PHILLIP WOOLLASTON, for Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/90/2) go11980

Maori Affairs

Maori Affairs Act 1953

Interpreters Licenses Issued Under the Maori Affairs Act 1953

Pursuant to section 71 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, and regulations made thereunder.

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise:

Bruce Aranga, Gisborne.

Mere Balsom, Renwick.

Piripi T. Cherrington, (Rev.), Hastings.

Myra J. Clarke, Invercargill.

Tangihoro Fitzgerald, Palmerston North.

Joseph H. Green Gisborne.

M. Porua Green, Gisborne.

Ripeka T. Harrison, Te Puia.

Thomas Higgins, Hastings.

Waldo Te W. T. Houia, Hamilton.

Mana Elizabeth Hunkin, Nuhaka.

Marjorie Joe, Taradale.

Moehau Kutia, Te Teko.

Doreen H. McCorkindale, Opotiki.

Marata R. L. MacGregor, Levin.

Iritana L. G. Maihi, Paraparaumu.

Rovinia Te K. Maniapoto-Anderson, Kihikihi.

Tia Matiu, Papakura.

Grace K. Maxwell, Opotiki.

Teariki Mei, (Rev.), Wellington.

William Ohia, Tauranga.

Marina H. Parata, Hawera.

Hariata R. Pohatu, Howick.

Frederick T. A. Rakuraku, Christchurch.

Rahera Shortland, Auckland 8.

Raiha T. Simpkins, Rotorua.

Akuhata Tangaere, Wellington.

Thomas A. Te Rangi, Pakotai.

Waipa Te Rito, Hastings.

C. Ihapera Tohu, Whangarei.

Pat B. Toi, Hamilton.

Kahu Waititi, Otara.

Keita R. Walker, Ruatoria.

Meiha M. Ata, Auckland.

Lisa R. Chamberlain, Te Muka.

Pane Cooper, Whangarei.

Linda T. L. Craig, Mt Maunganui.

Whareumu U. Davis, Porirua.

J. Heke Eketone, Hamilton.

 $Mawete\ M.\ Gardiner,\ Tauranga.$

Ngawini Kereru, Opoutama. Tepania Kingi, Whangarei.

Te Rina Kingi, Whangarei.

Jennifer T. Moses, Tuai.

James PME Niania, Wairoa.

Maehe P. H. Nikora, Manurewa.

Materoa Nikora, Taneatua.

June M. Ormsby, Tokoroa.

Bryan J. Pou, Whangarei.

Gibson T. Tai, Hastings.

Mita T. J. Te Hae, Christchurch.

Eruera Wharehinga, Wellington.

Reginald P. Wharekura, Rotorua.

Mere Williams, Whangarei.

Joseph B. Woods, Rotorua.

to act as Maori Interpreters.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1988.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

File Reference: 72/1/2

go11895

14CL

Transport

Transport Act 1962

The Traffic (Malvern County) Notice No. 2, 1988

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

Notice

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Malvern County) Notice No. 2, 1988.

The road specified in the Schedule is declared to be a 70 kilometres an hour speed limit area pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

Schedule

Situated within Malvern County at Burnham:

Burdons Road: from a point 500 metres measured southwesterly, generally, along Burdons Road from Takahe Crescent to a point 100 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along Burdons Road from Takahe Crescent.

Signed at Wellington this 25th day of October 1988.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

(M.O.T. 29/2/Malvern County) go11989

Transport (Vehicle and Driver Registration and Licensing) Act 1986 Transport Act 1962

Approval of Defensive Driving Organisations

Pursuant to section 48 (2) (a) of the Transport (Vehicle and Driver Registration and Licensing) Act 1986, and to section 39 (a) of the Transport Act 1962; and pursuant to a delegation given by the Secretary of Transport in an instrument dated the 2nd day of November 1987; I, Geoffrey Thomas Henry, Assistant Director of Road Transport, hereby approve the following organisations to be defensive driving organisations for the purposes of section 68 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 32 (2) of the Transport (Driver Licensing) Regulations 1987.

Franklin Defensive Driving Group, Pukekohe.

Skoda Defensive Driving School, Wellington.