Russell John Woods, Prison Superintendent of Wanganui

to be members of the Wanganui Criminal Justice Advisory Council for terms of 3 years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of November 1988.

D. OUGHTON, Secretary for Justice.

(Adm. 3/84/8) go13458

#### Confiscation of Motor Vehicle

In the District Court held at Gisborne (CRN 8016005420):

Ministry of Transport v. Wayne Tamahori Dewes, 473 Gladstone Road, Gisborne, solo parent.

Notice is hereby given that on 7 November 1988 an order was made by the District Court, pursuant to section 84 (2) (a) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, for the confiscation of the following vehicle owned by the above-named:

1961 Morris Minor Utility, Registration No. FE 2847.

L. M. RATTRAY, Registrar.

District Court, Gisborne.

# Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948 Land Valuation Proceedings Amendment Act 1977

# Appointment of Chairman of the Wellington No. 1 and No. 2 Land Valuation Tribunals

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint pursuant to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948, as substituted by section 2 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Amendment Act 1977

Margaret Lee, District Court Judge of Wellington

to be a member and Chairman of the Wellington No. 1 Land Valuation Tribunal, and to be a member and Chairman of the Wellington No. 2 Land Valuation Tribunal, *vice* Peter John Bate, District Court Judge.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of November 1988.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/18/2/14, 3/18/2/15)

# **Maori Affairs**

# Maori Community Development Act 1962

## Cancellation of Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Notice is hereby given, pursuant to section 5 (5) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, that the Honorary Community Officers named in the Schedule hereto have resigned and their appointments are therefore cancelled.

#### Schedule

Name	Area
Dorthius, May Mahara	101 Mclean Street, Waitara.
Duff, Charlean Robinson, June Avis	90 Henley Street, Westport. 179 Hampdon Street, Hokitika.

Dated this 15th day of November 1988.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

go13219

# Cancellation of Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Notice is hereby given, pursuant to section 5 (5) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, that the Honorary Community Officers named in the Schedule hereto have resigned and their appointments are therefore cancelled.

#### Schedule

Name	Area	
Anglem, Danny	Te Waipounamu.	
Avei, Heather	Te Waipounamu.	
Davis, Merani	Te Waipounamu.	
Gilbert, D. S. H.	Te Waipounamu.	
Heta, Elizabeth	Te Waipounamu.	
Hohepa, H.	Te Waipounamu.	
Koia, Chris	Te Waipounamu.	
Miller, Andrew	Te Waipounamu.	
Raroa, T.	Te Waipounamu.	
Tehae, T.	Te Waipounamu.	
Te Kaaho, K.	Te Waipounamu.	
Amiria, Ana	Whanganui-A-Tara.	
Kingi, Raymond	Whanganui-A-Tara.	
Dated this 15th day of November 1988.		
K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.		

### Appointment of Honorary Community Officer Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto to serve as honorary community officer for a term not exceeding 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

#### Schedule

Name Area
Tawhai, Manu Whanganui-A-Tara

Dated this 16th day of November 1988. K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

go13370

## Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers

Pursuant to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as honorary community officers for a further term not exceeding 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

#### Schedule

Name	Area
Aiomanu, Fotu	Te Waipounamu
Couch, Maera	Te Waipounamu
Hiroti, Rangi Marama	Te Waipounamu
Hona, Hohepa	Te Waipounamu
Toitaha, Eileen	Te Waipounamu
King, Antonia	Te Waipounamu
Kipa, Huia	Te Waipounamu
Kottier, Dawn	Te Waipounamu
Maaka, J.	Te Waipounamu
Manu, Apelu	Te Waipounamu
Mathews, D. F.	Te Waipounamu
Mountford, Chris	Te Waipounamu
Parekaura, Jackie	Te Waipounamu