Corrigendum

Waitotara County - Wanganui County Union Order 1987

In the notice with the above heading, published in the *New Zealand Gazette*, 15 October 1987, No. 178, page 4714, the second line of clause 8 *should read:* "... Communities and Community Councils shall *enure* as if they had..."

(LG 104/156)

Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947

Members of the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Board

Pursuant to section 4 of the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947, as amended by the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Amendment Act 1987, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Board for a period of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of January 1988.

Nominated by Provincial Patriotic Councils

Roderick Donald McIntyre of Whangarei.

Robert Bruce Reed, M.B.E. (Mil), E.D., J.P., of Auckland.

Arnold Thomas Clements, O.B.E., of Matamata.

Ronald V. Giorgi, C.B.E., J.P., of Hastings.

Leslie Percy Robert of Palmerston North.

Robert Owen Vaile, J.P., of Te Awamutu.

Robert William Robson, M.B.E., J.P., of Stratford.

Roby Ian Blair, O.B.E., S.B.ST.J., E.D., J.P., of Nelson.

James Risk Naysmith, D.F.C., of Blenheim.

Alan Harry DeCosta, M.B.E., of Gisborne.

Lawrence Albert Mahoney, M.B.E., of Christchurch.

Jack William Enright of Invercargill.

Harold James Stinson, O.B.E., of Dunedin,

Ian James Preston of Hokitika.

Nominated by the New Zealand Returned Services' Association (Inc.)

Sir William Leuchars, K.B.E., M.B.E., E.D., of Wellington.

Ivan David Cox of Auckland.

Paul Ambrose Radomski of Wellington.

Nominated by the Second New Zealand Expeditionary Force Association (Inc.)

Barry Malcolm John Cameron of Gisborne.

Nominated by the New Zealand Homeservicemen's Association (Inc.)

John Bruce Brown, I.S.O., of Wellington.

Keith Mills, M.B.E., of Auckland.

Gaiton Tremain, S.B.ST.J., of Lower Hutt.

Nominated by the Royal New Zealand Air Force Association (Inc.)

Robert Maxwell McKay, O.B.E., A.F.C., of Wellington.

Nominated by the Ex-Royal Navalmen's Association of New Zealand (Inc.) and the New Zealand Merchant Service Guild

Walter Cameron White of Lower Hutt.

Appointed to represent discharged servicemen who served in wars prior to the Second World War

Colin Fraser Grant of Eastbourne.

Walter William Brakenridge of Heretaunga.

Nominated by the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Board

Beatrice Lilian Baldwin of Wellington.

Andrew Cunningham Balneaves of Tawa.

John Robert Moncrieff of Upper Hutt.

Alan Raymond Johnston, O.B.E., J.P., of Wellington.

Lawrence George Williams, E.D., of Waikanae Beach.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of January 1988.

MICHAEL BASSETT, Minister of Internal Affairs. go1143

Justice

Oaths and Declarations Act 1957

Officers in the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries Authorised to Take Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, I hereby authorise the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below to take statutory declarations under the said Act.

Schedule

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries

Head Office

Senior Executive Officer (Fisheries Research Centre), Greta Point.

National Business Service Manager, Head Office.

Executive Manager, Head Office.

Group Manager (Management Support), Head Office.

Board Directors, Head Office.

National Business Managers, Head Office.

Manager (Technical Support), Head Office.

Board Secretary, Head Office.

Regional Manager, Head Office.

Senior Advisory Officer (Personnel), Head Office.

Wallaceville

Executive Officer, Wallaceville.

Centre Executive Officer, Wallaceville.

Administration Officer, Wallaceville.

North

Regional Fisheries Officer, Auckland.

Administration Officer, Auckland.

Administration Officer, Papakura.

Administration Officer, Pukekohe.

Senior Clerk (AHD Laboratory), Auckland.

Staff Officer, Auckland.

Senior Section Officer, Whangarei.

Staff Officer, Auckland.

Section Officer (Fisheries), Auckland.

Fisheries Officer, Coromandel.

Administration Officer, Dargaville.

Administration Officer, Kaitaia.

Fisheries Officer, Hamilton.

Administration Officer, Matamata.

Administration Officer, Rotorua.

Administration Officer, Taumarunui.