northern and eastern boundaries of Tahorakuri Y Block to its intersection with the northern boundary of Part Tahorakuri A1 Section 25, thence easterly along the northern boundaries of Part Tahorakuri A1 Section 25 and A1 Section 4 to the northeastern corner of A1 Section 4, thence southerly along the eastern boundary of A1 Section 4 to the northern boundary of Section 47 Block X Tatua Survey District, thence generally easterly along the northern boundaries of the said Section 47, Part Section 20 Block X Tatua Survey District, Section 5 Block XI Tatua Survey District and Lot 1 DPS 35815 to the northwestern corner of Section 14 Block XI Tatua Survey District, thence northeasterly and southeasterly along the northwestern and northeastern boundaries of the said Section 14 to the northern corner of Lot 1 DPS 36522. thence southeasterly along the northeastern boundary of the said Lot 1, crossing State Highway No. 5, to and along the northeastern boundaries of Section 19 Block XI Tatua Survey District, Part Tahorakuri No. 4 and its production to the left (north) bank of the Waikato River, thence southwesterly along the bank of the said River to a point in line with the western boundary of Part Tauhara North 2, thence southerly to and along the western boundaries of Part Tauhara North 2, Part Tauhara North 3B, crossing the intervening Broadlands Road, the western end of a Public Road, Part 3B again and Tauhara North 3A to the southern corner of Tauhara North 3A situated in Block III Tauhara Survey District, thence generally northwesterly, southwesterly and southeasterly along the generally northeastern, northwestern and southwestern boundaries of Part Tauhara Middle 4A2A to the northern side of State Highway No. 5, thence southeasterly along a right line crossing State Highway No. 5 to the northwestern corner of Part Tauhara Middle 4A2B2A as shown on ML 21000, thence southeasterly, southwesterly and northwesterly along the northeastern, southeastern and southwestern boundaries of Tauhara Middle 4A2B2A, as shown on ML 21000 and ML20277, to the westernmost corner of Tauhara Middle 4A2B2A, thence westerly along the northern boundaries of Part Tauhara Middle 4A2B2C and Part Tauhara Middle 4A1R2 to the northernmost corner of Part Tauhara Middle 4A1R2, as shown on SO 42744 thence southerly along the eastern boundary of the said Part 4A1R2 as shown on SO 42744 and southerly and westerly along the western and northern boundaries of Part Tauhara Middle 4A1R2 and the production of the last mentioned boundary to the western side of State Highway No. 1, thence southerly along the western side of that Road to its intersection with the middle of the Waitahanui Stream, thence generally southeasterly up the middle of that Stream to a point in line with the southern boundary of Tauhara Middle 4A1K2 situated in Block X Tauhara Survey District, thence easterly to and along that southern boundary and northerly along the eastern boundaries of Tauhara Middle 4A1K2, Part Tauhara Middle 4A1K2 Roadway, 4A1K2 again, Tauhara Middle 4A1L2B, crossing the intervening Waioratene and Mangamutu Streams, Tauhara Middle 4A1L1C and Tauhara Middle 4A1R1 to its intersection with the southwestern boundary of Part Tauhara Middle No. 4 as shown on ML 20729, thence southeasterly and northeasterly along the southwestern and southeastern boundaries of the said Part No. 4 to its intersection with the southwestern boundary of Part Tauhara Middle 4A2B2C, thence southeasterly along the southwestern boundaries of Part 4A2B2C aforesaid and Lot 1 DPS 13507 to the northwestern corner of Section 9 Block XII Tauhara Survey District, thence generally southeasterly and northeasterly along the southwestern and southeastern boundaries of the said Section 9 to its intersection with the southern boundary of Part Tauhara Middle 4A2B2C, thence easterly along the southern boundary of Part 4A2B2C aforesaid to Trig 44 Motukino; thence northeasterly along the generally southeastern boundaries of Part Tauhara Middle 4A2B2C, Part Section 5 Block XII Tauhara Survey District and its production across State Highway No. 5 to and northeasterly along the generally southeastern boundaries of part Section 4

Block XII Tauhara Survey District, Section 8 Block XII Tauhara Survey District, Part Section 4 again, Part Tauhara Middle 4A2B2C and Lot 1 DPS 13506 to the easternmost corner of the said Lot 1, thence northwesterly and northeasterly along the southwestern and northwestern boundaries of Run 60 and northeasterly along the northwestern boundary of Part Run 59 to its intersection with the northeastern corner of Lot 3 DP 19572, thence northwesterly along the northeastern boundaries of the said Lot 3 and Lot 1 DP 19572 to the point of commencement.

As the same is more particularly delineated on plan No. 106 deposited in the Head Office of the Ministry of Forestry at Wellington, and thereon bordered red.

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(P.T.S. 1/12/33)

15

Waiariki Rural Fire District Order 1988

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 28th day of November 1988

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. DAVID LANGE PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to the Forest and Rural Fires Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

Order

- 1. (1) This order may be cited as the Waiariki Rural Fire District Order 1988.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the 28th day after its notification in the New Zealand Gazette.
- 2. In this order, unless the context otherwise requires the "Act" means the Forest and Rural Fires Act 1977; the "Committee" means the Waiariki Rural Fire Committee; "District" means the Waiariki Rural Fire District.
- 3. This order revokes and is in substitution for the Matahina Rural Fire District Order 1949 (a) and all amendments thereto.

Constitution of the Waiariki Rural Fire District

- 4. The areas specified in the Schedule to this order are hereby constituted and declared to be a rural fire district to be known as the Waiariki Rural Fire District.
- 5. The Waiariki Rural Fire District shall, for the purposes of the Act, be administered by a rural fire committee which shall be known as the Waiariki Rural Fire Committee.
- 5. The Committee shall consist of twelve members as follows:
- (a) Six persons appointed by Tasman Forestry Limited by writing signed on behalf of that company by one director and the secretary thereof;
- (b) One person appointed by Caxton Paper Mills Limited by writing signed on behalf of that company by one director and the secretary thereof;
- (c) One person appointed by the Bay of Plenty United Council:
- (d) One person appointed by New Zealand Timberlands Limited by writing signed on behalf of that company by one director and the secretary thereof;
- (e) One person appointed by the Director-General of the Department of Conservation;
- (f) One person appointed by the Trustees of the Tuhoe Waikaremoana Trust Board; and
- (g) One person appointed by the Federated Farmers of New Zealand Incorporated (Bay of Plenty Province).