10

Medicines Act 1981

Consent to the Distribution of New Related Products

Pursuant to section 20 of the Medicines Act 1981, the Minister of Health hereby consents to the distribution in New Zealand of the new related products set out in the Schedule hereto:

Schedule

Name and Strength

Form

Name and Address of Manufacturer

Proprietary Name (if any)

Menthol 10 mg

Lozenge

Lofthouse of Fleetwood Ltd., England

Fisherman's Friend

Eucalyptus oil 1.5 mg Crotamin 3%

Lotion

Samuel Taylor Products Pty Ltd.,

and Triclosan 0.5%

Australia

Mortein Aerogard Medicated

Dated this 17th day of December 1987. DAVID CAYGILL, Minister of Health.

Lotion

Internal Affairs

Local Government Act 1974

Ohakune Borough — Raetihi Borough — Waimarino County Union Order 1987

> PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 14th day of December 1987 Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to section 36 of the Local Government Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order:

Order

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Ohakune Borough - Raetihi Borough - Waimarino County Union Order 1987.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the day after the day on which the Returning Officer declares the result of the election or the 1st day of April 1988, whichever shall be the later.
- (3) Those provisions of this order necessary:
- (1) to provide for the first election of members of the District Council; and
- (2) to provide for the appointment of the Principal Administrative Officer, pursuant to clause 7 of this order.
- shall come into force on the date of the making of this order.
- 2. Constitution—(1) The districts of Ohakune Borough, Raetihi Borough, and Waimarino County are hereby united into one district to be known as the "Waimarino District" (hereinafter referred to as the "united district").
- (2) The Ohakune Borough Council, Raetihi Borough Council and the Waimarino County Council (hereinafter referred to as "the uniting authorities") are hereby dissolved.
- (3) A council for the united district to be known as the 'Waimarino District Council' (hereinafter referred to as "the district council") is hereby constituted.
- 3. Wards-The united district is hereby divided into five wards as follows:

The Ohakune Ward, comprising the area of the former Ohakune Borough;

The Raetihi Ward, comprising the area of the former Raetihi Borough;

The Manganui Ward, comprising the area described in the First Schedule to this scheme;

The Karioi Ward, comprising the area described in the Second Schedule to this scheme;

The Hukaroa Ward, comprising the area described in the Third Schedule to this scheme.

- 4. First Election of District Council—(1) The first general election of the district council shall be held on the 19th day of March 1988.
- (2) For the purposes of arranging the first election of the district council the Principal Administrative Officer and the Returning Officer for the united district shall be such person as is appointed Principal Administrative Officer pursuant to clause 7 (2) of this order.
- (3) The first general election of the district council shall be conducted by postal vote.
- (4) The Local Elections and Polls Act 1976, the Local Government Act 1974 and the Local Government (Electoral and Survey) Regulations 1986 shall, subject to any necessary modifications, apply in respect of the holding of the first general election of the district council as if any reference therein to an election to fill an extraordinary vacancy were a reference to the first election of the members of the district

Provided that the Returning Officer shall, not less than 56 clear days before the 19th day of March 1988, give notice of the election of members of the district council to be held on that date and of such other matters as are required by section 11 of the Local Elections and Polls Act 1976.

5. Membership of Council—The district council shall comprise a Mayor to be elected by the electors of the district as a whole, and 11 members elected as follows:

Three members to be elected by the electors of the Ohakune

Three members to be elected by the electors of the Raetihi

Two members to be elected by the electors of the Manganui Ward:

Two members to be elected by the electors of the Karioi Ward;

One member to be elected by the electors of the Hukaroa

- 6. First Meeting of Council—The first meeting of the district council shall be convened by the person holding the office of the Principal Administrative Officer appointed pursuant to clause 7 (2) of this order.
- 7. Mayor and Principal Administrative Officer—(1) The Mayor of the district council shall have and may exercise the