NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Defence

Defence Act 1971

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

General Duties Branch

Appointments

Squadron Leader B. M. Butterfield to be acting Wing Commander with effect from 13 June 1988, and temporary Wing Commander with effect from 27 June 1988.

Acting Wing Commander W. E. Matthews to be temporary Wing Commander with effect from 7 April 1988.

Squadron Leader Kevin Charles Baff, RAAF Rtd, is appointed to the Regular Air Force in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 30 January 1987.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader G. J. Watson are extended until 21 June 1991.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant J. J. Coll, N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Administrative and Supply Branch, Special Duties Division, in his present rank with seniority from 18 March 1988 and effect from 23 June 1988.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Bruce Russell Clark is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 15 June 1992, with effect from 16 June 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Peter Maxwell Douglas is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 24 June 1990, with effect from 25 June 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Arthur Warren Lloyd is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 19 May 1992, with effect from 20 May 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Mark Renton Wingrove is transferred to the Reserve of Air Officers until 16 May 1992, with effect from 17 May 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Geoffrey Keith Watson is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 31 July 1992, with effect from 1 August 1988.

Transfers to Retired List

The following are transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from the date shown:

Wing Commander Barry Ernest Gilliver, 16 July 1988.

Squadron Leader Neil John Wood, 21 April 1988.

Squadron Leader Maurice William Desmond Robinson, 20 July 1988.

Engineer Branch

Appointments

,

Flight Lieutenant P. L. Guy to be temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 1 June 1988.

Sergeant Clifford Lewis Warne is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 2 May 1988 and effect from 12 August 1988. The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers with seniority and effect from the date shown:

J. J. Remacha, B.E. (HONS), 9 June 1988.

I. M. Gibson, N.Z.C.E., 4 August 1988.

Extension of Commission

The commission of temporary Squadron Leader P. L. Guy is extended until 19 June 1997.

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Ian James Fraser is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 11 July 1990, with effect from 12 July 1988.

Retirement

Flying Officer Frank Richard Brindle, B.E. (HONS), is retired with effect from 4 July 1988.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Supply Division

Flying Officer M. W. McDermid to be temporary Flight Lieutenant with effect from 13 June 1988.

Corporal Louise Calvert is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 2 May 1988 and effect from 12 August 1988.

Special Duties Division

Flight Sergeant Robin John Hesketh is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 2 May 1986 and effect from 12 August 1988.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from the date shown and effect from 12 August 1988:

Vernon Joseph Crabtree, 2 May 1986.

Diana Nicola Patricia Hales, B.A., DIP.JOURN., 2 May 1986.

Susan Joy Megget, 2 May 1986.

David Michael Povey, DIP.TECH., 2 May 1987.

Peter John Reid, N.Z.C.E., 2 May 1986.

The following Leading Aircraftmen are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 2 May 1988 and effect from 12 August 1988:

Patrick Shem Selwyn Elliott.

Patricia Marie Sweeney.

Promotion

Supply Division

Temporary Flight Lieutenant M. W. McDermid to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 5 August 1988.

Extension of Commission

Supply Division

The commission of Flying Officer S. J. Goodman is extended until 5 August 2004.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant M. M. L. Smith are extended until 31 July 1990.

Transfer

Special Duties Division

Temporary Squadron Leader J. K. Duxfield, B.SC., is transferred to the General Duties Branch in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 June 1988.