown:

Jonathan Francis Cameron, M.B., CH.B., 8 March 1988.

Sharon Fae English, 2 February 1988.

2nd Lieutenant Susan Joy Megget, D.P.H., is transferred to the RNZAF with effect from 2 May 1988.