Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Temporary Major and Quartermaster K. M. Flanagan is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 7 May 1987.

Lieutenant T. C. Tyson to be temporary Captain with effect from 22 August 1988.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain Class IV Kim Francis, (Presbyterian), is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 August 1988.

N.Z. Army Pay Corps

Temporary Warrant Officer Class I Ruthven Scott Blair Kerr is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 9 June 1987, effect from 4 July 1988 and is reengaged until 11 April 2002.

Royal N.Z. Military Police

Warrant Officer Class I John Gibbs Blaker is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) and Quartermaster, with seniority from 1 October 1985 and effect from 4 July 1988.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Temporary Major P. I. Johnston, M.A., to be Major with seniority and effect from 12 July 1988.

The seniority of temporary Captain James Randal Norgate is post-dated to 2 January 1986, and he resigns his commission with effect from 13 August 1988.

Lieutenant Andrea Kim Mulligan, B.SC. (HONS), resigns her commission with effect from 1 August 1988.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Temporary Captain Anita Rose Nearey is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain, with effect from 20 August 1988.

Temporary Captain Anne Maureen Collins, DIP.N., is transferred from the Territorial Force on a fixed engagement of 3 years in her present rank, with seniority from 8 February 1985 and effect from 8 August 1988.

The following Lieutenants to be temporary Captain with effect from the date shown:

P. E. Humphrey, 8 August 1988.

B. K. Skedden, 20 June 1988.

Gerard Paul Wood is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 18 July 1988.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Temporary Captain C. B. Diedrichs to be Captain with seniority from 23 February 1988 and effect from 23 May 1988.

Lieutenant Terrence Patrick McLaughlin resigns his commission with effect from 19 May 1988.

Lieutenant G. L. Payne to be temporary Captain with effect from 1 April 1988.

Patrick John Duggan is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 6 March 1985 and effect from 14 April 1987.

Lieutenant Patrick John Duggan resigns his commission with effect from 16 March 1988.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

1st Field Squadron, RNZE

Lieutenant J. G. Ecroyd to be Captain with seniority from 31 March 1985 and effect from 20 June 1988. 6th Engineer Service Squadron, RNZE

2nd Lieutenant P. H. Box to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 9 March 1988.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

1st Task Force Signals Squadron, RNZ Sigs

2nd Lieutenant C. B. Coles, B.A., to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 14 March 1988.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Lieutenant S. P. Watts to be temporary Captain with effect from 25 February 1988.

2nd Lieutenant T. D. West is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 7 January 1988.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Honorary Lieutenant J. E. Morton, B.MUS.(HONS), to be Honorary Captain with effect from 1 June 1988.

Lieutenant W. D. Mapp, LL.M., to be temporary Captain with effect from 1 June 1988.

Blake William Herbert is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 12 February 1988 and effect from 2 May 1988.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant K. P. Daly to be Lieutenant with seniority from 13 January 1988 and effect from 27 May 1988.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Jonathan William Dick is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 14 June 1988.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Temporary Captain S. J. Gibson to be Captain with seniority from 15 November 1987 and effect from 22 April 1988.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

1st Transport Squadron, RNZCT

Lieutenant K. P. Brown, B.COM., to be temporary Captain with effect from 24 June 1988.

3rd Transport Squadron, RNZCT

Lieutenant B. K. Reed to be temporary Captain with effect from 6 January 1988.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Temporary Major M. J. Short, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., to be Major with seniority from 10 November 1987 and effect from 1 April 1988.

1st Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

2nd Lieutenant J. J. Atkinson to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 9 March 1988.

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain Euan Malcolm Galloway, E.D., B.PHARM., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 14 February 1987.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 20 February 1987: James Josephs, D.P.H.

Neil Riddle.

3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

The following are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown: