Registration Number: IG9967.

J. J. P. BALCAR, Deputy Registrar. go14768

Human Rights Commission Act 1977

The Equal Opportunities Tribunal

Pursuant to section 47 (4) of the Human Rights Commission Act 1977, the Minister of Justice has approved the inclusion on the panel of persons who may be appointed pursuant to section 47 (4) of that Act (which relates to the constitution of the Equal Opportunities Tribunal) of

Raewyn Rose Cocker of Auckland

for a period on and from 22 August to the completion of the case:

The Proceedings Commissioner v. Air New Zealand Limited.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of November 1988.

PHILIP WOOLLASTON, for Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/62) go14715

Insurance Companies Deposits Act 1953

Insurance Companies Deposits Act Notice 1988

Pursuant to section 4B (3) of the Insurance Companies Deposits Act 1953, the Minister of Justice hereby gives the following notice:

Notice

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Insurance Companies Deposits Act Notice 1988.
- 2. The agent specified in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be authorised to make a deposit with the Public Trustee under section 4B of the Insurance Companies Deposits Act 1953.

Schedule

Baxter Rowbotham (Holdings) Limited.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1988.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice. go14741

Law Practitioners Act 1982

Appointment of Lay Member of the Manawatu, Taranaki and Wanganui District Law Societies' Disciplinary Tribunals

Pursuant to section 103 (2) (b) of the Law Practitioners Act 1982, His Excellency the Governor-General of New Zealand has been pleased to appoint

Christine Murphy, of Palmerston North

as a lay member of the Manawatu, Taranaki and Wanganui District Law Societies' Disciplinary Tribunals for a term of 3 years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of November 1988.

PHILIP WOOLLASTON, for Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/75/1) go14713

Sale of Liquor Act 1962 Sale of Liquor Amendment Act 1976

Notice of Intention to Vary Hours of Sale of Liquor at Licensed Premises—Waikato Licensing Committee

Pursuant to section 221A (14) of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962 as amended by section 22 (1) of the Sale of Liquor Amendment Act 1976, I, David Oughton, Secretary for Justice, hereby give notice that the Waikato Licensing Committee on 20 June 1988 made an order authorising variations of the usual hours of trading for the licensed premises known as the Morrinsville Hotel, Morrinsville.

To the intent that on days other than those on which licensed premises are required to be closed for the sale of liquor to the general public the hours for the opening and closing of the said premises shall be as follows:

- (a) On any Friday and Saturday. Closing not later than 11 o'clock in the evening.
- (b) On any Christmas Eve. Closing not later than 11 o'clock in the evening.
- (c) On any New Year's Eve. Closing not later than 00.30 o'clock in the morning of New Year's Day.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of December 1988.

D. OUGHTON, Secretary for Justice. go14711

Transport

Harbours Act 1950

Revocation of Honorary Deputy Harbourmasters and Honorary Harbourmasters

Pursuant to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Thomas Edwin Law, Senior Advisory Officer (Harbours Management) in exercise of powers delegated to me pursuant to sections 8 and 9 of the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, hereby revoke the appointments of:

Patrick James Burstall (New Zealand Gazette, 10 January 1974, page 5)

Carlyle Peter Herbert Gardener (New Zealand Gazette, 17 March 1988, page 1018)

Clive Reid (New Zealand Gazette, 21 January 1982, page 162)

Geoffrey Brian Locker (New Zealand Gazette, 3 December 1987, page 5543)

Peter Hans Topzand (New Zealand Gazette, 14 April 1988, page 1466)

as either honorary deputy harbourmasters or honorary harbourmasters.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1988.