NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

1st Base Workshop, RNZEME

2nd Lieutenant John William Spaans resigns his commission with effect from 14 May 1988.

Roval N.Z. Dental Corps

Captain Derek Wilson Gray, B.D.S., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 9 March 1988.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain Kyra Beth Reed is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in her present rank with effect from 7 Julv 1987.

Lieutenant Vicki Margaret Campbell is posted to the Retired List with effect from 18 February 1988.

Extra Regimental Employment

Headquarters Force Maintenance Group

Temporary Major Bruce Govan McGregor, RNZCT, is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank, with seniority as Captain from 20 October 1980 and effect from 4 February 1988.

Headquarters 3rd Task Force

Captain Michael Andrew Blair, RNZIR, is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 22 March 1988.

Headquarters Company, 3rd Task Force

Lieutenant and Quartermaster Gerard Francis Mitten, RNZE, is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in the rank of temp. Captain, with seniority as Lieutenant from 11 May 1985 and effect from 28 March 1988.

ARMY RESERVE

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Major William Bruce Cobb, Royal Engineers, is appointed to the Special Service List of the Army Reserve, in his present rank with effect from 17 June 1988; terminating on 16 June 1991.

Regimental List of Officers

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Captain Soren Neilsen Gedge, E.D., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 30 October 1987.

3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Temporary Captain N. G. Anderson, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 17 December 1984.

The following are transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 10 March 1987:

Captain A. J. D. Gillies, M.B., CH.B., F.R.A.C.P.

Captain S. J. Faulkner, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST.

Captain C. Hartley, M.B., CH.B.

2nd Lieutenant N. I. Andreef.

General List of Officers

The following are transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from the date shown:

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Lieutenant and Quartermaster G. F. Mitten, 28 March 1988.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant W. J. Patchett, 10 May 1988.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Temporary Major B. G. McGregor, 4 February 1988.

The following are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant Robert Marcus Schulze, 4 August 1988.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Captain John Rolleston Russell, 7 June 1988.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Captain Sandra McKie, 3 August 1988.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Temporary Major James Arthur Owen, E.D., 9 August 1988 (in the rank of Major).

Temporary Captain Haddon George Cooper, 13 August 1988 (in the rank of Captain).

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Captain Nelson Roy Redshaw, 1 July 1988.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Captain Alan James Morgan Day, B.SC.(ENG.), 1 July 1988.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Captain Douglas William Bell, B.D.S., 2 June 1988.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1988.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Defence. go9873

Education

Education Boards' Administration Regulations 1979

Hamilton Education Board—Election of Board

Pursuant to the Education Boards Administration Regulations 1979, I hereby notify that the result of the poll held on 20 July 1988 for the election of members for the wards specified hereunder of the Education Board of the district of Hamilton, was as follows:

Ward 3Te Awamutu/Raglan William James Bardsley	Unopposed
Ward 5—Huntly/Ngaruawahia Stanley Kenneth Hickford Kamira Henry Haggie Informal	77 10 10
Ward 6—Paeroa/Te Kauwhata Douglas Stewart Clarke	Unopposed
Ward 7Te Aroha/Morrinsville Clifford Ernest Wiseley John Wilson Harris Informal	69 43 10
<i>Ward 9—Matamata/Cambridge</i> Valrae Iris Ryan	Unopposed
Ward 12—Whakatane/Opotiki Allen Francis Higgs Donald John Riesterer Informal	61 39 9
Ward 13—Taupo/Murupara/Turangi Hilary Anne Brown William John Turner Informal	81 23 16

I hereby declare William James Bardsley, Stanley Kenneth Hickford, Douglas Stewart Clarke, Clifford Ernest Wiseley, Valrae Iris Ryan, Allen Francis Higgs and Hilary Anne Brown,

220