General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 22 November 1987.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant and Quartermaster J. H. Mountain is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 1 November 1987.

Peter Wayne Jacobs is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 December 1985 and effect from 1 December 1987.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Lieutenant Colonel John Francis Hyde is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 1 November 1987.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Allan Edward Martin is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 19 November 1987.

Supernumerary List

Major and Quartermaster Brian Lewis Crafts is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 December 1987.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Captain Robert Russell Heaton is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 2 December 1987.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain Class III J. P. Wagg is re-engaged until 31 January 1992.

N.Z. Army Legal Service

Colonel G. B. M. Law, M.B.E., B.A., LL.B., is re-engaged until 3 June 1991.

Major D. R. F. Gardiner, LL.B., to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 3 November 1987.

Royal N.Z. Military Police

Captain A. J. K. George to be temp. Major with effect from 2 November 1987.

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Captain (acting Major) and Quartermaster R. F. Thompson is extended until 9 December 1993.

Captain (acting Major) and Quartermaster R. F. Thompson to be temp. Major and Quartermaster with effect from 12 December 1987.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Captain M. Nicholas, M.SC.(HONS), to be temp. Major with effect from 18 November 1987.

Captain G. J. Clayton, M.A., to be acting Major with effect from 18 November 1987.

Q54593 Officer Cadet Rhonda Tawhai Balsom is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 20 December 1985 and effect from 16 November 1987.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain (temp. Major) M. A. C. Schaab is re-engaged until 12 November 1997.

N.Z. Army Physical Training Corps

Lieutenant and Quartermaster D. Oliver to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 24 November 1987.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

1st Field Squadron, RNZE

Murray George Holt, N.Z.C.B., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 4 October 1985 and effect from 4 October 1987.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Wayne Benjamin Hutchinson is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 23 March 1987.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Lance Thomas Nicholas, B.E.M., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 25 September 1987.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

Peter John McCaughan is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 25 September 1985 and effect from 25 September 1987.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Captain D. W. Quirke to be temp. Major with effect from 10 August 1987.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Ronald Henry Pledger is appointed to an honorary commission as Director of Music, in the honorary rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 21 September 1987.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

1st Transport Squadron, RNZCT

Peter George Myers Dingwall is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 25 September 1987.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant and Quartermaster John Herbert Mountain is transferred from the Regular Force in the rank of Captain, with seniority and effect from 1 November 1987.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

2nd Lieutenant Nicola Marie Vandermolen is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in her present rank with seniority from 18 November 1985 and effect from 9 September 1987.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Major G. R. Bingham is transferred to the Special Service List of the Territorial Force in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 October 1987, terminating on 30 September 1989.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

The Reverend David Hilliard Cowan Hunter, L.TH., (Anglican), is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain Class IV, with seniority from 2 October 1981 and effect from 2 October 1987.

The Reverend Wayne Saunoa Moegagogo Toleafoa, B.A., B.TH., (Presbyterian), is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain Class IV, with seniority and effect from 19 October 1987.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Michael Robert Penman, DIP.OBST. DIP.N., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 2 April 1985 and effect from 2 October 1987.

Extra Regimental Employment

Headquarters Land Force Command

Major Frank Albert Latta, E.D., Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport, is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 30 January 1987.

Major A. G. Hatt, E.D., B.C.A., is transferred to the Special